LCentral Discussion

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved English
    2.3k Posts 949 Posters 720.9k Views 2 Watching
    • G Offline
      GSK

Hi gaagaa

I understand how you feel and concern, I too hv some unhappiness with other school’s receptionist. We just have to move ahead, whatever passed is passed.

Anyway, all the best! Yes, hope dun change anymore, same goes for me.

Regards
      gsk

blur_green

Hi

Can any one feedback to me regarding the fasttrack lift off?

Is there a policy that only child who attend 6 mth of pri 1 then can attend fasttrack lift off? shuoldnt it based on the child capability?

my child is k2 next year. He can read, write, do comprehension, close passage, grammer already but the instructor want him to attend regular liftoff due to company policy.

Why like this ? Can any one enlighten me?

• G Offline
          GSK

blur_green:
          Hi

Can any one feedback to me regarding the fasttrack lift off?

Is there a policy that only child who attend 6 mth of pri 1 then can attend fasttrack lift off? shuoldnt it based on the child capability?

my child is k2 next year. He can read, write, do comprehension, close passage, grammer already but the instructor want him to attend regular liftoff due to company policy.

Why like this ? Can any one enlighten me?
          I believe the fasttrack lift off you mentioned is the PFS (Prepare For School). If yes, then is meant for Pre-schooler. PFS programme are mainly for most of the children who have completed the Lift off programme.

Does your child know phonics? Maybe tat's the reason.

• 2 Offline
            24hr-mum

just go normal p1 prep course then

blur_green

Hi

The teacher now feedback, my child can read can recognise alot of words (Knows the freq and sight words and etc) but they say he knows due to memory hence by primary 2 got other words, he might have problem so he need to go for lift off to know how to decode the words.

mama_g

blurqueen… which branch is ur child in? Which teacher?

• G Offline
                  GSK

blur_green:
                  Hi

The teacher now feedback, my child can read can recognise alot of words (Knows the freq and sight words and etc) but they say he knows due to memory hence by primary 2 got other words, he might have problem so he need to go for lift off to know how to decode the words.
                  Hi blur_green
                  So not too bad, at least the teacher let u know the reason, at least now u feel better.
                  Is good lah to hv a better foundation.
                  Regards
                  gsk

blur_green

yeah....did tell the teacher that i'm afraid that he will get bored. But the teacher quite assuring saying that if my boy complain bored then it will be her teaching style and ask me to feedback to her so that she can change her method......:)

At least now i feel better.

happymom

Looking for referral for LCentral Marine Parade. Pls pm me your details. Thx

• G Offline
                        GSK

happymom:
                        Looking for referral for LCentral Marine Parade. Pls pm me your details. Thx

Hi
                        PM u liao.
                        Thanks
                        gsk

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 16 / 229

Lumiore_SupportL
                        Lumiore_Support