lizhi:
when my dd was in p1, she got CCA of table tennis, just like what E3 told...the exercises has its limits. after the first half year, she quit.[/quote]due to limited choices, just put table tennis as CCA. she is not the sporty kind, so probably will end up quitting at the end of 20 lessons or earlier....that should be the likely scenario for her...
Mrsbongz, your ds has the upperhand since your DH plays! He can train on weekends. Quick, markfch, send your ds over for extra lessons, so your boys won't blend...into the background.E3:
[quote=\"Mrsbongz\"]
Huh?!? I hope not.. afterall we are paying so much for it!! I was tellin DH I would never pay for a coach with such a high student teacher ratio loh.. 1:80!! wat kinda attention can they get?! but like Markfch said... really not much choices.. DS' alternative was athletics, but the timing is not suitable for us.. so no choice loh.. the school said it was a one-time payment for only new sign-ups.. so we just signed him up for table tennis.. I'm hoping that he can learn n then play with his daddy on weekends for bonding..

we signed up for non-competitive...is it cheaper to sign up as competitive?Table tennis coach saw DD in school this morning and passed her a CCA form asking her to join them. However, it states S$180 for 20 sessions. How come Mrsbongz's DS and PHP's DD got to pay S$220? :?
Pri 3s onwards get a discount? :? :?

Please lah, suan me again
but for markfch, money is no object; is an insult to him to save money, hor ..........oooops :siam: wrong thread wrong comment
. If I so rich, I go stay at coronation rd already. Wait a minute, isn't there where you're staying. Hmm, what does that mean huh? Kekeke.
ooi, renting, \"squating\" only, hor ... at least you can consider buying there ......
Please lah, suan me againverykiasu2010:
but for markfch, money is no object; is an insult to him to save money, hor ..........oooops :siam: wrong thread wrong comment
. If I so rich, I go stay at coronation rd already. Wait a minute, isn't there where you're staying. Hmm, what does that mean huh? Kekeke. -
Competitive tt at 3 practices a week? Give me free also I don't wan :dowan:
we signed up for non-competitive...is it cheaper to sign up as competitive?Happy Mama:
Table tennis coach saw DD in school this morning and passed her a CCA form asking her to join them. However, it states S$180 for 20 sessions. How come Mrsbongz's DS and PHP's DD got to pay S$220? :?
Pri 3s onwards get a discount? :? :?

so you really stay at coronation? I anyhow humtam one, in that case today must go buy 4D
ooi, renting, \"squating\" only, hor ... at least you can consider buying there ......
To All KSP PHPPS's parents...don't ever believe markfch's words....I quoted him \"No work day meaning no assessments, no storybook reading, not even piano practising unless he wishes to.\", but he never said \"NO ENRICHMENT CLASSES\"......haha.....this piece of information sure reliable.....
I know, was just pulling your leg :lol: . Just had a conversation with ds this morning and we agreed to designate every mon & sat as 'no work' days of the week. No work day meaning no assessments, no storybook reading, not even piano practising unless he wishes to.E3:
Hallo!!! I was trying to make your money worth. :roll:

This came about after I read this thread: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18101 . I maybe kiasu in my own unique way but I definitely don't want ds to grow up hating his childhood and worse still, blaming me for it. -
Block 4, 3-room improved, MUP paid and done, overlooking NYPS & NYK & SMSS
so you really stay at coronation? I anyhow humtam one, in that case today must go buy 4Dverykiasu2010:
To All KSP PHPPS's parents...don't ever believe markfch's words....I quoted him \"No work day meaning no assessments, no storybook reading, not even piano practising unless he wishes to.\", but he never said \"NO ENRICHMENT CLASSES\"......haha.....this piece of information sure reliable.....[/quote]so do you think markfch's DS will blame the father for being not kiasu enough for him (DS) in his childhood ?
I know, was just pulling your leg :lol: . Just had a conversation with ds this morning and we agreed to designate every mon & sat as 'no work' days of the week. No work day meaning no assessments, no storybook reading, not even piano practising unless he wishes to.markfch:
[quote=\"E3\"]
Hallo!!! I was trying to make your money worth. :roll:

This came about after I read this thread: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18101 . I maybe kiasu in my own unique way but I definitely don't want ds to grow up hating his childhood and worse still, blaming me for it. -
oh i c...that is the reason why verykiasu2010 curse and swear at those inconsiderate NYK's parents.....but if i am you, i will curse and swear too....
Please lah, suan me againverykiasu2010:
. If I so rich, I go stay at coronation rd already. Wait a minute, isn't there where you're staying. Hmm, what does that mean huh? Kekeke.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.