Club Breadmakers
Wow I really \"hats off\" to all of you (25hourmum, ksi and schweppes)! :salute: :salute: You all are really professional bread makers and the loaves all of you baked are so lovely! :celebrate: :celebrate: :celebrate:
I repeat, I am NO professional baker. :lol: Don't worry, your time will come soon! I am sure you will send us :drool: over your mini fluffy pillows soon! :celebrate: -
I feel like trying my 2nd loaf later this afternoon. Hopefully results will be good, otherwise, all of you will be tickled at my photo again.
:xedfingers: -
The blue board looks cool! 25hourmaid, you bought it from Phoon Huat is it?
No, you read wrongly. The glass cutting board is not from PH, but at a shop near to Shop n Save and Phoon Huat in Bedok. Think it is either sandwiched in-between those two shops or next to one of them, forgot already. It is a shop that sells pots and pans, utensils etc. -
Oops, yes your Bluesky has served you so well, so cannot forsake it until it's completely gone. Hehehehe! :lol: :lol:Yes, thanks for the Z recipe. Followed it to a T yesterday and baked 3 mini loaves with it. :celebrate:
No lah, no intention of getting the Z at the moment. Don't see a need for it since my Bluesky can still knead and proof. Will only get a new one if it is not able to perform anymore, after all, I can still use the machine to knead and proof and bake it in my oven, right? :lol: -
No, you read wrongly. The glass cutting board is not from PH, but at a shop near to Shop n Save and Phoon Huat in Bedok. Think it is either sandwiched in-between those two shops or next to one of them, forgot already. It is a shop that sells pots and pans, utensils etc.
Oh I see. Paiseh paiseh! :oops: -
schweppes:
er... Happy Mama, u exaggerate. I aint no baker here. :oops: I barely bake for my family. But after reading all the wonderful posts about fresh breads, decided to invest in the breadmachine. ksi and 25hourmaid are the true Masterchefs here

Oh dear, my throat is sore from all that 'shouting'. :lol: I am not Masterchef here, Master Kaypoh maybe! :lol: -
schweppes:
:thankyou: schweppes! Anything for the love of my men! :love:
Bak kwa even?!? :shock: I salute u, Maid. :ugogirl:
:udawoman: -
Huh, didn't know 25hourmaid made the bak kwa too... Wow this is a real SHIFU. :salute: :udawoman:
No Shi Fu, a matter of interest, I would say!
Dear All,
I have also bought the Z machine :). Thanks to everybody here, it's great to know we r eating preservative free bread
Dear 25 hour maid,
How to bake in oven after kneading? What should I set the oven to? Many thanks in advance for yr help. -
Oooh! So tempted to get the Z machine now.

Go, go, go, it is a good investment! :celebrate: Think of the number of fluffy pillows that you can churn out for your family, not forgetting kaya too, but just that this machine cannot give you kopi and soya bean milk lah!
You have read and seen for yourself, so what are you waiting for?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.