Wow how nice. They were so generous last year.
No lah. Everyone got a set last year. See pg 45 on the year mag, you can see the hat. The jacket is not worn by the children on the pic tho.IJJ:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
Wow how did your child manage to get a firefighter's hat and jacket? Did she participate in any quiz?
[/quote]well, it is just a plastic hat, not the real one. but the jacket is quite good. i get my son to use it as raincoat.
Lizhi, you are not alone. Me too!lizhi:
[quote=\"E3\"]Different primary schools receive different CL mags but ε₯½ζε (P1/2), η₯θ―η»ζ₯ (P3/4) and η₯θ―ζ₯ (P5/6) are quite common. Some schools will receive ζ°δΈη.
Never heard ...unexpectedly, so many CL mags! :shock:
I admire E3's systematic ways. I'm starting to be a little more systematic too. In the past, whenever I receive a memo from the school, after reading and recording important information, I will throw it away. :!: NOW, I try to file them up, so that I have reference in future. I am also trying to follow up closely with DD's work/progress etc. I wonder if I am being too Kiasu by doing so.
Thanks to the influence of KSP. :celebrate: :celebrate:[/quote]You are good, at least can start to follow up the progress.
for me, the spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.
i will be learning little from this thread, specially E3's systematic ways...but it will be a hard act to follow.
i cannot do anything only speak one word to my dd, \"ε ζ²Ή\"
Funx3 Don't Know leh ....
If i remember correctly, during my days in 70s, we received η₯θ―ζ₯...we need Funx3 to verify this....hahaha....php:
[quote=\"E3\"]
Different primary schools receive different CL mags but ε₯½ζε (P1/2), η₯θ―η»ζ₯ (P3/4) and η₯θ―ζ₯ (P5/6) are quite common. Some schools will receive ζ°δΈη.
When I Young time, I Read Er-Tong-Le-Yuan ....
Ha Ha ....
:lol: :lol:[/quote]Oh yes, i remember reading Er-Tong-Le-Yuan too. totally forgot about it until you mentioned it and brought back the memories... :lol: -
I am talking about the HIGHEST.EL SA2 is 95. That is already A* :shock:
Very stressed reading this.
In SA1, it is 99 & 100. -
but PH's EL SA2 always came with OE comprehension, but i felt the kids were not given enough practices in this area...
Apologies .. not OE .. it is inferential questions. -
dyh:
So both of you are from different leagues ..
Oh yes, i remember reading Er-Tong-Le-Yuan too. totally forgot about it until you mentioned it and brought back the memories... :lol:Funx3:
Funx3 Don't Know leh ....
Ha Ha ....
:lol: :lol:
Actually, I also remember Er-Tong-Le-Yuan :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Trapwithin:
So both of you are from different leagues ..
Oh yes, i remember reading Er-Tong-Le-Yuan too. totally forgot about it until you mentioned it and brought back the memories... :lol:dyh:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]Funx3 Don't Know leh ....
Ha Ha ....
Actually, I also remember Er-Tong-Le-Yuan :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]So I'm ONE, dyh is TOO ....
U R a Reluctant Th-REE ...
ANY F-OUR Out There?
i prefer the current uniform with sleeve, our girls look better with that...not the old sleeveless type...
Wah U R Fast!php:
Ministerial Community Visit to Bukit Timah - 23 Jan 2011
http://postimage.org/image/1pjpq0144/
Funx3, are all these girls from P6s?
Yes, ALL P6 Ambassadors from PH Here ....
But Nanyang Outdid US in SHEER Numbers ....
Both Sets of Uniforms R WHITE, But The Sleeve-Less Ones R Everywhere .... -
i prefer the current uniform with sleeve, our girls look better with that...not the old sleeveless type...[/quote]Frankly, I Quite Like the Sleeveless Uniform, Think It's More Cooling in our Hot Weather ....
Wah U R Fast!Funx3:
[quote=\"php\"]Ministerial Community Visit to Bukit Timah - 23 Jan 2011
Both Sets of Uniforms R WHITE, But The Sleeve-Less Ones R Everywhere ....
Until Yesterday ....
Comparatively, Our PH Gals Look More Formal-ly Dressed, and Look Very IMPRESSIVE With Their PREFECT TIES ON!
:love: :love:
NY's Uniform has NO COLLAR, SO Cannot Put On Ties -la ....
How dare they stepped into our territory....
Wah U R Fast!php:
Ministerial Community Visit to Bukit Timah - 23 Jan 2011
Both Sets of Uniforms R WHITE, But The Sleeve-Less Ones R Everywhere ....
NYP and NYGH Turn Out in Droves, Estimate Got Almost A Hundred of Them ....
And I Must Hand it To Their Mummies .... (Guess They R from Parents-Teacher Association, Or Something Like That ....)
Overheard While Shaking Hands with Minister .... \"WE R From NANYANG GIRLS and WE COME HERE Today SPECIFICALLY To SUPPORT YOU, MR ....\"
Wow! With High Profile \"SUPPORT\" Like That, PH Really PALE-Out in Comparison! ....
Funx3, i am very very disappointed with your performance....You should jump in and intro yourself ma....
Actually, NYPS n NYGH don't fall within Bukit Timah....NYPS falls under Ulu Pandan....Only 3 schools fall under Bukit Timah - Pei Hwa, BTPS and Nan Hua...so NYPS and NYGS shouldn't have been invited at all...But why are they invited for all the Bukit Timah events????? The reason is MP of Bukit Timah was ex-NYGH student.....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.