All about Transferring to Other Primary Schools
My girl in P2, we are staying at Jal Bt Merah. But every school days she is going to school with two brothers in Ang Mo Kio. I've been searching nearby school but every school just gave me this answer :\"No more\" once they heard that she's a Malaysian holding student's pass.
:?: :?: :?:
She had lost twice when she's in P1 -
Do you mean she got lost heading home after school?
Can you put her on the school bus then… …
Maybe you can consider moving closer to the school…since you have 3 kiddos attending classes there…
Juz me $0.02 -
sotongmom76:
IMHO, i don't think the schools will reject your girl just because she is a Malaysian holding student's pass. You can bring out this problem to your MP. MP can help to write to MOE for their help.
My girl in P2, we are staying at Jal Bt Merah. But every school days she is going to school with two brothers in Ang Mo Kio. I've been searching nearby school but every school just gave me this answer :\"No more\" once they heard that she's a Malaysian holding student's pass.
:?: :?: :?:
She had lost twice when she's in P1
Not sure which part of Jal Bt Merah you stay. Are you near Cantonment Close? There is a new school Cantonment Primary School. I believe it will be easier for you to try the new school. -
Both Blangah Rise Primary and Cantoment Primary are likely to have vacancies.
Cantoment Primary may not have P2 classes this year as it is a brand new school. -
Hi Everyone,
My son born in 2006, suppose to enter P1 in 2013. However, we might be going overseas for a while.
My question is: if we go to Australia and enroll him in P1 there in 2012, can he come back and join P2 in singapore in 2013? MOE seems to have strict rule in age. Does it mean that if he join primary school in 2013, he could only join P1?
anyone got similar experience? still struggling to decide whether to apply and do volunteer work as the oversea trip is not 100% confirmed.
Thanks thanks,
cais -
cais:
U can still go ahead to register for P1 in 2012. If registration is successful, inform the school you will be going overseas and back in 2013. They will reserve a place for your son. Think they will also send you the exam papers / other materials to let you keep pace with what your son has missed. But of course you'll have to pay the school fees still even though your son is not attending the school in 2012.Hi Everyone,
My son born in 2006, suppose to enter P1 in 2013. However, we might be going overseas for a while.
My question is: if we go to Australia and enroll him in P1 there in 2012, can he come back and join P2 in singapore in 2013? MOE seems to have strict rule in age. Does it mean that if he join primary school in 2013, he could only join P1?
anyone got similar experience? still struggling to decide whether to apply and do volunteer work as the oversea trip is not 100% confirmed.
Thanks thanks,
cais -
auntieM:
Do you mean she got lost heading home after school?
Can you put her on the school bus then.. ..
Maybe you can consider moving closer to the school..since you have 3 kiddos attending classes there...
Ya....she's lost again yesterday till 8pm reached home.
There's no school bus from Ang Mo Kio to Bukit Merah. Hmmm as I'm a single mom, I couldn't moved house lor....even the flat I'm staying now is 1 room flat rented from the HDB if I'm going to move, I've to wait for months.
Juz me $0.02 -
[quote]IMHO, i don't think the schools will reject your girl just because she is a Malaysian holding student's pass. You can bring out this problem to your MP. MP can help to write to MOE for their help.
Not sure which part of Jal Bt Merah you stay. Are you near Cantonment Close? There is a new school Cantonment Primary School. I believe it will be easier for you to try the new school.[/quote]
I had bring up the issue to my MP, and he did wrote a letter to the MOE. So the person in charge rang me up and told me it's diffcult to get any place in Bukit Merah but he'll try.
Haizzzzz.....he called me on the 28 of DEC 2010 and told me there's a place in BISHAN.
Eventually, I had rejected because it makes no difference. As for Cantonment Pri, I had went there. But it is full.... -
Hmm… I suggest that you ask Cantonment Pri to put you on waiting list. Also, you should call them again before each term starts, ie. Mar, Jul and Sep. No harm doing that.
The following schools are around Bukit Merah. Have you try all of them?
BLANGAH RISE PRIMARY SCHOOL
GAN ENG SENG PRIMARY SCHOOL
RADIN MAS PRIMARY SCHOOL
ZHANGDE PRIMARY SCHOOL
Hope you can find a school soon. Btw, who is your MP? -
koguma:
Thank you...I'll try again and again.Hmm.... I suggest that you ask Cantonment Pri to put you on waiting list. Also, you should call them again before each term starts, ie. Mar, Jul and Sep. No harm doing that.
The following schools are around Bukit Merah. Have you try all of them?
BLANGAH RISE PRIMARY SCHOOL
GAN ENG SENG PRIMARY SCHOOL
RADIN MAS PRIMARY SCHOOL
ZHANGDE PRIMARY SCHOOL
Hope you can find a school soon. Btw, who is your MP?
That's the only way I can do.
The schools u listed I had tried by going down personally.
My MP Mr Baey
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.