[Serangoon] Primary Schools

528 Posts 146 Posters 252.4k Views 1 Watching
      VooVoo

Sent you a pm, mishasha

chie

Mishasha:
        Chie,

There is a form you can download from Roysth's website. But I wrote a letter stating my expertise (what I can contribute ) in details. I support that with research and statitstics. So on top of saying you can contribute in general administrative work (like Pr 1 reigstration, School Fun fair, camps, Sports Day etc), you may wish to highlight in your letter what you can do (eg. IT website design n maintenance, teaching piano to students,
        sports coach, health talk ).

I think the school requires parents a high level of committment. At the same time, you are able to gauge whether the school is really suitable for your child. They only mentiioned that due to overwhelming response, they have to reject some applicants.
        Thanks Mishasha...:)
        This PV route seems like a tough battle. Actually, all the routes for priority registration seem to be very tough...haha...
        I am not in the \"fight\" this year but I can just imagine the kind of pressures. Good luck to you and Voo Voo. Hope both of u get selected.

Thanks & Best Regards,
        chie

mama Ping

melloh88:
          What do you mean system is slower as compared with other schools??? :?

Oh, my collegues told me that she will not try to register her gal to CHIJ Schools as she claimed that CHIJ Schools' system of education a little bit slow, she said is the 教学方式节奏会比起其他学校有点慢.

melloh88

mama Ping:
            melloh88:

What do you mean system is slower as compared with other schools??? :?

Oh, my collegues told me that she will not try to register her gal to CHIJ Schools as she claimed that CHIJ Schools' system of education a little bit slow, she said is the 教学方式节奏会比起其他学校有点慢.

😄 Thanks for your info. I know CHIJ schools emphasized more on their character development. Not so much on results.

dozalot

Hi all, between St Gabriels and Yangzheng, which would you prefer and why? All comments are appreciated. Thanks.

mama Ping

For me, I more prefer YangZheng as I checked the Top Primary School in Kiasu Parents Forums, YangZheng was voted 3 stars For the Top PSLE results, 反之 CHIJ OLN was only voted 1 star, but my husband insisted our daughter studied in Girls School, and 1 more thing, My husband told me he had ever seen few times one student is wearing St Gabriel’s uniform stolel things in Supermarket or minimart in Serangoon.

Mermaid

mama Ping:
                  For me, I more prefer YangZheng as I checked the Top Primary School in Kiasu Parents Forums, YangZheng was voted 3 stars For the Top PSLE results, 反之 CHIJ OLN was only voted 1 star, but my husband insisted our daughter studied in Girls School, and 1 more thing, My husband told me he had ever seen few times one student is wearing St Gabriel's uniform stolel things in Supermarket or minimart in Serangoon.

Hi mama Ping,
                  We have not decided where to register my girl. I am staying near serangoon area and passed by Yangzheng one day. Saw alot of banners on achievements. Today, I read yr post. Just wondering if you or any kiasu parent did any reseach on this school? I am deciding if I want to register in Pei Chun under phase 2C (1-2km) under my in law's add or schools in Serangoon. Hope you could share with me if you have any inputs on Yangzheng or any \"ok\" schools in Serangoon that we get in easily under phase 2C <1km.

mama Ping

Dear Mermaid,

I just go to internet to read through the school which I like to register my girl in, but I heard of my neighbour said Yangzheng these few years really improved a lot and now become quite famous school of its academic & other achievements. Actually I prefer to send my gal there but since my husband insist & keep on quarrel with me over must sending our gal to girls school, I got no choice to send her to CHIJ OLN. Pei Chun I never do reaserch on her, as not near my house even vote the chance will be very low, actually If I am in your situation, why dun try Paya Lebar Methodist Girls school, it is very famous too.

Mermaid

Hi mama ping,

does paya lebar methodist need any PV? My girl was born in 2003 so, registration will be next mth. Will there be place for phase 2C?

mama Ping

Hi, mermaid, sorry, wat is PV? my gal oso born in 2003, I will register her in CHIJ OLN on 13 Jul 2009 (under phase 2A2), although I am not prefer CHIJ OLN as CHIJ schools more emphasis in moral, the academic teaching is a little bit slow compare with others school and I realize that CHIJ schools - their language subject is quite strong & good but Maths & Science is a bit weak if compare to Yangzheng or Paya Lebar Methodist Pri School.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 53

MoonFlowerM
                        MoonFlower