a bo-chap dad like me also know that Popular has book fair every year, how come you don't know.... cannot be ma....[/quote]Aiyah, Give Happy Mama a Chance -la!
Ok thanks.. By the way, you mean book fair from school or Popular book fair? Does Popular have a book fair?Happy Mama:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
Next Year, If U Buy Early from Book Fair, Can Get 25% Discount!
:celebrate: :celebrate:
MayB She is Also Busy Mama, As Well!
:lol: :lol: -
masshiro, if your kid attended cc, then it will be holiday camp for them for the next 6-9 months la....
Relax, Relax, ONLY P1, and 1st week - la ....masshiro:
Hi markfch, mrsbongz, my son hasn't brought back the timetable. have u all already received it? Everyday asked him what he learned in school, he always replied nothing :?
Should B Glad U Have a Happy-Go-Lucky Boy!
May B for the 1st Week of School,
There REALLY is Nothing MUCH to Teach ....
OR Better Still,
ALL those they Teach, He Already KNOW liao!
So Really He Has \"NOTHING\" To Learn!

a bo-chap dad like me also know that Popular has book fair every year, how come you don't know.... cannot be ma....[/quote]Honestly speaking, I really didn't know they have book fairs every year. But now that you mention, I do recall now that they have been distributing stickers in Nov last year, and they mentioned about stickers for Book Fest, but I told them I didn't want the stickers.
Ok thanks.. By the way, you mean book fair from school or Popular book fair? Does Popular have a book fair?Happy Mama:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
Next Year, If U Buy Early from Book Fair, Can Get 25% Discount!
:celebrate: :celebrate:
Pai seh, pai seh!
:oops:
Hahaha!! No la, what to do? I'm a KIASU mum. Hey, but aren't we all kiasu parents? That's why all of us are here on Kiasu Parents Forum, right?
she works IN popular ............. (may be)verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"php\"]
wow Happy Mama, you are so efficient.....E3 just mentioned this morning and you fast-hand-fast-leg bought liao....Popular must be your neighbour...
Since I was doing nothing at home (other than on KSP forum), I decided to hop into the car and drive to Bt Timah Popular to get the book for DD...
[/quote]can anybody guess my dd's first reaction when i passed her one big stack of assessment books? that stack of books was higher than her school textbooks....
Mrsbongz:
do u have any good ones to recommend, I always hesitate to buy, cos I can't read wat's written on the box.. but I'm looking for something in a story form so that they will be interested.. any suggestions? thanks!!
for my own experience, i still think reading is strong foundation to learn any one language. same as you, i also hesitate to buy, because maybe children choose to neglect it. i have learned one article γι»ηεδΉ¦θ―΄γ long long years before, inside has one sentence which it left a deep impression to me, that is δΉ¦ιεδΈθ½θ―»δΉ, means, What we read is what we borrow. singapore libery is quite place, enough books to read...so i never buy reading books from popular, instead to borrow books almost everyweek. but i never choose books for my children, would like them to choose any books by themselves. -
I used to teach my maid to cook 2 dishes...until she perfects it. Can't possibly teach her new dishes everyday. So everyday is ABC chicken or fry minced pork...hubby and kids complained but what to do ? Even fry egg also have to teach or else it will always be over-done.[/quote]U Must B Joking! Surviving on 2 Dish? :shock: :shock:
Yeap, Love It, But Now Vomiting Blood Trying to Teach My Newly Arrived Indonesia Maid to Cook .... :stupid: :stupid:Funx3:
[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
This Mummy can cook
Thought I have Retired from the Cooking at Home,
Used to Leave ALL cooking to My Maid Previously, But Now ....
Sigh .... :x :x
ALL My Kids Would Not Even Bother to Complain, They Just :siam: to The Bukit Timah Hawker Centre nearby for Char-Kueh-Tiao, Chai-Tao-Kueh, Laksa, ....
Or Better Still,
to MacDonald's to Have ALL their Meals!
Even Now, My Son Will Delay Having His Lunch Until 2 to 3pm, Even 4pm -
His Logic, \"By then I'll B too Hungry and Just Gobble Down Everything. I'll Not Notice If the Food Is Nice Or Not!\"
Sigh ....
Hi, she was my Dd ft last year. I found her to be good... any concern, u can voice it to her and she'll help.. Responsible also,Hi Mummies,
Any of your kids had Mrs Grace Lim (Mdm Chick Yuet Fun) as FT and Mr Liew for CL teacher ? TIA
BTW, son told me teacher will be starting with Cycles first (P5). So he will be learning 'Human Reproduction' soon.
Aiyah, Give Happy Mama a Chance -la!
a bo-chap dad like me also know that Popular has book fair every year, how come you don't know.... cannot be ma....php:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
Ok thanks.. By the way, you mean book fair from school or Popular book fair? Does Popular have a book fair?
MayB She is Also Busy Mama, As Well!
:lol: :lol:[/quote]
Oh yes, you are right! I used to be a very busy mama because I was working and was responsible for South East Asia region as well, so lots of travelling. So where got time to know about Book Fair? Heehee...
Now, that I am a stay-home-mum, aiyo, which corner has book fair from now onwards, I will also know...
Let Me Guess ....
can anybody guess my dd's first reaction when i passed her one big stack of assessment books? that stack of books was higher than her school textbooks....
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
Ha - Ha ....
I Will Look Like That at U Too ....
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: -
Dear Mummies and Daddies, SA1 Oral will be from 25 April to 3 May and written exams from 4 May to 12 May 2011. School has just started and CA1 not taken yet, and now we have SA1 dates. STRESSED!
:nailbite:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.