Club Senior Boys and Girls

3.2k Posts 89 Posters 572.4k Views 1 Watching
      peh-boo

peh spent most of my childhood in a kampong somewhere ulu changi area lah always running abt barefooted... πŸ˜‰

kaka

I spent my childhood living somewhere in mandai (my school mates always laughed at me staying with ah meng :roll: ).

We had to \"poo\" into a pond, very eco-friendly, i didnt think much
        about it at that time because it was part of our lifestlye.

We had 3 wells (one for bathing, one for cooking and one for misc). There was a fish in the well we used for bathing. Everytime I threw the bucket into the well, i would wonder if I would hit it. Somehow, the fish survived for as long as I could remember. But sometimes, i thought this fish must be a very stressed fish, imagine being thrown a bucket every few minutes, few times a day :!:

Everyday, after school, I would leave my school bag in the living room and went out to play. I would touch the bag again only to pick it up again for school the next day πŸ˜‰ No Kiasu parents then ... I still manage to get my degree.

Kids these days are not easy, parents more difficult :stupid:

peh-boo

peh-boo:
          peh spent most of my childhood in a kampong somewhere ulu changi area lah always running abt barefooted... πŸ˜‰

boo also lived in ulu ulu sembawang kampong always got to feed those chickens, ducks, gooses, pigs, goats, etc... sibeh sian leh. πŸ˜›

• chatelaineC Offline
            chatelaine

When we were young like 3yrs+, we boo in the kids 'tham pui'. A few years down the road, our kampung upgrade to the modern flush toilet.

We can see snakes and bian sei long occasionally whenever we play outside. Once we see the snakes, we shout for our granny and she will use the bamboo stick to hit it dead.

On top of that, we will also see centipedes crawling about in the house, not to mention lizards crawling on top of the ceiling and walls. Surprisingly, none of it drop on our heads. πŸ˜‰ Hopefully not now too.

My granny used to rear fishs, chickens, pigeons and pigs for a living.

peh-boo

boo still remember bathing outside kampong house n this uncle staring at me...his 'thing' pointing at me lor... :oops:

chatelaine:
                We can see snakes and bian sei long occasionally whenever we play outside. Once we see the snakes, we shout for our granny and she will use the bamboo stick to hit it dead.

On top of that, we will also see centipedes crawling about in the house, not to mention lizards crawling on top of the ceiling and walls. Surprisingly, none of it drop on our heads. πŸ˜‰ Hopefully not now too.
                I had monitor lizards living near my kampong and sighting them basking in the sun was an almost daily affair.

House lizards? We love to make paper bullets and shoot them down from the ceiling using rubber bands or my uncle would use a \"Y\" shaped looking gadget to shoot them. Erm.... what's that \"Y\" shaped looking gadget called? :?

• chatelaineC Offline
                  chatelaine

We do use paper bullets to shoot them down if there's too many on top of us. Scare they pee and shit on our heads!

That Y shape gadget is catapult. :love:

I had monitor lizards living near my kampong and sighting them basking in the sun was an almost daily affair.

House lizards? We love to make paper bullets and shoot them down from the ceiling using rubber bands or my uncle would use a \"Y\" shaped looking gadget to shoot them. Erm.... what's that \"Y\" shaped looking gadget called? :?

chatelaine:
                    We do use paper bullets to shoot them down before we watch TV or too many lizards on top of us. Scare they pee and shit on our heads

Yes, that's right, shoot them down before they shit on us! πŸ˜›

BTW, I suppose your era was the black and white TV too? πŸ˜‰

peh-boo

catapult?

• chatelaineC Offline
                        chatelaine

Yup, TV was black and white then. πŸ˜‰

Err... do we belong to the same age group?
                        Your nick reminded me of something. When I was young, I love to sweep the floor... I should be 7-8yrs old :love: Sweeping our house compound was one of my favorite tasks.

Yes, that's right, shoot them down before they shit on us! πŸ˜›

BTW, I suppose your era was the black and white TV too? πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 15 / 322