Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
      hquek

Hiccup:
      [quote]phil r gd at bargaining while indo r gd at lying with amazing silly excuses.

Agreed that indo are good at lying. When I came back from vacation, my indo maid said my heavy pot (filled with soil) was broken by \"tikus\", ie rat. I nearly 'died' upon hearing it. That pot has been there since last CNY and was intact. When I left for vacation, I asked her to wash the floor. What happened is yours and my guess.

Today, my daughter told me that her money which she left inside the red packet was missing. She saved the money by forgoing her meal in school. The money was intact before we left for vacation but is now missing. My mum and my maid were the only two persons in the house when we left for our vacation. Now, who could have taken her money? :?

Should I change my maid? I have been contemplating it for some time but is dissuaded by my hubby as the next maid could be worse.

My maid is a Christian Indo.[/quote]well, one cny many years back, my cousin's red packet was 'swallowed' by another cousin's phil maid. So country is no barometer of whether that person will steal or not. Religion also don't make a difference becos that person may not be really religious at heart.

Honestly, if a maid has started to steal and if I'm quite sure it's her (rather than forgot put where etc), I won't want to keep her. They may start small and go on to 'bigger' things. My godma's maid stole $50 notes from her, and then even went on to brazenly take hundreds of dollars from godma DIL's handbag.

As for broken things, I'm personally a clumsy person. So while I will sim tiah a bit the pot, but I will be more 'heartbroken' that a maid tell lies. When my ex-maid told me she broke something, I'm ok. but if she spin story, that's when I fly off the handle.

catang

Hiccup:
        [quote]phil r gd at bargaining while indo r gd at lying with amazing silly excuses.

Agreed that indo are good at lying. When I came back from vacation, my indo maid said my heavy pot (filled with soil) was broken by \"tikus\", ie rat. I nearly 'died' upon hearing it. That pot has been there since last CNY and was intact. When I left for vacation, I asked her to wash the floor. What happened is yours and my guess.

Today, my daughter told me that her money which she left inside the red packet was missing. She saved the money by forgoing her meal in school. The money was intact before we left for vacation but is now missing. My mum and my maid were the only two persons in the house when we left for our vacation. Now, who could have taken her money? :?

Should I change my maid? I have been contemplating it for some time but is dissuaded by my hubby as the next maid could be worse.

My maid is a Christian Indo.[/quote]don't contemplate as worse may happen. i only get to know i'm the 5th employer after application for permit is successful, maid said agency told her not to reveal. fine wif me but 1st thing is reached home is dash into toilet to make calls. i checked her phone n the mushy sms from her bf (i give u my banana in my dreams, u give me your papaya, dun care abt your employer, they dun know how gd u r, u must eat n take care, u dun eat our babe oso need to eat) makes me called the agency insisting i wanna change maid, obviously she was sent back after preg den back to sg to work again. agency said so long as the maid can work for me can liao, when things happened den talk @_@

3rd day of work seeing her moody, i striked up conversation telling her any prob gotta let me know. she said cant sleep, other den dat ok. mistake ---- shldn't have talked to her, it's the beginning of her plan, she asked for a rm of her own to sleep otherwise she cant sleep well cant perform job well. told her no extra rm for her, she have to get use to it. played tricks and after agent said wanna meet up wif her bf to warn him anything she does he will be responsible and wan photocopy his ic (she claimed he is local chinese wan marry her how true we duno), she lan lan does her job but it doesnt last. i have to keep telling her off for not doing her job. let her take nap when she sleep late the previous nite, always finding ways to make my baby sleep even when he just woke up so she can take nap as well *_*

sent baby to infant care so tot of keeping maid for few more mths to see how he adjust to the care centre, i shld have not waited. baby kept shouting sometimes crying every shower time or when baby poo poo bring go wash, so once i peeped and saw her playing wif his dick, thinking i saw wrongly cos she see me immediately change her hand to wash his butt instead. the next day saw her bring baby into toilet when she's doing her biz. she apologised saying worried baby cry, i told her not dat we r not at home, she could just leave baby wif us. when i told my ma abt it, she said my aunt saw it b4 but she din tell me cos she tot nothing so it's not the 1st time she's doing it but bring baby go in for wat? sent her back the very day, den the next day baby was pulling his dick when i changed his diaper, i said \"hey, no no cannot do this!\", my 2nd gal laughed and said kakak (maid) always doing this to baby......i wanna faint, my ma can still joke asking baby \"aiyo kakak molest u ah, u still virgin not?\"

so waste no time in sending them off the moment u find things not rite

moonee

Query here for employers. I have a fairly new Myanmar maid - this is my first from that country.

Does anyone know HOW they can remit money home? I don't see the country listed on Western Union site; and certainly don't think my maid's family can tahan too long with her money.
          My sisters maid goes to Peninsula Plaza when she wnts to send money back. I dont know the name of the establishment but if u still need to know more about money remittance, I can check it out for u.. 😄

ctct61t

Just change a new Phi maid, she is good in house clean, but quite forgetful, almost everything need us to repeat 3 times and over, also poor in English, and fear to ask…sigh, headache.

Anna Ng

ctct61t:
              Just change a new Phi maid, she is good in house clean, but quite forgetful, almost everything need us to repeat 3 times and over, also poor in English, and fear to ask...sigh, headache.

My new Phi maid also like that when she just came, most likely you need to give her some time to adjust herself. My maid has been with me for 4 mths and she is very good, so blessing to get her in.

hquek

moonee:

Query here for employers. I have a fairly new Myanmar maid - this is my first from that country.

Does anyone know HOW they can remit money home? I don't see the country listed on Western Union site; and certainly don't think my maid's family can tahan too long with her money.

My sisters maid goes to Peninsula Plaza when she wnts to send money back. I dont know the name of the establishment but if u still need to know more about money remittance, I can check it out for u.. 😄

Thank you for the info, I understand that place is like a little Myanmar (with eateries and all). Will suss out the place and see. My maid has been with me for a short time only, so not much money to talk about yet. Just wanted to lay the ground so she'll be able to do it when she wants.

Hiccup

Thanks for all your advices.

I have decided to change maid. What triggered it was when I discovered more things. One of my chest of drawers was placed in my son room. I hardly open it but this afternoon, I opened it cos it was not closed properly. I saw two of my bras, a panty, inner wear, petticoat, a singlet that was obviously worn as it was all rolled up, a pair of stockings and two disposable underwear, which was also rolled up. :x All these placed on top of my clean clothings.

I bought a few packets of disposable underwear for my holiday in Dec 10 but did not bring all. The disposable underwear was placed in my room’s drawer. She must have taken the disposable underwear when I was away for holidays.

I was really angry and confronted her. At first, she remained silent, after that she started denying and give me the ‘you have wronged me face’. I really cannot tolerate a liar and one whose hands are not clean.

She will go off after CNY.

Hiccup

My maid asked to go back to Indonesia by today. When I agreed, she immediately said she wants to go to the Agent for transfer. When I told her no, she threatened to complain to MOM. When I told her go ahead, she mumbled that her aunt told her that she can go to MOM.

When I tried booking her air ticket yesterday evening, the flights on the folowing day were all very expensive. Managed to find one on Tuesday. When I told her she will leave on Tuesday instead, she changed tack and said she wants to continue working for me. When I rejected her, she asked to be sent to Batam instead. I again refused her request as I told her that I need to send her back to when she came from.

I got this strong feeling that she is trying her luck when she said that she wants to go back to Indonesia. At the bottom of her heart, she wants to work to earn money. I may be selfish to refuse her a transfer but with her background as described in my earlier posts, I cannot let her go to another family and do the same thing to the unsuspecting family.

jtoh

Hiccup:
                      My maid asked to go back to Indonesia by today. When I agreed, she immediately said she wants to go to the Agent for transfer. When I told her no, she threatened to complain to MOM. When I told her go ahead, she mumbled that her aunt told her that she can go to MOM.

When I tried booking her air ticket yesterday evening, the flights on the folowing day were all very expensive. Managed to find one on Tuesday. When I told her she will leave on Tuesday instead, she changed tack and said she wants to continue working for me. When I rejected her, she asked to be sent to Batam instead. I again refused her request as I told her that I need to send her back to when she came from.

I got this strong feeling that she is trying her luck when she said that she wants to go back to Indonesia. At the bottom of her heart, she wants to work to earn money. I may be selfish to refuse her a transfer but with her background as described in my earlier posts, I cannot let her go to another family and do the same thing to the unsuspecting family.
                      Sounds like she's definitely trying her luck. She probably thinks you need her more than you do and won't want to send her back. Since she already knows that you're sending her back, you better watch out for her, in case she runs away before Tuesday. Some of these maids think if they run away they can't be sent home.

pineapple tarts

Hiccup:

Sounds like she's definitely trying her luck. She probably thinks you need her more than you do and won't want to send her back. Since she already knows that you're sending her back, you better watch out for her, in case she runs away before Tuesday. Some of these maids think if they run away they can't be sent home.

so scary... but I also agree that you have to be wary that she might run away. Did you inform her agent?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 364 / 1032