Mummy Madeira - Hello Everyone! :)
Diagonal which way? Good view?

join catholic church even without being a catholic? wa...
?? you bukit panjang old student? if not, bukit panjang also need pv for your distance. at least i find that that will be definitely easier than SAPS cos no need to compete with church members. -
madeira:
Oh hi, I stay in The Madeira, good choice, hope u'll find your choice unit soon. My kids are in SAPS, and I am in their PSG, so wanted to let u know probably u need to join RC as they do not accept u as PV b4 your kid become a SAPS student....Hi jedamum
Haha, im not staying at The Madeira but im actuali looking for a unit there. Currently, im staying at the block of flats diagonally opp the driving centre
Ya, i also read that they dun accept new PVs, that got me very worried indeed. If the PV path is closed, i guess the other way is to join their catholic church or become a RC member. More time and committment is needed and I dun noe how long i can tahan
very stressed hor, when comes to this P1 registration. If suay suay cannot get into St Anthony, then i will most prob enrol my DD in a Bukit Panjang school liao........ -
Ya, im staying at Goodview. Are you ard this area too?
Hahaha, im not ex student of Bt Panjang primary, but i just feel that if i enrol my DD in a school that is in Bt Panjang, at least easier to get in lor.
My fren told me her fren entered a church just to get her DD into MGS. The fren joined the church for 6 months and after the pastor endorsed the cert, the fren disappeared from church liao, hahaha :lol:
Aiyah for us hor, there are only 4 options:
1) Become a church member (err..i heard for Catholic Church, must take exam)
2) Become a PV (seems like a difficult route)
3) Become a RC member (more time committment)
4) Ballot in Phase 2C (leave the fate to God liao)
Sometimes i think and think, what the heck, might as well enrol DD in a neighourhood school, coz ultimately all the students, irregardless of whether they are in good schools or lousy schools, will still take the same paper at the end of the day. This P1 registration is making all of us very nervous and kan cheong wor :x -
Hi mowmow, wah so u staying in madeira. Hope to become your neighbour soon
Oh, so SAPS adopt the same style as Princess E, that is, they only allow existing parents to join their PSG. So sad!
Then i got no other choice but to join RC already........alternatively, I could just try my luck in Phase 2C balloting.......... -
madeira:
Oh yes, that was what I did, and lucky enough, got my sons in. But the balloting process is so....... stressful!Hi mowmow, wah so u staying in madeira. Hope to become your neighbour soon
Oh, so SAPS adopt the same style as Princess E, that is, they only allow existing parents to join their PSG. So sad!
Then i got no other choice but to join RC already........alternatively, I could just try my luck in Phase 2C balloting.......... -
madeira:
i would love to stay at Goodview if the price is right. will pm you for more discussion.Ya, im staying at Goodview. Are you ard this area too?
madeira:
but SAPS is really walking distance to your place! the convenience!
Sometimes i think and think, what the heck, might as well enrol DD in a neighourhood school, coz ultimately all the students, irregardless of whether they are in good schools or lousy schools, will still take the same paper at the end of the day. This P1 registration is making all of us very nervous and kan cheong wor :x
but really if phase 2B cannot get in, then really have to try out the luck... -
You are really one lucky gal!!!
I hope i can be as lucky as you.
Can you remember during ur balloting, how many places are available and how many people are vying for the places? Juz wanna collect some stats, hee hee
Once my elder one can successfully get into SAPS, the younger one i dun have to worry alrdy....so if i reali opt to go into Phase 2C, i gotta
very very hard manz -
Hi jedamum
Yup, will wait for your PM
I always dun have luck when comes to lucky draws, so i guess it's the same for balloting as well
madeira:
If I remembered correctly, there were 120+ of us eyeing the around 60 places available for 2009. So it was like a 50/50% chance, but it was very stressful, esp, for me since I was trying to secure places for both my sons.You are really one lucky gal!!!
I hope i can be as lucky as you.
Can you remember during ur balloting, how many places are available and how many people are vying for the places? Juz wanna collect some stats, hee hee
Once my elder one can successfully get into SAPS, the younger one i dun have to worry alrdy....so if i reali opt to go into Phase 2C, i gotta
very very hard manz
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.