Raffles Girls' Primary
:!: Wah! Ctct61t, how many schools did you try?
Nevertheless, good news it is indeed! It's not easy getting into RGPS. :congrats:
But, the school is quite far from your house, right? -
Hi qms, found by you again. :oops: in fact, I did not tried too much lah, the best and the nearst good one...as a kiasuparents, we must try our best to help our kids to be in a good enviroments, we cannot help much on other area, only this...kiasuparents should be like this :lol:
Yes, RGPS is quite far from our site, that why i got a little bit worry...but, it's not so far compare those who lived in Changi, Tampinese... -
ctct61t:
I'm so excited, just received a call for RGPS, my application to transfer my DD to RGPS is successful. She will be P3 next year. I hope she will enjoy her life and study in RGPS...I also need your parents help... to be familiar with the school soon.
Hi there, Congratulation to you and I bet this is the best Christmas present for you and dear DD :congrats:
Do you mind share with us all - how did you get your DD transfer from RMPS to RGPS? :thankyou: -
ctct61t:
You may be able to find some relevant information on pages 108 to 110 of this thread.Thanks a lot...
I want to know whether RGPS re-orgnize student in different class base on their school result every year? are there any best class since P3, or even earlier...
aqeqiq:
You may be able to find some relevant information on pages 108 to 110 of this thread.

Thanks...It seems no stream in P3.
ctct61t:
there are quite a no. of kids living in the tiong b. area.... Where are u exactly? ur kid will probably spend three quaters of an hr. in the school bus.
Thank you, aqeqiq. Yah, it's the best Christmas present for me, also for my family. :lol: really happy le...aqeqiq:
Congratulations and welcome. A nice Christmas present for you. Hope your daughter will enjoy herself in rgps.
also got a little bit worry...not sure whether my DD can catch up the school or not...
woryy about the school bus, we are stay in Tiong Bahru area, not sure how long it will take on the road, my DD was in afternoon section since she was in P1 and P2...not sure whether she can get use of morning section with long distance travelling or not. I may over worried, but really want to know more detail...maybe i'm too kiasu :oops: -
moonee:
there are quite a no. of kids living in the tiong b. area.... Where are u exactly? ur kid will probably spend three quaters of an hr. in the school bus.
Thanks moonee, I'm staying Telok Blangah now, not sure school bus will pass by or not...guess what will be the taking time in the morning leh...hope my DD has chances to sleep more in the morning...
It appears that your transfer request was accepted by both IJ Kellock and RGPS and your final decision is RGPS. Congrats once again!
HVR:
It appears that your transfer request was accepted by both IJ Kellock and RGPS and your final decision is RGPS. Congrats once again!
Thanks HVR, same to you...will congrats you as well. Hope our girls will be happy in new school. BTW, I pm you my small concern... -
ctct61t:
...I did not tried too much lah, the best and the nearst good one...as a kiasuparents, we must try our best to help our kids to be in a good enviroments, we cannot help much on other area, only this...kiasuparents should be like this :lol:
:hi5:
Totally agree with you. I trust that your daughter will like the school and excel well in RGPS. All the best!ctct61t:
Yes, how big is Singapore?Yes, RGPS is quite far from our site, that why i got a little bit worry...but, it's not so far compare those who lived in Changi, Tampinese...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.