Club Breastfeeding Mums
24hr-mum:
finally i found someone like me, and i hv breastfeed since 2003 till today, for 3 kids!
yey hi-5 to u! i think for \"same-kind\", we have deep respect for one another cos we know the effort n love involved... -
duriz:
:celebrate: Agree with duriz! :celebrate:Don't worry every woman's body is different.
And even for the same mother, every pregnancy is different.
No unnecessary cause for alarm, catang. :snuggles:
Or a need to visit the gynae just for this. I too didn't
have menses for a year! In fact, i didn't miss the pads
or the tampons at all.
FREEDOM! :lol: -
duriz:
Me three! :hi5:
Me too :hi5:24hr-mum:
in my nursing days i wore nursing tops 24/7, at home n in public. it also helps when i sling my bb cos my bb can nurse and sleep even more discreetly in the sling
so i can nurse my bb anywhere anytime even in mrt cos it will be discreet enuf. i can nurse n talk to my friends, eat my food, shopping, all at the same time, without stopping.
Sometimes, I just use a nappy cloth.
My DD doesn't \"expose\" me :roll:
If need be, i usually have a pashmina scarf in my bag.
Lightweight and pretty..
My DDs did not expose me either. :lol:
In fact, they'd pull the scarf to cover their cheeks!
duriz:
My DD latched on direct as well as drink EBM from the bottle.
Again... same! :hi5:duriz:
I came back rushing from work with Lara Croft (Angelina Jolie's) boobies..I don't know how or why she self-wean.
almost engorged bursting with milk and at that time 20mths, DD1 just shook
her head and said to me, \"No thank you.\"duriz:
She still drank the LOT of EBM from bottle after that though b4 upgradingShe just decided to.
to the sippy cuppy.
I still had freezer-full worth of EBM for the next 6mths!
I personally find it is easier to self-wean if the mommy doesn't give in to
laziness (like me) of washing bottles... esp for SAHM, since we're home
all the time aniwaes. Still give direct occasionally and from bottle as
well. I also allowed mixture of formulae when i was still working to
ensure tt DDs will not reject milk after the \"girls\" dry up... also
ensured tt they won't give the sole caregiver (back then my
mumsie) a hard time during the wean off period. :hugs:duriz:
Hang em' up and time for the daddy :evil: to have his fun back.. :lol:Sometimes at home, she would pull down my t-shirt at home to look at them girls, and say \"nehneh\". But no nursing :roll:
Now is the time to focus on maintenance. BF-ing mothers must also take
care of them to ensure it doesn't just hang there like an empty sock.
Bio-essence boobie rub does give some bouncy effect a little to the touch
and squeeze after some time of use.
foreverj:
well, peh also guy mah so wana hear other guys' viewpoints mah.
y do u say its a mother's problem? i wld say it's mother's joypeh-boo:
we've been hearing mostly from the mothers' point of view so far.
how abt hearing the fathers' perspective on this issue?
is it just the mother's problem or both should be involved? :?
like i mentioned earlier, my hubby was very involved in the earlier days. when i was sleeping at night, could not wake up when she cries cos i was too tired, dh will wake up to comfort her and \"connect\" us. we all 3 sleep on the same bed
peh ever asked some guys they feel that this type of things should be mother's job mah why must be involved but peh cannot agree with them lor so wana hear others' opinions. no offence to anyone pls.
If pehboo like EBM, can join oso during BF-ing. :lol:
Btw, how old is your kiddo? -
peh-boo want kid no kid lor.If pehboo like EBM, can join oso during BF-ing. :lol:
Btw, how old is your kiddo?
Oh, i see.. :snuggles:
Then, no need to discuss oredi lah hor..
It is not easy to understand the process unless you're in it already
or about to go through it.. I suppose you dun have anything major
to worry about as of now la.. with regards to bf-ing and stuff..
How many years you've been married btw? -
10 years liao still trying. sigh~ :sick:Oh, i see.. :snuggles:
Then, no need to discuss oredi lah hor..
It is not easy to understand the process unless you're in it already
or about to go through it.. I suppose you dun have anything major
to worry about as of now la.. with regards to bf-ing and stuff..
How many years you've been married btw? -
peh-boo:
well, peh also guy mah so wana hear other guys' viewpoints mah. peh ever asked some guys they feel that this type of things should be mother's job mah why must be involved but peh cannot agree with them lor so wana hear others' opinions. no offence to anyone pls.

none taken. we r just sharing our views and experiences here.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.