Enrichment for Babies
I tried kindermusik, Julia Gabriel, growing up gifted, gymboree (or similar to that), etc.
I would think, save your money. use the money to buy more toys and spend time playing with the child. no need to travel, no need to pay for sch fee.
however, if you dun mind paying, try Julia Gabriel cos after trying so many centres, I find that, that is the best enrichment centre. -
smurf:
Thanks, smurf...for JG, they don't have weekend class for less than 18 month old... :?I tried kindermusik, Julia Gabriel, growing up gifted, gymboree (or similar to that), etc.
I would think, save your money. use the money to buy more toys and spend time playing with the child. no need to travel, no need to pay for sch fee.
however, if you dun mind paying, try Julia Gabriel cos after trying so many centres, I find that, that is the best enrichment centre. -
what about Shichida? Some parents claim that it works for their child. but the fee is ridiculously expensive.

I did Shichida when my girl was 6 mths, than JG, Growing up gifted, Sempi Music, kindermusik, gymboree. Pull her out when she is 3 to join Little Neuro Tree.
Twins started Little Neuro Tree since 10 mths old, for 9 mths already. Its weekend, once a week. Am quite happy with the progress. $600 for a term. You can call them out and check if they have trial. -
smurf
shicida has a 6mths waiting list woh…
can read up and home school ur kids urself… or go for trial lessons and see which are the ones which ur kid enjoy and that u r comfortable with… -
then just queue up lor…no choice mah…but I’m quite skeptical when it comes to enrichment…tried so many classes…some of the things you can even teacth your children at home…no need to travel to attend lesson.
hahaha
true lor.... i m also skeptical of these enrichment lesson and they really dun come cheap... summore have to queue and then bring kiddo there..
i really dunno how much my 8mth can absorb if i bring her there...
as it is, she is okay with mi flashing powerpoint n flashcards at her ... which i believe is done at enrichment classes too..
also dun wanna stress her out when she is so young -
kids will learn thru play, do not be stress on getting results from classes....Sometimes my boys will wander around in class, but i know they are listening cos they could repeat some stuff suddendly at home.
In case you want to know why i go Little Neuro Tree. Thay have native speaking teachers, and ....Language stimulation should begin very early, by just 3 years of age, children are already headed down vastly different paths of verbal achievement as a result of cumulative experience with language..... this is a Kiasu Forum, so i share some KS findings..
When the child is only 8 months old, the best stimulation is from the parents. Just spend time to play with your child. That should be the best enrichment.
JHJC
yesh i have heard raves abt Little neuro tree… n that they teach in 3 languages too… thinking of letting my ger attend their classes… the nearest location to me is in hougang… but coz my #2 will be due in aug, i worry that her lessons will be disrupted… thus think will ennroll after my confinement
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.