Vexed.... wat to do?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    51 Posts 11 Posters 18.0k Views 1 Watching
      mummyJune

northernstar:
      hi mummyJune, but after he apologised, will u feel awkward when seeing him or worried that he will do it again? is ur workin relationship with him affected?

hi noobparent, u're such a gd hubby ๐Ÿ™‚

yesterday, that uncle did not call mi that name again.. but i guessed cos my male colleagues were around. now, when he comes into my office, i will be scared that he calls mi that cos i dun like...
      now when i see him i will ignore him but he will try to find chance to talk to me & is always talk rubbish. now im more mean when i talk to him or i will show him black face when he talks to me etc. this type of person no need to give face. he's juz a supervisor, anything i can also complain to his HOD. fortunately for me, i seldom ve any work dealings with him, occassionally if there is, i will juz strictly talk business with him. when he tries to get funny i will scold him. for example there was once when he took a camera & wanted to take pic of me, immediately i scolded him loudly(loud enough for all my colleagues to hear), i told him if he dares to take pic of me i will sue him for harressment. he was abit paiseh & said softly 'no la juz joking with u only'.

hey, if tat uncle still try to disturb u, dun b too nice to him. perverts like these usually like to test water on harmless women. if he tries to be funny, u ve to voice out & protect yrself.

northernstar

wa e man who disturbed u is so thick-skinned. u oredy scolded him yet he stil continues 2b funni with u...

u tink i shd wait for a 3rd time? cos i oredy told him strictly i'm not comfortable wif wat he did to me ๐Ÿ˜ž

mummyJune

northernstar:
          wa e man who disturbed u is so thick-skinned. u oredy scolded him yet he stil continues 2b funni with u...

u tink i shd wait for a 3rd time? cos i oredy told him strictly i'm not comfortable wif wat he did to me ๐Ÿ˜ž
          well, cos his character is like that, abit pervert & like to disturb women. what to do, we juz ve to keep our distance from people like him. sometimes when i meet my big boss in the lift i almost want to tell him abt this man but endup never say cos i felt that such things better to inform HR 1st den trouble my big boss... unless HR never do anything den i will tell my big boss if there is a chance cos my big boss is protective towards female staff in the office.

but so far so good, even today when tat man saw me he juz smile & greet me morning, so out of courtesy i juz greet him back morning but never smile.

he still disturbing u till now? do u ve any work dealing with him? i tink its beta for u to voice out, tel him dun disturb u anymore or u will let yr boss know.

northernstar

oh mummyjune, ur company is so gd... will protect women ๐Ÿ™‚ if i were u, i will find its such a nuisance to see him often..

yes, i already din talk to him much but he never got e hint haiz... i din even wanna greet him back.. but when he asked mi work thing (oni related 2 stationary), i will ans him without a smile too... i had kept a distance from him, but sometimes yuan jia lu zhai leh ๐Ÿ˜ž

there's oso another sicko lor haiz... they r in e same dept..

are u disturbed if he whistled at u?

mummyJune

northernstar:
              oh mummyjune, ur company is so gd... will protect women ๐Ÿ™‚ if i were u, i will find its such a nuisance to see him often..

yes, i already din talk to him much but he never got e hint haiz... i din even wanna greet him back.. but when he asked mi work thing (oni related 2 stationary), i will ans him without a smile too... i had kept a distance from him, but sometimes yuan jia lu zhai leh ๐Ÿ˜ž

there's oso another sicko lor haiz... they r in e same dept..

are u disturbed if he whistled at u?
              dun worry so much. if he still disturbs u, best is juz ignore him if no one is able to help u. some men r like that, sickos & perverts. if he still disturbs u during yr working hrs, tel him off, tel him u r working & he is disturbing u & u will complain him if he still continues to disturb u.

if anyone whistle at me i juz ignore be it colleagues or friends, since they know ur name why should they whistle if they need to talk to u. some men r juz trying to be funny. they tink its fun to disturb women.

btw r u very young?

northernstar

actually, i had thought of mentioning it to my supervisor today. but he is very busy and can't even go for lunch together. but i will find a chance to do so. if not, i will send an email.

tks for ur consolation ๐Ÿ™‚

i'm in my late 20s, haven married yet.

mummyJune

northernstar:
                  actually, i had thought of mentioning it to my supervisor today. but he is very busy and can't even go for lunch together. but i will find a chance to do so. if not, i will send an email.

tks for ur consolation ๐Ÿ™‚

i'm in my late 20s, haven married yet.
                  ya, its good that u will let yr supervisor know. u r welcome ๐Ÿ™‚ hope things go well for you. :celebrate:

aiyaโ€ฆif itโ€™s me, this is what I will do.

Find out his wifeโ€™s contact.
                    If need be, I will show him his wifeโ€™s contact on my phone.

That should put him miles away if he knows roses can prick too!! :x

northernstar

tks mummyjune! all of u had let mi noe that there r nicenice aunties and uncles in tis forum ๐Ÿ˜†

hi ksi, if he noes i can get his wifeโ€™s no from his hp easily, dun u tink he will oso come snatch my hp and delete it away himself? if itโ€™s easier said than doneโ€ฆ uโ€™re v funni lol.

northernstar:
                        tks mummyjune! all of u had let mi noe that there r nicenice aunties and uncles in tis forum ๐Ÿ˜†

hi ksi, if he noes i can get his wife's no from his hp easily, dun u tink he will oso come snatch my hp and delete it away himself? if it's easier said than done.. u're v funni lol.
                        Alamak, what is good old paper for? For keeping backups la...
                        Bottomline is to keep him on his toes not to be funny with you.
                        So what if he deletes...naive to think everything ends with digital world....you still have the number and that is your trump card should he not behave himself!

Also, if he dares to do anything funny, pull out the phone to snap and mms to his wife. I won't spare any time dealing with such jerks and instead of making myself worry about him daily, I would rather he worries about me daily!! gd riddance to bad rubbish. :lol:

Yes I am funny indeed, just don't be funny with me in the wrong way!!! :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 4 / 6