Radin Mas Primary

4.3k Posts 92 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching
    • qmsQ Offline
      qms

preggie:
      Did you manage to find your son yesterday? I had trouble looking for my dd yesterday. It was so chaotic! I later found her outside the school with the form teacher.

Yes, I did. The teacher passed by the canteen, and caught my son before the class was brought to the side gate. Somehow, the other P2 classes bypassed the canteen. I saw quite a number of P2 parents/grandparents waiting in the canteen, but the P2s were already queueing at the side gate.

Well, can't blame the P2 teachers. Parents/Grandparents of P2s were not supposed to be waiting in the canteen in the first place.

Blissfulmum

preggie:
        I think you need not worry coz i remembered once my dd was late for school during the first week and there was a teacher standing at the gate who led her to the parade square/hall.

The school also have no choice but to \"suck\" the kids in coz otherwise there will be a huge congestion of cars and human.
        Late?? RMPS allow students to be late meh?? I read from one of the earlier post, students caught late, parents has to go see teacher?? no huh?

ZPS rather \"relax\" one.. i see many students walking to school at 7.30am! *faint

Blissfulmum

preggie:
          Did you manage to find your son yesterday? I had trouble looking for my dd yesterday. It was so chaotic! I later found her outside the school with the form teacher.

It was OK. Although my sons were quite blur dont know which gate to meet. But DS1 brought his mobile phone with him and call DH when he was released..:)

DS1 very funny lah.. he said, just follow the crowd lor.. LOL

• qmsQ Offline
            qms

Blissfulmum:
            Late?? RMPS allow students to be late meh?? I read from one of the earlier post, students caught late, parents has to go see teacher?? no huh?

Only for the first week, I suppose. If your child is late subsequently, be prepared to receive phone calls from his teacher. One of my neighbour's boy was late, and the teacher called his parents.

preggie

Blissfulmum:

ZPS rather \"relax\" one.. i see many students walking to school at 7.30am! *faint
              Yeap she was late. And i remember very well that it was the first friday when we had to arrive at school by 715. There was this horrific traffic jam along Lower Delta. I had to ask DD to quickly \"jump off\" the car at Theresa Ville and enter through lower delta gate.

Once i was late to pick up my dd and received a letter from the VP asking me to be punctual. heh heh.

preggie

Yes, I did. The teacher passed by the canteen, and caught my son before the class was brought to the side gate. Somehow, the other P2 classes bypassed the canteen. I saw quite a number of P2 parents/grandparents waiting in the canteen, but the P2s were already queueing at the side gate.

Well, can't blame the P2 teachers. Parents/Grandparents of P2s were not supposed to be waiting in the canteen in the first place.
                Actually, I prefer to wait outside the gate coz i can just park and wait along the road.

I think the P2s came down from the hall via the staircase at the other end. I saw a few lost parents and P2 kids too.

A new boy joined 2H this year. Any new kids in your son's class?

titank

Blissfulmum:

Blissfulmum,

Must change your mindset from ZDPS which is like a holiday chatlet (No Stress) where thier motto is \"A Happy Learning School\".

Radin Mas is like Commando Camp, all get ready to charge. Thier Motto is \"Work Hard Play Hard\" so don't play play.

By the way to all P2 parents, does the Drama Toolkit have stock? My DS said very crowded & not able to get it. If you have any information that it is available do share it with me.

Lastly I had sent out PM box to all P2 parents asking on Maths class. Do check it out & reply me if you are keen.

• qmsQ Offline
                    qms

preggie:
                    A new boy joined 2H this year. Any new kids in your son's class?

Yes, my boy has one new classmate. There are about 5-6 new students in P2 this year.

preggie

titank:
                      Lastly I had sent out PM box to all P2 parents asking on Maths class. Do check it out & reply me if you are keen.

Hi Titank,

My dd is already attending maths tuition so i won't be joining the class.

ctct61t

Blissfulmum:

RMPS give students a few times to be late, if caught later on 5th, parents have to go see Principle. I'm the one almost see principle last year.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 170 / 431