IJJ

My P4 boy's caterpillar now lifeless too. Dun know whether they are in pupa stage or already dead. I thought I would see both hanging on the wooden stick, but both chose to climb n stuck themselves on the cover netting.
      They are quite 'lifeless' in the pupa stage. As long as they are hanging, they should be doing fine. Show us pictures of the butterflies, ok. πŸ˜‰
      Btw, hv u got back a reply from the teacher in charge of TTLT Fri EL? It clashes with my boy's CL tuition. The CL tuition cannot change date or timing too. We need to give up one of them.
      I thot you need to reply by last wed? Mine very firm she does not want English TTLT, even if they change day. :roll: She is happy with Maths TTLT on Mon and her CCA on Fri. I am ok with it. πŸ˜‰ I think she is one the rare 'species' to give it up. :lol: All those offered EL TTLT in her CCA, all gave up CCA.

• JenniferJ Offline
        Jennifer

IJJ:
        dyh:

I thought the syllabus of the TTLT MA is quite interesting, not so much about MA but more on life skills. A big chunk of it is on \"financial literacy\". Trying to groom entrepreneurs of the future eh?

I thot it is interesting too.

As for the grooming part...I am amused. I wonder how much can these children absorb. A tad too 'chim' IMO.

The TTLT MA is conducted by MathsHub? I saw the MathsHub bus n staff on Monday.

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

IJJ:

Btw, hv u got back a reply from the teacher in charge of TTLT Fri EL? It clashes with my boy's CL tuition. The CL tuition cannot change date or timing too. We need to give up one of them.

I thot you need to reply by last wed? Mine very firm she does not want English TTLT, even if they change day. :roll: She is happy with Maths TTLT on Mon and her CCA on Fri. I am ok with it. πŸ˜‰ I think she is one the rare 'species' to give it up. :lol: All those offered EL TTLT in her CCA, all gave up CCA.

I thought the CL tuition can change date/timing. So I went ahead n pay for the TTLT EL first. Is this TTLT EL prog for the whole year?

My boy said the seniors told them TTLT EL is very fun, get to sleepover in the sch for 2 days. He is so looking forward to the sleepover.

Btw the Monday session he said FOC is TTLT Leadership. Came back with a schedule with some other days, theme listed. The Monday theme talked abt what is a leader, obstacles a leader faces, etc and related the characters of a leader to the movie Ratatouille.

S6169

IJJ:
            dyh:

I thought the syllabus of the TTLT MA is quite interesting, not so much about MA but more on life skills. A big chunk of it is on \"financial literacy\". Trying to groom entrepreneurs of the future eh?

I thot it is interesting too.

As for the grooming part...I am amused. I wonder how much can these children absorb. A tad too 'chim' IMO.

My son was looking forward to this \"financial literacy\" part. πŸ˜„ While we think other parts are also very interesting and useful. DH has already introduced similar concepts to DS previously.

markfch

I read from the sch mag that this TTLT programme is reserved for the top 20 plus students in PH. It's like the top half of the best class in P4.

A casual reading of the last 2 pages revealed that so many of you are parents of ι™ͺεŽη²Ύθ‹± πŸ˜“ . And I think I also know at least 3 of next year batch of η²Ύθ‹±.

In the company of giants, think I better don't talk so much from today onwards ...... πŸ‘…

php

I read from the sch mag that this TTLT programme is reserved for the top 20 plus students in PH. It's like the top half of the best class in P4.

A casual reading of the last 2 pages revealed that so many of you are parents of ι™ͺεŽη²Ύθ‹± πŸ˜“ . And I think I also know at least 3 of next year batch of η²Ύθ‹±.

In the company of giants, think I better don't talk so much from today onwards ...... πŸ‘…
                brother, what ι™ͺεŽη²Ύθ‹±? should be εŸΉεŽη²Ύθ‹± 。。。。

markfch

Alamak, chinese fail. :oops:

Ok, ok just to save some face. What about I say google translate failed me (thought I just said don't wanna talk so much). :lol:

Funx3

HA Ha .... Bro Mark U Also Kena Suan by php!

php., U really No Give Chance -le!

So Learn from Sista Funx3 ....
                    And Practice \"Less Say, No SUAN!\"!
                    Hee Hee ....
                    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

php

[quote=\"markfch\"]I read from the sch mag that this TTLT programme is reserved for the top 20 plus students in PH. It's like the top half of the best class in P4.

HA Ha .... Bro Mark U Also Kena Suan by php!

php., U really No Give Chance -le!

So Learn from Sista Funx3 ....
                      And Practice \"Less Say, No SUAN!\"!
                      Hee Hee ....
                      πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰[/quote]aiyo, like what bro markfch mentioned before, we only suan people whom we feel comfortable with ma...

Trapwithin

Parents here are concern parents ... Involved parents ...
                        Involved parents monitors ... So sure produce η²Ύθ‹± πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 700 / 2049