Club Senior Boys and Girls
Hi 25hourmaid
That was mischievous of you. You must have hit your head real hard, so poor thing. I also have something to share.
There was once we saw a pigeon, dunno why it fly and then landed on the floor. We used a net to catch it and tie a string onto the leg. Whenever the bird try to fly, we pull it down. Of course, kids find it fun to do that. Then later my uncle said the bird might be sick, ask us to release it.
Other than this, we also use thread to tie onto the butterfly and dragonfly. Have to be gentle or else their body will break into half :!: I also have the habit of putting butterflies in my storybook as specimen. Not white colour one but yellow ones. :oops: -
chatelaine:
Ya lor, we were mischievious when we were young! :lol:Hi 25hourmaid
That was mischievous of you. You must have hit your head real hard, so poor thing. I also have something to share.
There was once we saw a pigeon, dunno why it fly and then landed on the floor. We used a net to catch it and tie a string onto the leg. Whenever the bird try to fly, we pull it down. Of course, kids find it fun to do that. Then later my uncle said the bird might be sick, ask us to release it.
Other than this, we also use thread to tie butterfly and dragonfly. On top of this, I have a hobby of putting butterfly in my storybook as specimen. Not white colour one but yellow ones. :oops:
Ouch! :?: pressing a live butterfly between books? :!:
I used to catch those gigantic grasshoppers and would pull off each leg, one by one!
Yup, we were indeed mischievous but it was fun! Real childhood lifes should be like this... Guess our children are missing that.
Ouch! Didn't it hurt them to pull it off one by one? Did they try to bite you? I never try to catch grasshoppers. A close look at them, it look scary leh.
I also like to catch lady birds which I seldom see it nowadays
Ya lor, aren't we mischievious when we were young? :lol:
I used to catch those gigantic grasshoppers and would pull off each leg, one by one!
chatelaine:
Yes, we had fun when we were young and it's a pity our kids' childhood are not like ours!Yup, we were indeed mischievous but it was fun! Real childhood lifes should be like this... Guess our children are missing that.
Ouch! Didn't it hurt them to pull it off one by one? Did they try to bite you? I never try to catch grasshoppers. A close look at them, it look scary leh.
I also like to catch lady birds which I seldom see it nowadays
Did the grasshoppers feel the pain? :? Not sure about that, but should be right? :evil: I don't think I would appreciate it if some giant were to pluck off my legs one by one if I had 6 of them, right?
Bite me? No, they didn't have a chance to! :lol: I would use plastic bags as gloves for my hands and would pluck out each leg, one by one. :evil: Could not hold the grasshopper without those plastic bags as they had some 'thorn like' things on their legs, the big hind ones especially!
Oh yes, ladybugs, have not seen them for ages!
BTW, did you see fireflies when you were young? Used to see plenty on the tree next to my house in the kampong. :love: -
Ya lor, I remember they have thorns on the leg. Earlier on, I were thinking how you pluck the leg off one by one. You are really funny
Hmm... I didn't get to see fireflies leh. Maybe my side too develop liao.25hourmaid:
Bite me? No, they didn't have a chance to! :lol: I would use plastic bags as gloves for my hands and would pluck out each leg, one by one. :evil: Could not hold the grasshopper without those plastic bags as they had some 'thorn like' things on their legs, the big hind ones especially!

BTW, did you see fireflies when you were young? Used to see plenty on the tree next to my house in the kampong. :love: -
snowman.697:
but that is a catapult ._.
yalah catapult mah.
but why the trouble must still go n buy?
use a rubber band put 1 end on thumb 1 end on any finger then make into a V-shape n put a stone in between can liao lor.
I used to put live butterflies inside my books also :oops: they created nice pattern

:!: I pressed flowers and leaves, but not live butterflies! :!:
Didn't know that we were actually quite mischievious when we were young hor? :lol: Dripping wax on caterpillars and ants, pulling off legs from a live grasshopper and pressing live butterflies between books!
At least my husband was more gentle.
He said he killed a lizard (don't ask me how he killed the lizard
) and buried it in the ground and used ice-cream sticks to make a Cross over the 'grave'!
No we are loving more this new maid :evil:
Haha, think the wax over the caterpillar and ants were the naughtiest things that I have done when I was young,
but I got my 'reward' for doing that,
and maybe add on the part about pulling off grasshopper's legs! 
So I don't think there will be more about this 'new maid' to entertain you!
chatelaine:
Haha, I was definitely not funny,Ya lor, I remember they have thorns on the leg. Earlier on, I were thinking how you pluck the leg off one by one. You are really funny
Hmm... I didn't get to see fireflies leh. Maybe my side too develop liao.
maybe only mischievious and naughty? :evil:
What a pity! Those fireflies make beautiful and natural Christmas trees, didn't have to walk down Orchard Road to see them! :celebrate: -
Ya, at least he was not so evil as his wife was when young!25hourmaid:
At least my husband was more gentle.
He said he killed a lizard (don't ask me how he killed the lizard
) and buried it in the ground and used ice-cream sticks to make a Cross over the 'grave'! 
How touching :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.