Maris Stella High

3.7k Posts 428 Posters 1.1m Views 2 Watching
      vicki

bigfoot:
      vicki:

Hi bigfoot, just wondering - how old is your ds2? I have 2 younger boys (2007 and 2008) - wondering if our subsequent boys would be same level also - like ds1! πŸ˜‰

Hey, my DS2 is 2008 baby. Guess our younger son will be at the same level again. But I will try CHS again. Because it is really really convenient for me. The gate is just beside my blk!

U mean you will try for balloting for ds2 for CHS under 2B? Then if cant get in how??

For me - def all 3 boys will be in MS liao!! Then i can get ds1 to take care of ds2 and ds3!! πŸ˜‰

bigfoot

vicki:

U mean you will try for balloting for ds2 for CHS under 2B? Then if cant get in how??

For me - def all 3 boys will be in MS liao!! Then i can get ds1 to take care of ds2 and ds3!! πŸ˜‰
        Actually if the chance is good, I will try CHS for DS2. This is purely for the sake of convenient. But most likely he'll end up in MSH as well because of the popularity of CHS. Dun get wrong, we love MSH. It is just the distance. Imagine the saving in schoolbus service cost and the extra 30 min of sleep every morning. For now, we will focus on DS1 in MSH first. πŸ™‚

Lizzyho

I've finally got to use the computer since the school holidays started. Kids have kept me way too busy but told them they have to start sleeping early this week to be prepared for next week.

Does anyone know what time are the boys dismissed on the 1st 2 days? Need to pick up my girl as well so trying to arrange the logistics.

Bought the kids new Bata shoes yesterday but while shopping around, found laced school shoes by Bum Equipment & it comes with zips beside the lace at Fairprice Xtra AMK. Thought those are great since the kids can learn to tie their laces when they become loose but use the zips when wearing or taking off the shoes. Too bad for my son's size, one of the shoe is missing 😒 . Will try to locate Bum school shoes elsewhere.

vicki

bigfoot:
            vicki:

Actually if the chance is good, I will try CHS for DS2. This is purely for the sake of convenient. But most likely he'll end up in MSH as well because of the popularity of CHS. Dun get wrong, we love MSH. It is just the distance. Imagine the saving in schoolbus service cost and the extra 30 min of sleep every morning. For now, we will focus on DS1 in MSH first. πŸ™‚

Yah - totally understand about the convenience of going to school which is so near your house! For me, cos no catholic schools nearby, so thats why its def MSH liao!

My school bus operator just called - said that bus will come around 620am to pick up ds, and drop off at bout 215pm (normal school days except monday).

Since its 620am vs my earllier intention of 630am leaving the house if dh is sending - hence - decided to go with school bus,

Can i know what time you intend to leave house? Will you intentd to reach school by 710am for the morning readings??

Namie

Hi! I am wondering about the school bus name card that children have to wear. When do they put it on? Right in the morning or by themselves after recess?

vicki

Namie:
                Hi! I am wondering about the school bus name card that children have to wear. When do they put it on? Right in the morning or by themselves after recess?

Is there a tag? The school bus guy never told me leh! :?

Namie

vicki:
                  Namie:

It was the tag that was given to us when we signed up during orientation. The lady even reminded me on the phone to let my son wear it else they will have difficulty finding the children.

bigfoot

vicki:

Can i know what time you intend to leave house? Will you intentd to reach school by 710am for the morning readings??
                    We are leaving the house around 630am as well. My DW shd be doing the sending. If she leave by 630am, shd be able to reach the school around 7am. Hope traffic will be smooth and my DS will wake up willingly. :lol:

bigfoot

Namie:

I suppose he shd wear it during dismissal. It would be weird if he has to wear it for the whole day. :lol:

vicki

Namie:
                        vicki:

[quote=\"Namie\"]Hi! I am wondering about the school bus name card that children have to wear. When do they put it on? Right in the morning or by themselves after recess?

It was the tag that was given to us when we signed up during orientation. The lady even reminded me on the phone to let my son wear it else they will have difficulty finding the children.[/quote]Txs for informing - the guy who called me didnt remind me abt the tag - he just said that they will come up to the class to find my boy!!

Namie - are you taking school bus 2 ways also? Is your picking up time reasonable?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 82 / 366

mymrmoleyM
                        mymrmoley