KS Parents' Love Story

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    765 Posts 66 Posters 217.1k Views 1 Watching
      ankhlet.06013gmail.06013com

Wah, i very lor soh. Shall continue in Singlish.

Went out with KT few times. Enjoyed company. Remember got one Tue nite chatted at Paulaner Brauhaus. He flicked my hair. Flirt! I very troubled cos i very good girl type πŸ˜‰

Next eve after 9pm movie, didn't wan go home. Didn't wan call KT either. So call JS. He at pub. I meet him. He sing Cantopop. I *faint*. My Chinese F9 type. After supper he offer send very drunk friend home. I a little bit impressed cos next day he got work.

Next 3 weeks we went out. Intensive dating. Flirt and talk a lot. Discover we got many common points. I less than one day older than him. We went to next door sec schools. We stayed opp each other in sec years. (Maybe we take same bus!! Maybe more than once!!). Family background & values very sama sama. Lagi best, his CL2 is C5/C6 type :celebrate:. Same wavelength.

One nite very late at my home downstairs he ask me be his gf. I got 2 conditions: he stop smoking immediately, and dun force me to convert to his religion. He very drama, throw out his cigs and pack, say ok. So we onz!

Not finish yet ah.

1 week later at Wheelock's M&S checking out guys pants, we bumped into KT! He :shock:

JS and I then go for dinner. He got surprise. Meet his family! :!: :!: :!: :faint: Kena the look up look down by his parents. Wah piangz.

Still not done yet.

JS continue smoking :P. Happy to report 2 hours before our DD arrived, he quit. Cold turkey. :udaman:

And so we lived happily ever after with the usual squabbling.
      THE END.

How does LKY figure in all this? Alamak, cannot guess meh? The blind date is SDU one la.

Up till this day I think JS and I matchmade by Providence. If any of my ten friends had met me for coffee that fateful Sat nite, or if JS had gone to watch movie as initially planned, we'd not have met. And if we'd been born in USA, we'd have been tong nian tong tue tong ri shen

Em:
        ... How does LKY figure in all this? Alamak, cannot guess meh? The blind date is SDU one la.

Up till this day I think JS and I matchmade by Providence. If any of my ten friends had met me for coffee that fateful Sat nite, or if JS had gone to watch movie as initially planned, we'd not have met. And if we'd been born in USA, we'd have been tong nian tong tue tong ri shen
        I can't say I didn't see that coming (about LKY + SDU, that is), but I still :faint: nonetheless at the revelation. Next time I can say I met my wife, no thanks to Sang Nila Utama because he almost changed the name of the JC we were in πŸ™‚ .

buds hubs

Em:
          How does LKY figure in all this? Alamak, cannot guess meh? The blind date is SDU one la.

Wah Piangz!!!... Thank you for not making us wait too long!!! πŸ˜“

At last the mystery is solved!! πŸ˜„

Appreciate you taking the time to share hor!! :celebrate:

schellen

Next time I can say I met my wife, no thanks to Sang Nila Utama because he almost changed the name of the JC we were in πŸ™‚ .

Remember sashimi saying something or other about him and me not being able to meet if the flute wasn't invented...or something like that? :faint:

LKY was a distracting factor from this love story boy... :faint:

I couldn't concentrate on any part of the story at first cos was
              running through the story to any sentence that had LKY in it...

And to my :!:

I was so duped. 😐

Gullible me... :oops:

Very bad suspense story here.. Kekekek.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Trick people one.. πŸ˜›

ankhlet.06013gmail.06013com

hahaha! If I hadn't written LKY, wouldn't have caught all your eyes right? πŸ˜‰

buds hubs

Em:
                  hahaha! If I hadn't written LKY, wouldn't have caught all your eyes right? πŸ˜‰

Ya lor.... Initially I was thinking that LKY was somehow \"physically\" involved in this love story... πŸ˜›

Well at least now we all know that you did'nt dated LKY... πŸ˜‰

• Y Offline
                    yendirna

That’ll be me. We met at the skating ring at fuji ice palace or rex theatre of old. I love her at 1st sight. She was brought by my ex school mates and her present colleagues then. I didn’t waste much time thinking what to do. I ask for every opportunity that she’s out to be with her. Of course i asked my friends to help. She was only 21, i was 28. They did their best. On my part i showed her all my sincerity. She accepted and well, this yr we are 15 yrs married.

• Z Offline
                      ZacK

yendirna:
                      That'll be me. We met at the skating ring at fuji ice palace or rex theatre of old. I love her at 1st sight. She was brought by my ex school mates and her present colleagues then. I didn't waste much time thinking what to do. I ask for every opportunity that she's out to be with her. Of course i asked my friends to help. She was only 21, i was 28. They did their best. On my part i showed her all my sincerity. She accepted and well, this yr we are 15 yrs married.

Haha short and sweeet :celebrate:

yendirna:
                        That'll be me...

Err... for a moment... I thought you were answering buds_hubs' question on whether the previous poster dated lky :shock:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 24 / 77