West Grove Primary
Giggler1:
Giggler1 - PAL is the Programme for Active Learning, you can find more details here - http://www.moe.gov.sg/media/press/2010/09/developing-skills-and-values.php. Some schools (like Corporation Pri) have already started PAL for a few years.catddy2002, my dd was given lots of writing to do on the 1st day of sch too

xian_kai, I give dd $2 so that she can have some extra to save. Teacher was on mc yday so timetable shd be given out today.
What's PAL program?
Though I wonder how come at West Grove, PAL is part of the school hours and not before that.
I received the Ting Xie list and spelling list today. For the latter, the list is exactly the same as those in the yellow booklet. Though there are spelling dates this time. Geesh!! Now I am a bit confuse as the FT has earlier told me the words in the yellow booklet are not the spelling list.
Anyway, I will drop a note to the FT (via the notebook) to seek clarifications, and get her email address. Glad that she is ok to give her email address, so I need not jump through the hoops to communicate with her when need be. Though hopefully she will reply her email lah :lol: -
my son say feb then got homework. Is it true??
ter_wen:
My son is already bringing back homework (mainly 1 page English worksheets) on and off since school starts. The last one is to write 5 sentences from a picture (with helping words). Not sure about the other classes though.my son say feb then got homework. Is it true??
My gal from class 1I, have maths homework and eng writing everyday since day 1. Then also have ting xie today liao.
Anyway send their kid to BASC? Any recommendation? -
xian_kai:
My son is already bringing back homework (mainly 1 page English worksheets) on and off since school starts. The last one is to write 5 sentences from a picture (with helping words). Not sure about the other classes though.ter_wen:
my son say feb then got homework. Is it true??
My dd got Math, English and Chinese homework. Every Tuesday, they are having \"Ting Xie\". For the English homework, mostly is stellar writing. For Math and Chinese are doing the workbooks. -
My gal’s teacher is on mc today… think she has been taking mc every week since sch starts. Sigh…
Giggler1:
My gal's teacher is on mc today... think she has been taking mc every week since sch starts. Sigh...
Which class? -
my gal from class 1I, she also having ting xie on Tue leh… hehehe
Do anyone know the school timing for New Year Eve (ie 2/2/2011) for P1?
1st post. 1I, Wednesday PE? :?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.