E3:
E3, you r great! at least we have somthing to moxie liao. hehe :love: :love:
I managed to find this from an old post by IJJ. The 听写 is exactly the same as what my dd had received. Are the sentences for 默写? I guess the 默写 could be the same too. For those whose kids had already received, please kindly verify. Thanks.
You all talk liddat very scary leh. DS usually spends 1 hr playing piano & 1 hr to memorize 默写 (like what janet mentioned) then where got time to do anything else? :|[/quote]No lah, not scary...when my son was in P1, I listened to a friend's advice to build up his foundation in HCL. It does sound scary for parents whose kids just entered P1...don't wait till P2 or P3 to do so.
That's y need to utilize whatever time we have now before the Killer list comes...hehe.E3:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
If no 默写 to learn, then can revise othe areas, like cloze or comprehension. Don't worry about no 默写 to learn, it will come one day and you will have to give your daughter at least 1 hour to memorize it every week.
My daughter is in P1 this year, but I'm using the same approach to coach her...trying to sink the idea of a time-table into her head for now. -
Hi, can I check, for Pri 3, what Chinese Newspapers are they supposed to bring to school weekly for Chinese lessons? Anyone knows if it should be Shinmin or Lianhe? :? Can anybody with past experience please share? Thank you.
DD is supposed to bring tomorrow's papers to school tomorrow; which means poor Mummy got to buy it for her at 6.30 am! :!: -
JRLam:
Thanks for sharing this posting.Hi parents,
I chanced upon this non-PHPPS post from 'Insider' (just in case some of you overlooked this. Hope I am not infringing any copyright?) which I find it very meaningful to share. -
Last year, my boy's CL teacher did not request for CL newspapers. I wld think it is Lianhe, very much doubt the sch wld use Shinmin. Wld the Shell petrol stn has the day's newspapers at 6.30am?Hi, can I check, for Pri 3, what Chinese Newspapers are they supposed to bring to school weekly for Chinese lessons? Anyone knows if it should be Shinmin or Lianhe? :? Can anybody with past experience please share? Thank you.
DD is supposed to bring tomorrow's papers to school tomorrow; which means poor Mummy got to buy it for her at 6.30 am! :!: -
Thanks Jennifer. I doubt they have it so early but I'll try tomorrow. At most she'll get a warning from teacher not to do it again since this is their first time, and I'll then have to subscribe lor...
Last year, my boy's CL teacher did not request for CL newspapers. I wld think it is Lianhe, very much doubt the sch wld use Shinmin. Wld the Shell petrol stn has the day's newspapers at 6.30am?Happy Mama:
Hi, can I check, for Pri 3, what Chinese Newspapers are they supposed to bring to school weekly for Chinese lessons? Anyone knows if it should be Shinmin or Lianhe? :? Can anybody with past experience please share? Thank you.
DD is supposed to bring tomorrow's papers to school tomorrow; which means poor Mummy got to buy it for her at 6.30 am! :!:
DD's current list didn't state... but i think the top few classes are using the same list... Parents out there... correct me if I'm wrong...[/quote]Depend on CL teacher ....
Oh, i see. In p3, at the end of the ting xie list there was one sentence saying that these list is for which which classes.S6169:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
No, Different Class Different List, Think Becoz of Different CL Teacher -la ....
Think TOP Class Got the Toughest ....
:lol: :lol:
If Banded, Different Teacher in Different Banding CLass Got Different List .... -
Thanks Jennifer. I doubt they have it so early but I'll try tomorrow. At most she'll get a warning from teacher not to do it again since this is their first time, and I'll then have to subscribe lor... :([/quote]petrol station has....
Last year, my boy's CL teacher did not request for CL newspapers. I wld think it is Lianhe, very much doubt the sch wld use Shinmin. Wld the Shell petrol stn has the day's newspapers at 6.30am?Jennifer:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]Hi, can I check, for Pri 3, what Chinese Newspapers are they supposed to bring to school weekly for Chinese lessons? Anyone knows if it should be Shinmin or Lianhe? :? Can anybody with past experience please share? Thank you.
E3:
Aiyah, Why ME ????
Haha...I WISH! Our dds are in the same class now.php:
hahaha....probably yr dd's chinese standard too good, so exempted from doing moxie....
Maybe they are in the process of compiling the most Killer P3 默写 list in the whole history in PH for Rby 9. Since already so much changes, one more is insignificant.....:D
I am beginning to sound like Funx3!!
Trapwithin:
For P2 no top 4 classes, so they are banded during CL. Maybe some classes will have moxie and some don't have.
what!!!! only top 4 classes have moxie.....i tot the same across the board...php:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
Oh because if I recall correctly, you mentioned your DD was from Peace 2. Only kids from Charity to Hope 2 had Moxie...
FYI, the moxie list has been given out.[/quote]dd received it last week....is the 高级深广 list....i tot all classes are suppose to do the same...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.