Playgrounds

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Social Time, Outings & Games
    47 Posts 10 Posters 25.0k Views 1 Watching
      mintcc

thanks for the pointers, I suppose I should relax a bit 😄

lifestylelink:

Hi jedamum,
        I think your son got stage fright. Daddy and mummy can cheer for him, helps build his confidence.
        :lol: I guess his paranoid thinking stems from our over protectiveness.
        Another funny incident was that we gave him a dollar for kiddy rides which was a distance from where we sat.
        After a while, he came running back to us saying that its occupied. we told him to 'queue' up and wait til the kids had finished playing.
        After another while when the ride is available, he came running back to us again and said..
        \"it is stated there 'Need Adult Supervision. Don't leave kids unattended.' :lol:
        He is very 'law-abiding too'. :lol:

lifestylelink

lifestylelink:

Hi jedamum,
          I think your son got stage fright. Daddy and mummy can cheer for him, helps build his confidence.

:lol: I guess his paranoid thinking stems from our over protectiveness.
          Another funny incident was that we gave him a dollar for kiddy rides which was a distance from where we sat.
          After a while, he came running back to us saying that its occupied. we told him to 'queue' up and wait til the kids had finished playing.
          After another while when the ride is available, he came running back to us again and said..
          \"it is stated there 'Need Adult Supervision. Don't leave kids unattended.' :lol:
          He is very 'law-abiding too'. :lol:

He is so cute. 😮 I suggest you send him to some kind of outward bound school for kids. Is he the only child? If he has other playmates, I suggest you let him play supervisory role.

lifestylelink:

He is so cute. 😮 I suggest you send him to some kind of outward bound school for kids. Is he the only child? If he has other playmates, I suggest you let him play supervisory role.
            He was the only child for 4 yrs until the birth of my secondborn.
            He does a good job helping me keep an eye on his brother (who is the wild one around the house) though. 🙂
            Ya...i did thought of and came across an outwardbound holiday programme for kids, but i am waiting for him to be older so that he can join. 🙂

CCKer's can now stop patronizing IMM playground liao.. 😛

Hehee... 😉 Lot 1 has built its own playground called
              ROOF GARDEN. Located at the uppermost floor,

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqwfKzJ http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVr9Ccr

Boasting a cosy area for a water-playground and a dry-playground,
              we liked the idea that shoes aren't allowed in the play premises cos
              from experience at the IMM playground, the foam mats are quite
              dirty and black from the shoes..

Here are some pictures of the wet play area...

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVrdED0 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqwlrLi http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVre7yJ

And here are a few pictures of the dry play area...

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gxdEcTi http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gxdHpVS http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqwwM89

They have also made a TV Room area nearby the playground for the
              kiddies to chill... The TV Room has clear circular windows where chill
              out caregivers can monitor from the comfort of the indoors. 😉

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqwzxK9 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVrphY0

• Z Offline
                ZacK

Hahaha buds... Can almost imagine you whipping out your camera fervently snapping away when you go to new spots that you wanna share 🙂

Anyway a pix paints a thousand words yeah 😄

One thing I would like to share on water features at kid's playground... This happened abt 2 yrs ago when we brought DS1 to Vivo City, hmmm that was one of those odd times where we allowed DS1 to get real wet and dirty... A word of caution is that the water at these water features may not be filtered or treated properly to kill bacteria in the water. DS1 was having fun with the water and fascinated by the water spouting out that he tried \"catching\" them with his mouth and ended up drinking it... Anyway short story is, by evening he was vomitting and throwing out anything that went in, including water and complained of severe stomach cramps... Had to bring DS1 to A&E and subsequently warded for food poisoning. Given our account of what we did during the day, doc identified that the water might have been contaminated. So just a note to all parents who want to bring their kids out for some fun with the water features.

http://img26.imageshack.us/i/picture3hnj.png/

ZacK:
                  Hahaha buds... Can almost imagine you whipping out your camera fervently snapping away when you go to new spots that you wanna share 🙂

No need to imagine, it's true! Wuahahaha! :lol:
                  Naah, just happened to still have camera in my
                  bag from yesterday's outing with my girls. So
                  lucky for yer' all right? Hehehehee! 😉
                  ZacK:
                  Anyway a pix paints a thousand words yeah 😄
                  Yeah, i agree! :celebrate:
                  ZacK:
                  One thing I would like to share on water features at kid's playground... This happened abt 2 yrs ago when we brought DS1 to Vivo City, hmmm that was one of those odd times where we allowed DS1 to get real wet and dirty... A word of caution is that the water at these water features may not be filtered or treated properly to kill bacteria in the water. DS1 was having fun with the water and fascinated by the water spouting out that he tried \"catching\" them with his mouth and ended up drinking it... Anyway short story is, by evening he was vomitting and throwing out anything that went in, including water and complained of severe stomach cramps... Had to bring DS1 to A&E and subsequently warded for food poisoning. Given our account of what we did during the day, doc identified that the water might have been contaminated. So just a note to all parents who want to bring their kids out for some fun with the water features.

http://img26.imageshack.us/i/picture3hnj.png/

Yes, it's recycled water, bro.. :razz:

I've another to share.. :roll:

The Vivo City one no one jaga..
                  Some other places like this Lot 1 and IMM ones have a security guard
                  in place to watch there's order and harmony within the play areas.. They
                  are the extra eyes for parents too! Some are really sweet and initiative
                  people.. 😉

Now, for the sharing... there are INCONSIDERATE parents who allow or
                  simply tell their children to piss on the play areas! Poo too! I was simply
                  flabbergasted, boy! :x Here we are trying to prevent epidemics like
                  HFMD, SARS, Swine Flu and the likes by keeping in mind that hygiene is
                  top priority and a public responsibility..... but yet ..... sigh... :roll:

Here's proof!

http://www.postimage.org/ http://www.postimage.org/ http://www.postimage.org/

My family and the grandparents were sitting at this table eating our
                  Burger King snack when another family came along and we offered
                  some space for them to put their stuff since during the time, all other
                  tables were full. They didn't thank us never mind... they removed the
                  boy's clothing to the bare skin, placed his used diaper on the table
                  where we were eating... left their things there and went taking pictures
                  of the boy playing at the water play area! The boy wasn't even wiped
                  clean before he entered the play area and when the boy suddenly said
                  he had to pee, the PARENTS and GRANDPARENTS told him to go ahead
                  there and then! So, the boy did lah! And i had to drag my girls outta
                  there lest they wud have kena oso! :x They all had good laughs while
                  the boy took time to pee like it was funny! What the....!?! :x :x :x Another
                  baby at the same time, not wearing pull ups poo-ed near the pee area
                  (mebbe thinking it was ok to do so after someone has started the trend?)
                  and the mummy didn't even take the trouble to clean up the poo lah at
                  least prior to taking the boy to the toilet a distance away... i mean there
                  are other children, no i shall rephrase that... MANY other children playing
                  that weekend ya know... 😞 Sigh... So disappointing and frustrating to
                  see parents being complacent with hygiene & just lacking that common
                  courtesy and of course, common sense!

And now that you know the water is recycled from what is coming from the top ground, please parents...
                  like ZacK mentioned >Please Take Note, ya...

... The boy wasn't even wiped

least prior to taking the boy to the toilet a distance away...
                    Suddenly, the picture I had earlier of happy children dancing in the rain was wiped away like used toilet paper. 😛 That's a horrible thing for parents to do.

It IS horrible.

Tho this happened sometime back,
                      i still remember this incident till
                      today. I didn’t even delete the
                      evidence pictures i took with
                      my old phone.

A very infuriating experience.

• Z Offline
                        ZacK

My family and the grandparents were sitting at this table eating our
                        Burger King snack when another family came along and we offered
                        some space for them to put their stuff since during the time, all other
                        tables were full. They didn't thank us never mind... they removed the
                        boy's clothing to the bare skin, placed his used diaper on the table
                        where we were eating... left their things there and went taking pictures
                        of the boy playing at the water play area! The boy wasn't even wiped
                        least prior to taking the boy to the toilet a distance away... i mean there
                        are other children, no i shall rephrase that... MANY other children playing
                        that weekend ya know... 😞 Sigh... So disappointing and frustrating to
                        see parents being complacent with hygiene & just lacking that common
                        courtesy and of course, common sense!

And now that you know the water is recycled from what is coming from the top ground, please parents...
                        like ZacK mentioned >Please Take Note, ya...
                        Buds... I would be :x :x :x too if I were you... I mean you were still eating and what's their purpose of keeping the soiled diaper? Gonna recycle and reuse on their boy?! :roll: :stupid:

Btw, regarding the peeing and pooing incident... I would have taken pix of the kids and the parents in the act... Then pass to the building mgmt... Totally selfish and inconsiderate of them :x

And it;s gonna be a cycle... Becos parents are inconsiderate and they do not teach their kids the right values... Their kids will grow up having those same bad, inconsiderate values that their parents passed down to them :stupid:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 5