How to toilet train children
DS now 33 mths old, very on about pee pee, even wake me up 2 to 3 times a night (even though he is wearing diaper). Its the poo poo that I m having big problem with. He would poo in diaper or pants and wouldn't say that he did it. If you asked, he would even deny that he had poo and go hide in a corner. He likes sitting on the toilet bowl, but he just wouldn't poo in it. After like 30 to 45 mins on the seat, he would say nothing coming. Put on his diaper/pants, 5 mins later, would smell/see his u-know-what :x :stupid: .
He is in cc, his teachers there are tryng hard with the toilet training part too. Almost everyday, they would report about his poo \"accidents\" like during play time or craft time, he would be moving quietly to a corner and next thing, they would smell/see :shock: it. I feel so bad about them cleaning up after him :oops: . When talking to him, he would say \"must go toilet poo poo\", but when ask him why poo poo in pants/diaper, he would say\"i don't know\" :stupid: :x .
I guess just hv to be thick skin about it with the cc teachers....
and
that he would grow out of it soon. -
For kids who had just been toilet train and not on diapers during outings, what do you do when the kids need to relief themselves but the nearest toilet is like 5min walk (3min run) away??
Pray hard and run fast
yup that plus, to be on the safe side I will put on pull-up pants for them.. just in case... can't imagine a trail of droppings leh..
Make that many spares of pull-ups.. Preferably their smooth baby bums
not so picky about which cheap brand to let go in. I do this too. She is
not comfortable wearing em' (pull-ups) anymore, so i hafta bring along
spare in my bag wherever i go.. T'was once i went to work (part-time
enrichment evening class) and i was about to take out my file, and pulled
out one of the pull-ups with it too! The students had a great laugh and i said
the non-behaving one will get to wear it if they wish. Laughter over. Kekekee! :lol:
I later explained that i have kiddies... they tot since i was addressed as
Miss (Ms), that i wasn't married, plus they thought i was a kid myself...
always goofing around with all of them.
This is what happens when mummy is too prepared for war. All bags got
all the necessary items inside, so in case change of bags mummy will not
forget..
Something similar happened to DH too. He always carry a spare diaper/pull-ups in his briefcase for those just in case situation. He went for a meeting and when he took out his notebook for presentation, out came the diaper in a zip-lock bag :shock: :oops: . Luckily his client also has 4 kids and he made a joke and broke the ice..... DH got his exculsive account... :celebrate: never guess diaper can help to clinch a deal huh.
As DS is now wearing XXL, we switch to Mammy Poko Value Pull-Ups, not bad for the price, better than Drypers. We are still using diaper cream to protect his bum-bum.
Other than diaper, theres little plastic animals/dinosaurs/cars/trucks, extra packs of wet wipes (we love NTUC's anti-bacterial packs, comes in 15 and 40 wipes pack), hand sanitisers in our bags too.
Got to live up to Kiasu-ism mah... -
The other day was bring ds2 downstairs for strolling without diapers on, he insist must go toilet at home...ended up not in time, wee-wee-ed just outside the gate.

i also kena once, walking back from CC with my gals, suddenly below my block, DD2 said need to shue-shue... ask her to put on pull-up, dun 1... said princess don't wear diapers.. rush home but not in time.. also shue-shue outside the gate..
ended up, I kena scolding and glaring from her.. said it's my fault, I slow poke..open the gate so slow woh.. :roll: -
MLR:
CONGRATS to your DH for securing that account, MLR! :celebrate:Something similar happened to DH too. He always carry a spare diaper/pull-ups in his briefcase for those just in case situation. He went for a meeting and when he took out his notebook for presentation, out came the diaper in a zip-lock bag :shock: :oops: . Luckily his client also has 4 kids and he made a joke and broke the ice..... DH got his exculsive account... :celebrate: never guess diaper can help to clinch a deal huh.
As DS is now wearing XXL, we switch to Mammy Poko Value Pull-Ups, not bad for the price, better than Drypers. We are still using diaper cream to protect his bum-bum.
Other than diaper, theres little plastic animals/dinosaurs/cars/trucks, extra packs of wet wipes (we love NTUC's anti-bacterial packs, comes in 15 and 40 wipes pack), hand sanitisers in our bags too.
Got to live up to Kiasu-ism mah...
And way to goooo, diaper!! :lol:
MLR, when DS bum not too sensitive anymore you can consider swapping
to HUGGIES PULL-UPS... they're ok too. My kiddies can't take the Drypers
Pull-Ups even though we wud prefer to.. The additional cream $$$ put in
just doesn't add up.
Yup. Yup. I'm a self-confessed \"baby-wipes-freak\"!
I have wipes everywhere! And yes, the NTUC one is worth it.
The cheaper Pureen bought from Sheng Siong oso not bad.
Recently tried the Guardian Pharmacy's ones oso good. Smells
nice, especially the Rose. Think there's Green Tea, Lavender, (etc) -
RRMummy:
Hahahahahaa! Mummy slowpoke... Mummy slowpoke...i also kena once, walking back from CC with my gals, suddenly below my block, DD2 said need to shue-shue... ask her to put on pull-up, dun 1... said princess don't wear diapers.. rush home but not in time.. also shue-shue outside the gate..
ended up, I kena scolding and glaring from her.. said it's my fault, I slow poke..open the gate so slow woh.. :roll:
I always have a golden rule to this pee-ing thing. :idea:
Cannot tell last minute!
Btw, RRMummy....
You can now tell her, Princess don't pee outside the gate either.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.