Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      lvkt

oh i forgot to ask, some says there’s a Lost and Found corner in Foyer, is it? my DD lost her water bottle again, second times already, sigh…i told her to go check with general office so i should tell her to go Foyer?

funkymonkey

dear [color=indigo]lvkt[/color]

Hi there!
        The Art club trial is on wednesday.
        We haven't gotten in for sure....
        Let's hope for the BEST!
        Your gal must be talented!!!Both Ry.Gym and Art club wants her!!!!
        Good for you
        :ugogirl: :ugogirl: :ugogirl:

lvkt

funkymonkey, oh no-no, she got invited to R Gym but she wants to join Art Club instead so the teacher in charge in Art Club gives her a trial on Wed and see if she has talent for it, still unsure if she can get in, we'll see. πŸ˜‰

cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:
            cantbearit2:

[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"] DD1 told me that during PE and TIP, the teacher will do PE trials and the teacher will select those with potential to groom them for the sch team eventually. DD was also selected for netball 3 years ago but she rejected the offer. DD told me they want agile gals who can move with the ball and she's not. She always says the ball doesn't like her..keke.

haha....ball doesn't like her???? she's so cute...!!!! guess your DD is like me. Balls oso nv like me. I remember when i join netball, told my teammates try not to pass me the ball as IM afraid of the ball. Everyone laugh at me. I din wan to join netball in the 1st pl but there were not enough pple in the team so IM there juz to make up the numbers. hee.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tinkerbelle, in the end which CCA did your DD join?

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: You kena arrowed to join the netball team... :evil: Hope you still had fun though. DD1 told me netball gals' bond is very strong.

DD1 likes to try different things for fun so she's been changing CCA practically every year. Tsk tsk. She's tried gym, dance, choir, speech and drama. This year, she wants to take a break from CCA. I'm ok with it as she wants to explore various activities and search for her strengths. πŸ˜‰ But I did mention to her that in Sec sch, it's better to commit to 1 CCA.[/quote]So I guess yur DD is not countg on DSA?

cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:

OIC....Must give your DD some credit..At least she brought the maths WB home twice. πŸ˜‰ Give her some time...maybe she's not used to packing the books she needs for homework yet. Might be a good idea for her to check all the books she needs for homework against her Helpmate each day. That way, definitely won't forget... πŸ˜„
              I'll try:)

autumn82

Tinkerbelle:
                funkymonkey:

[quote=\"jesyeo\"]
                My DD is from 1 respect. She also didn't know what the photo is for. Great to know another parent from Respect. πŸ˜‰

Hi threefuschia24 and Jesyeo,

My gal told me that she has to bring a family photo and write a sentence about her family....

From what i read on one of the thread pages,it was individual family member on each of the photos and did a family tree....

Hmmmm...i wonder which is it?

Last year, DD2 stuck a family photo on a piece of paper and wrote 2-3 sentences about the family. Subsequently, when the parents went for the Parents' Briefing, all the students' family photos were pinned up on the walls in the classroom, displaying their work. I think it's fantastic as the gals feel so proud when they see their work pinned up.l... :D[/quote]Hmm.. Yes, that was what my gal told me too.. But do we still need individual photos of each member..? :lol: I'm bz finding photos now. Tsk Tsk. Need to print out later. That's the problem with digital cams.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

cantbearit2

funkymonkey:
                  jesyeo:

Hi funkymonkey,

Did you receive any news on CCA? Hope your DD gets in to the club she likes. πŸ™‚

Hi jesyeo,

Yes!My gal got a letter about an ARt club selection!

Good luck to your gal on the dance auditions!!!!

All the best for our gals!!!! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

Gd luck, funkymonkey!!!

autumn82

preciousmoments:
                    Morning mummies!! Wow, this thread is moving faster than I can catch up!! Have been very busy with 2 sick kids!!

I enjoyed reading all the pages I had missed and was sharing with DH all the funny stuff shared by humorous MCS mummies!

Worriedparent74, my gal is in 1 gratitude as well but she has missed school for a whole week from a viral fever. So frankly, we have no idea what has been happening in class. But mrs Goh did ask me to go pick up her forms n class work on Friday. A lot of work to catch up on!

For gals going for art or dance audition, GOOD LUCK!!!

Cantbearit2, I find your gal very cute and funny la..
                    Hope your gal get well soon!!! I'm sure she's gonna enjoy school once she starts! πŸ˜‰

cantbearit2

WorriedParent74:

Hi
                      Does ur gal goes to student care too?
                      Mine went n she juz simply dislike it told me Ms Y is very fierce always scold the girls and she resisted it
                      My opinion is my girl has never attend any childcare previously thus she djn like the idea of putting her there
                      Any suggestion on how to make my gal settle in the SC?
                      My DD wAs fr cc environment so I guess it's not much diff, Juz gettg used to new teachers & new frenz.
                      U may wan to ask yur DD to make as much frenz as possible. Tat way she won't feel so alone.
                      Wat time does yur DD usu arrive at gssc?

cantbearit2

preciousmoments:
                        Morning mummies!! Wow, this thread is moving faster than I can catch up!! Have been very busy with 2 sick kids!!

I enjoyed reading all the pages I had missed and was sharing with DH all the funny stuff shared by humorous MCS mummies!

Worriedparent74, my gal is in 1 gratitude as well but she has missed school for a whole week from a viral fever. So frankly, we have no idea what has been happening in class. But mrs Goh did ask me to go pick up her forms n class work on Friday. A lot of work to catch up on!

For gals going for art or dance audition, GOOD LUCK!!!

Cantbearit2, I find your gal very cute and funny la..
                        Is yur DD better now???
                        I oso enjoyed Tis thread. Tik MCS thread is one of d most active thread. Hee...
                        My DD v blur, finally got an ans fr DD tat no one moves ard during MT class. Aft tat, she pause & said :\"aiya, I dun noe\". 😒

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 150 / 567