Advice - Divorce or Not to Divorce
anyone divorced yet staying under the same roof…mayb due to kids or becoz both wife n husband got no place to stay if divorced n sell flat? n if divorced, must sell flat if flat uder both names n can b sold (ie.flat more than 5yrs already)?
pink_daisy:
anyone divorced yet staying under the same roof..mayb due to kids or becoz both wife n husband got no place to stay if divorced n sell flat? n if divorced, must sell flat if flat uder both names n can b sold (ie.flat more than 5yrs already)?
Hi pink_daisy,
I was like that, staying under 1 roof but different room. Due to both parties also dont have other place to stay, also no convience for me and kids rent a room.
Our case, 1st issue settled is divorced, as both parties agreed... but have some conflict with custody, HDB, Maintance and blah blah blah... :stupid:
I transfered the HDB to him, and he paid me the $$. Before that I heard someone said can own the HDB after divorce, that is no truth at all!!!! The case drag after 2 years, then settled the housing issue.
Divorced will be a tough path, if have kids and HDB and other assets .. tougher if the other party doesnt want to compromise, even how good is your plan..... It can be years.....
fussyMummy:
oh..so means must sell away the hse or tat the hse cannot hv both our names after signing the divorce papers..then how?pink_daisy:
anyone divorced yet staying under the same roof..mayb due to kids or becoz both wife n husband got no place to stay if divorced n sell flat? n if divorced, must sell flat if flat uder both names n can b sold (ie.flat more than 5yrs already)?
Hi pink_daisy,
I was like that, staying under 1 roof but different room. Due to both parties also dont have other place to stay, also no convience for me and kids rent a room.
Our case, 1st issue settled is divorced, as both parties agreed... but have some conflict with custody, HDB, Maintance and blah blah blah... :stupid:
I transfered the HDB to him, and he paid me the $$. Before that I heard someone said can own the HDB after divorce, that is no truth at all!!!! The case drag after 2 years, then settled the housing issue.
Divorced will be a tough path, if have kids and HDB and other assets .. tougher if the other party doesnt want to compromise, even how good is your plan..... It can be years.....
he sure got nowhere to go..n don noe he got money to buy my flat share or not..i can at worst, move back to my parents' place but quite squeeze coz still got my 2 kids.. how...how..?? -
how do i buy a small flat? i mean from open market, those resale flats? wat r the criteria?
insider:
Hi Insider,...
3. wait for property market to crash
Best wishes.
Like to hear your views on the property market. When do you think it will happen? 2 more years to see a reasonable 'bottom'? -
pink_daisy:
how do i buy a small flat? i mean from open market, those resale flats? wat r the criteria?
if you are above age 35, can buy HDB under single name...
If you are below, you must get children custody (including care and control) in order for you to purchase a HDB... -
Thanks, Insider. And follks, sorry for the OT...

Need your advise if i should proceed to ask for divorce or not. We have been married for 8 years with 2 gals aged 7 and 4 years old. He is a chinese PR convert and i’m malay. Thngs doesnt work out for me and him for almost 3yrs already, we live together but stay in different bedroom. Our only comms is about kids, but our kids stay with my parents near to their school and i am a working mummy. I will visit them to guide them on the school work and when i have to work late i wont be able to visit them. He did not visit the kids when staying wif my mum only saw the kids weekend when i bring them back home.
As i have to work, take care of my 2 kids needs be it for school or sick i need to be there for them and i also have to do housework but i dont cook weekdays only on weekend. I’m very tired of living like this, i bring kids out on my own and i have no one to hear me when im i need someone to talk to. My parents is against me when i wanted to get married with him, but i assure them i can have perfect family with him. He is not behaving like this before totally boh chap on us always throw me in big sea and espect me to swim back alone.
I really lost and i have no one to hear me out, and worst i have to pretend that i am happy to b wif him. Oftenly the kids saw me wif tears, they are quite sensible and love me alot. He is like going to work everday and come back home to rest just like living in hotel dont even help up. I wanted to file for divorce but i worried about kids custody, i want my kids coz he dont even love them and i dont want to live like this anymore. -
for custody of kids, does the view of the child, who the child wants to stay w, matters??
if my husband wan to fight custody for the kids but the kids choose not to b w him, how?
n if im not financially stable or not working (sahm), still can get custody of kids? -
peh-boo think that except for unfaithfulness on either side, divorce should always be out of the question - dun even think abt it.
thats our opinion lah may not apply to all.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.