Thermal pot
Chirunner:
Sure, no probThanks b2b3m4 n Janet_lee88:-)
My friend bought a two tier mini pot from Tangs for only $26! brand is Iona n the outer pot is plastic. She says it works too.
You getting one for yourself ?
This thermal pot is a god send. After reading all the wonderful reviews here, I decided to get one for myself last year. Got the Tiger brand from Tangs during one of their promotions.
So far, have made:
Ayam ponteh (it's a peranakan dish - chicken with tau cheo)
Ayam buakulak (peranakan dish)
Bak kut teh
Chicken stew /soup
Pork ribs soup
The meat tastes really tender after being in the pot. As per what some forummers have suggested, it's good to cook for about 20-30 mins to bring out the flavour. After that, I would place the inner pot into the thermal pot for the day.
And for the peranakan dishes mentioned above, if I leave it overnight in the pot, the dish tastes lagi best
Thanks to everyone here for cooking tips and recommending the wonders of the thermal pot. :celebrate: -
schweppes:
Pork ribs with corn is nice and rich...tasty and nutritious at night.This thermal pot is a god send. After reading all the wonderful reviews here, I decided to get one for myself last year. Got the Tiger brand from Tangs during one of their promotions.
So far, have made:
The meat tastes really tender after being in the pot. As per what some forummers have suggested, it's good to cook for about 20-30 mins to bring out the flavour. After that, I would place the inner pot into the thermal pot for the day. It's be very tender by dinner time.
Thanks to everyone here for cooking tips and recommending the wonders of the thermal pot. :celebrate:
I boil on stove for about 1 hour before putting inside thermal cooker. -
:hi5:
Pork ribs with corn is nice and rich...tasty and nutritious at night.schweppes:
This thermal pot is a god send. After reading all the wonderful reviews here, I decided to get one for myself last year. Got the Tiger brand from Tangs during one of their promotions.
So far, have made:
The meat tastes really tender after being in the pot. As per what some forummers have suggested, it's good to cook for about 20-30 mins to bring out the flavour. After that, I would place the inner pot into the thermal pot for the day. It's be very tender by dinner time.
Thanks to everyone here for cooking tips and recommending the wonders of the thermal pot. :celebrate:
I boil on stove for about 1 hour before putting inside thermal cooker.
My dd2 is so inspired by the pork ribs and corn soup that she asked her daddy to buy corn seeds and now she is attempting to grow corn in a little pot
Hi Schweppes,
I get the twin pack corn from Giant/Shop and save. Super sweet carrot (loose ones) from Giantβ¦soup is so sweet. The prepacked carrot cannot compare. -
Wah... thanks for the lobang. :love: Didn't realise that about the prepacked carrots.Hi Schweppes,
I get the twin pack corn from Giant/Shop and save. Super sweet carrot (loose ones) from Giant...soup is so sweet. The prepacked carrot cannot compare.
Must go Giant this weekend
schweppes:
The loose ones are really big, fat and sweet. Prepacked ones cannot compare. Son even
Wah... thanks for the lobang. :love: Didn't realise that about the prepacked carrots.janet_lee88:
Hi Schweppes,
I get the twin pack corn from Giant/Shop and save. Super sweet carrot (loose ones) from Giant...soup is so sweet. The prepacked carrot cannot compare.
asked me if I put sugar into the soup. Standing to choose carrots can be so fun. Jelak, really aunty liao.
The loose ones are really big, fat and sweet. Prepacked ones cannot compare. Son even
asked me if I put sugar into the soup. Standing to choose carrots can be so fun. Jelak, really aunty liao.
oh no!! me too... :roll:
Wah... thanks for the lobang. :love: Didn't realise that about the prepacked carrots.schweppes:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hi Schweppes,
asked me if I put sugar into the soup. Standing to choose carrots can be so fun. Jelak, really aunty liao.[/quote]Janet, loose carrots really so sweet? I usually choose the older dark orange pre-packed carrots instead of the younger ones (lighter colour). I thought that was very good already. Didn't know loose ones are even better. But don't see it in Bt Timah Finest hor?
schweppes:
:hi5:
Pork ribs with corn is nice and rich...tasty and nutritious at night.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"schweppes\"]This thermal pot is a god send. After reading all the wonderful reviews here, I decided to get one for myself last year. Got the Tiger brand from Tangs during one of their promotions.
So far, have made:
I boil on stove for about 1 hour before putting inside thermal cooker.
My dd2 is so inspired by the pork ribs and corn soup that she asked her daddy to buy corn seeds and now she is attempting to grow corn in a little pot
[/quote]Schweppes, where to buy corn seeds ah?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.