What to you pack for kids' recess/lunch in school?
Think my gal will feel super troublesome today :lol: I cook her steam egg, veg and chicken and put in a thermo food jug and put in a small paper bag and ask her bring to school cos her school bag no more space already. Hopefully she won't forget her lunch :lol:
I was going to cook steam chicken too! But I decided against it, coz I dun want him to eat cold food again.
just worried that the thermal flask not good enough. -
Hi smurf
What brand is your flask? My thermal flask can last almost 5hours and still piping hot. I used it to put porridge for my baby the other day. Make sure the food is very hot before you put in the flask. Can also rinse the flask with hot water first.
Here are some food ideas that can be placed in a thermal flask for hot food:
1) Porridge
2) Chee Cheong Fun w sweet sauce
3) Siew Mai and 1 Pau
4) Spaghetti / Macaroni with sauce
5) Rice with steamed meat ala "Zhong Zai Fan" (rice in a pot from Soup Restaurant)
6) Fried noodles / rice
7) Mushroom soup (bring bread to dip)
8 ) Beef / chicken stew with carrots in thickened gravy (bring bread to dip) -
I think my thermal flask is thermo brand, under froggo. Yours?
I think jap brand may be better.
How u cook mushroom soup ha? Campbell? :? -
Hey cherrygal, is ur thermos new, with steel insides or ceramic? Thinking of buying new ones. Mine is ard 4 yrs old, ceramic insides w 2 compartments stacked on each other type. Is urs single compartment?
I trust the La Gourmet brand. It’s korean made. I bought their thermal pot last time and it was quite good so I went to buy their thermal container. Cheaper compared to thermos brand. Mine is steel inside and outside, looks like a cup without handles. Comes with a holder, spoon, fork and chopsticks.
smurf:
How u cook mushroom soup ha? Campbell? :?
Yup!
Unless you can wake up at 5am to chop mushrooms and make from scratch! ahahhaha
Hmm ,Campbell ah? Then I rather he eats from canteen leh...actually can cook the soup one day before and reheat it next day mah. :celebrate:
Also can… but cream-based soups not good to reheat too many times. Aiyah, Campbell’s a treat to the kids, once in a while.
Actually I think it's not a good idea to pack liquid leh, no doubt thermal flask is air tight, but if it's not close tightly then leak into the bag. :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.