KS Parents' Love Story
Kaypoh mind + read fast fast = sleep at 2am!
My hubby and my story ah......
1. Very short version - Met thru' friends
2. Short version - Met becos of LKY, a blind date & friends
3. Full version - Got time then write la. Now trying to organize what to cram into my girl's brain :?: :?: -
Em:
... Met becos of LKY...
:shock: Now you've got my curiosity piqued. -
Em… am i thinkin of the same LKY
you’re talking about… if yes hor,
then i can’t wait! -
Em:
Are we all thinking of the same person?? (MM LKY) :?Short version - Met becos of LKY, a blind date & friends
Or is there any other LKY that we dont know about..
Em... Let me make you a deal.. I help you look after your DD while you type your story?? How??
:celebrate: -
Oh dear, think i’ve set all of you for disappointment. Oops. Hehehe. Well, here goes.
Time period: Mid Aug - End Sep 2003
Venue: Westin Stamford
No. of ppl involved: 2 gals and 3 guys
T’was a dark and stormy night… yadda yadda yadda. Actually, it really was.
Started as just a regular Sat afternoon bumming around with my girlfriend YL before a 7pm business dinner. YL had a blind date with a guy called SC at 5pm that eve. Managed to get myself to tag along too, and at 5pm found ourselves with SC at Westin coffee lounge. Normal chit chat ensued, soon after which I left.
By 9pm I was done with dinner. Feeling young, angsty, and freakingly bored, I decided to call my friends out for a coffee. I called. And called. And called. Nobody was available. I’d called ten (yes, TEN!) friends. All single, and none wanted to or could meet me. Was it the late hour, or was it me? One of the ten included YL who had already left her blind date and was nearly home.
Still feeling absolutely bored, I got her to let SC know that I’d be joining him. He was still at Westin, but at the music lounge now with another friend, KT. Then YL told me in no uncertain terms to get KT’s phone no. Why? Because (as she gushed & cooed over my mobile) he was so darn good looking, had the cutest dimples appearing when he smiled, had big eyes and spoke intelligently. Well now………………….
At 10pm I met SC and 2 other guys. Turned out KT was really as cute as YL described. And ladies, I really do mean CUTE. The third guy was called JS. Gave a somewhat bad impression by mentioning the sex word a few times (what is it with you males?), but otherwise entertained by him.
Throughout the evening I was trying to figure out how to get KT’s no. for YL. In the end I made some lame excuse about exchanging phone no.s. Achieved my goal, but ended up the guys got my no. too.
Fast forward to some days later, KT asked me out! Uh oh, but YL had first dibs on him. She had a crush on him. Finally went out with KT with YL’s blessings. Phew!
So, who became my DH? To be continued cos i really need to snooze now. -
Em:
So, who became my DH? To be continued cos i really need to snooze now.
Damn... Now I know how you people felt when I did this !! :x
BTW.. Who is LKY lah?? :?
Pls clarify before I have to call him myself! :lol: -
buds hubs:
You mean you don't know him? Wait...:idea: let me consult my living room's \"Hall of Fame\" to make sure I spell his name correctly..... :evil: :rahrah:
BTW.. Who is LKY lah?? :?
Pls clarify before I have to call him myself! :lol: -
buds hubs:
... BTW.. Who is LKY lah?? :? ...
The question is where is LKY in all this... I see things like YL, SC, KT, JS, with KT seeming to lead the pack to become DH, and JS as the \"dark horse\", but where's LKY?!
PS. My bet is on JS. You know what they say: \"男人不坏,女人不爱\". -
Em:
To be continued cos i really need to snooze now.
Dun keep us waiting hor...ChiefKiasu:
Ya lor... somehow the guy which gives a not-too-good first impression usually turns out to be the DH. Just like mine.PS. My bet is on JS.
I'm betting on JS too.
winth:
Same here.. JS has my vote.. Thats what happened to me Mah...Ya lor... somehow the guy which gives a not-too-good first impression usually turns out to be the DH. Just like mine.
I'm betting on JS too.
Normally its the dark horse who wins the race.. In my case, an \"ugly duckling\" who turned into a beautiful \"male\" Swan.. Hehee :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.