Funx3

I have a P5 brand new CME book for sale.

Only have son's name written. What happened is, son didn't bring it to school and was afraid his teacher will scold. He went to buy another one.
      So, any parent keen to get it, kindly PM me ok ? Selling it for $4.

Thanks
      Aiyah, Didn't think Of Lobang Like this!
      I've Karang-Guni ALL the Text Books, Including Totally Untouched Ones in early Dec Last Year -liao!
      πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

I have a P5 brand new CME book for sale.

Only have son's name written. What happened is, son didn't bring it to school and was afraid his teacher will scold. He went to buy another one.

Thanks

I've Karang-Guni ALL the Text Books, Including Totally Untouched Ones in early Dec Last Year -liao!
        πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Brand new leh...so scared of his teacher. Can't he just tell her he forgot to bring ? :x Bought another one for NOTHING. Guess what, just to hand in !!! ANYONE has kid going to P5 next year ? Interested ?

Funx3

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"Mrsbongz\"]
          sigh.. I am learning that Pei Hwa is really the 'pay n pay' kinda school, most stuff are really much more expensive.. really incomparable with other schools.. 😞 can't imagine how much we will b forking out when both sons attend PH.. 😒

mrsbongz, there will be more to come....this is only for cca, there is still mass cca, reading programme.....etc.....

And the yearly edusave fund also run out very fast.[/quote]Yeah, Not Even enough LEFT to Pay For Immersion to China, Australia, ....
          Got To Dish Out Cash, if U R Going ....

By the Way, Found out from My Gal's friends Mummy that Her GAl, In Another School Only Pay $288, for a 5 Day Immersion Trip to China in Dec Last year, with Winter Clothes Provided ....
          While My Gal's Classmate pay 1k+ for Her 5-Day Immersion Trip to China ....
          Is It Becoz of PH Being a MORE \"ELITE\" School, SO have to Pay More \"PREMIUM\" Rate?
          :roll: :roll:

Funx3

Hi Parents,

Are you aware that kids in Pei Hwa do not have to pay for school fees ?
            My daughter (studying in another school) has to.
            Huh? How Come MOE Deduct Money Every Month from My POSB Giro for My Gal's Fees?
            😐 😐

Hi Parents,

😐 😐

Misc fees. I think it's $5.50.
              My daughter's fees are $11 (I think)...deduct from hubby's GIRO. πŸ˜‰
              I asked him, 'Strange ah, no need to pay school fees. Is it a trade-off for higher stress for studying in Pei Hwa ?'

Funx3

Trapwithin:

Hi Parents,

Hi Trapwithin,
                I was given 50 cents in primary school then...now a plate of nasi lemak costs $1. My daughter in P1 is enjoying buying her own food and tells me there is no need to prepare any snacks for her. I'm ok with that, but she has to drink plain water...and no soft drinks.
                PS: I think I'm also giving away my age but can't hide...hitting 40 soon.

:lol: My pocket money is also 50 cents in P1 πŸ˜‰

Mine ONLY 10 Cents!!!! 😒 😒
                Got Shortchanged by My Parents -liao!
                :lol: :lol:

Funx3

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]I have a P5 brand new CME book for sale.

Thanks

πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Brand new leh...so scared of his teacher. Can't he just tell her he forgot to bring ? :x Bought another one for NOTHING. Guess what, just to hand in !!! ANYONE has kid going to P5 next year ? Interested ?[/quote]Aiyah, Don't FRET!
                  Even My Eldest Boy in Sec 4 Also Kena Like That -
                  Just Pull Up ONE section of the Book and Hand Up,
                  That's IT, END Of LESSON for the REST of The YEAR -liao!

Don't Know For What?
                  :roll: :roll:

Funx3

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hi Parents,

😐 😐

Misc fees. I think it's $5.50.
                    My daughter's fees are $11 (I think)...deduct from hubby's GIRO. πŸ˜‰
                    I asked him, 'Strange ah, no need to pay school fees. Is it a trade-off for higher stress for studying in Pei Hwa ?'[/quote]No -la!
                    They Just Charge U for Everything Else by Cash Payment ....
                    Cash in Hand is Better ....
                    Misc Fees Go Direct to MOE ....
                    So We Continue to PAP -lor!
                    :lol: :lol:

[quote=\"Funx3\"]
                      πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Brand new leh...so scared of his teacher. Can't he just tell her he forgot to bring ? :x Bought another one for NOTHING. Guess what, just to hand in !!! ANYONE has kid going to P5 next year ? Interested ?

Aiyah, Don't FRET!
                      Even My Eldest Boy in Sec 4 Also Kena Like That -
                      Just Pull Up ONE section of the Book and Hand Up,
                      That's IT, END Of LESSON for the REST of The YEAR -liao!

Don't Know For What? :roll: :roll:[/quote]His teacher lost 1 booklet (Maths Process Skills) last year...insisted not with her. Fine :x get a new set, just for Book A.
                      Yesterday, don't have the courage to tell teacher forgot to bring...for nothing buy a new book just to HAND IN !!! Can die.

pench

JRLam:
                        periwinklejoy:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hi Periwinkle,

Our kids start supplementary lessons next week. Son told me memo will be given tomorrow.

Time will be tighter then...got to finish homework, nap and some revision.

Hi Janet, my dd still has not been issued chinese spelling and moxie and also Eng spelling lists. Dunno why? Did yr ds receive all d above?

She came back with the supp lesson memo today. Chinese on Tue and Math on Thur odd weeks. Science on Tue and Eng on Thur even weeks. 2pm to 3.30pm. Commencing next week.

So my dd wld only be reaching home at 2pm on Mon, Wed and Fri. Umm, hv a little more time on hand to do my own stuff.

Hi Periwinklejoy - my son in Loyalty 8 received his Eng spelling today, to be tested on Fri; his Chinese mo-xie sentences and spelling words are those highlighted on the textbook - there is no separate list; to be tested next Tue. But my son said different classes could have spelling on different days, so maybe your gal's class will be having it much later?[/quote]hi JRLAM, my dd is in Loy8 too.. πŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 551 / 2049

rinsiderR
                        rinsider