If your ds shows flair in table tennis, he gets more playtime during training. If not, be prepared that he has to 坐冷板凳, only \"eye\" exercises (perhaps \"mouth\" exercises as well - can talk to those in the same fate) while the rest of them played. Most of them will be sidelined. This is a common scenario cos many P1 boys will select Table-tennis as CCA since choices are limited, thus the resources might not be adequate as well.Mrsbongz:
hey parents, how much do you pay for the ccas? DS brought home a slip for table tennis, stating that its $220 for 20 lessons.. is this for competitive table tennis? or for all p1s who sign up for table tennis.. quite confused... thought it was very expensive for a cca..
After much deliberation, I also registered ds for table tennis. My deliberation & the irony of it is because while I wished that ds can have a sense of achievement learning a new skills well, I secretly hoped that he don't do so well that he ended up representing the sch. Practising 3 times a week is too much for me. :nailbite:
It would have been safer if he chose something like athletics instead. But DS said either table tennis or nothing for CCA. -
Aiyah, Didn't think Of Lobang Like this!I have a P5 brand new CME book for sale.
Only have son's name written. What happened is, son didn't bring it to school and was afraid his teacher will scold. He went to buy another one.
So, any parent keen to get it, kindly PM me ok ? Selling it for $4.
Thanks
I've Karang-Guni ALL the Text Books, Including Totally Untouched Ones in early Dec Last Year -liao!
Brand new leh...so scared of his teacher. Can't he just tell her he forgot to bring ? :x Bought another one for NOTHING. Guess what, just to hand in !!! ANYONE has kid going to P5 next year ? Interested ?
Aiyah, Didn't think Of Lobang Like this!janet_lee88:
I have a P5 brand new CME book for sale.
Only have son's name written. What happened is, son didn't bring it to school and was afraid his teacher will scold. He went to buy another one.
Thanks
I've Karang-Guni ALL the Text Books, Including Totally Untouched Ones in early Dec Last Year -liao!

Trapwithin:
And the yearly edusave fund also run out very fast.[/quote]Yeah, Not Even enough LEFT to Pay For Immersion to China, Australia, ....
mrsbongz, there will be more to come....this is only for cca, there is still mass cca, reading programme.....etc.....php:
[quote=\"Mrsbongz\"]
sigh.. I am learning that Pei Hwa is really the 'pay n pay' kinda school, most stuff are really much more expensive.. really incomparable with other schools..
can't imagine how much we will b forking out when both sons attend PH.. 
Got To Dish Out Cash, if U R Going ....
By the Way, Found out from My Gal's friends Mummy that Her GAl, In Another School Only Pay $288, for a 5 Day Immersion Trip to China in Dec Last year, with Winter Clothes Provided ....
While My Gal's Classmate pay 1k+ for Her 5-Day Immersion Trip to China ....
Is It Becoz of PH Being a MORE \"ELITE\" School, SO have to Pay More \"PREMIUM\" Rate?
:roll: :roll: -
Huh? How Come MOE Deduct Money Every Month from My POSB Giro for My Gal's Fees?Hi Parents,
Are you aware that kids in Pei Hwa do not have to pay for school fees ?
My daughter (studying in another school) has to.
Misc fees. I think it's $5.50.
Huh? How Come MOE Deduct Money Every Month from My POSB Giro for My Gal's Fees?janet_lee88:
Hi Parents,

My daughter's fees are $11 (I think)...deduct from hubby's GIRO.
I asked him, 'Strange ah, no need to pay school fees. Is it a trade-off for higher stress for studying in Pei Hwa ?' -
Trapwithin:
Mine ONLY 10 Cents!!!!
:lol: My pocket money is also 50 cents in P1janet_lee88:
Hi Parents,
Hi Trapwithin,
I was given 50 cents in primary school then...now a plate of nasi lemak costs $1. My daughter in P1 is enjoying buying her own food and tells me there is no need to prepare any snacks for her. I'm ok with that, but she has to drink plain water...and no soft drinks.
PS: I think I'm also giving away my age but can't hide...hitting 40 soon.
Got Shortchanged by My Parents -liao!
:lol: :lol: -
Brand new leh...so scared of his teacher. Can't he just tell her he forgot to bring ? :x Bought another one for NOTHING. Guess what, just to hand in !!! ANYONE has kid going to P5 next year ? Interested ?[/quote]Aiyah, Don't FRET!
Aiyah, Didn't think Of Lobang Like this!Funx3:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]I have a P5 brand new CME book for sale.
Thanks

Even My Eldest Boy in Sec 4 Also Kena Like That -
Just Pull Up ONE section of the Book and Hand Up,
That's IT, END Of LESSON for the REST of The YEAR -liao!
Don't Know For What?
:roll: :roll: -
Misc fees. I think it's $5.50.
Huh? How Come MOE Deduct Money Every Month from My POSB Giro for My Gal's Fees?Funx3:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hi Parents,

My daughter's fees are $11 (I think)...deduct from hubby's GIRO.
I asked him, 'Strange ah, no need to pay school fees. Is it a trade-off for higher stress for studying in Pei Hwa ?'[/quote]No -la!
They Just Charge U for Everything Else by Cash Payment ....
Cash in Hand is Better ....
Misc Fees Go Direct to MOE ....
So We Continue to PAP -lor!
:lol: :lol: -
Aiyah, Don't FRET!
Brand new leh...so scared of his teacher. Can't he just tell her he forgot to bring ? :x Bought another one for NOTHING. Guess what, just to hand in !!! ANYONE has kid going to P5 next year ? Interested ?janet_lee88:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
Aiyah, Didn't think Of Lobang Like this!

Even My Eldest Boy in Sec 4 Also Kena Like That -
Just Pull Up ONE section of the Book and Hand Up,
That's IT, END Of LESSON for the REST of The YEAR -liao!
Don't Know For What? :roll: :roll:[/quote]His teacher lost 1 booklet (Maths Process Skills) last year...insisted not with her. Fine :x get a new set, just for Book A.
Yesterday, don't have the courage to tell teacher forgot to bring...for nothing buy a new book just to HAND IN !!! Can die.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.