How to cook nice meals
the thread that i started has doubled in length while i was gone...
:celebrate: -
Muffins:
hi muffins :imanisland:the thread that i started has doubled in length while i was gone...
Ooh....u're back, long time no see
(i thot u'll only be back during sch hoildays)
the other day, i happened to cook Mei Cai Kou Rou (ę¢ čę£č),
the recipe which i had submitted to u.
since i had no photo to go with it at that time,
thus, this time, when i cooked it again, i uploaded the photo here which helps to revive the thread for a little
this is the dish which i had cooked, enjoy it !!! (Oops, forget that u're a vegetarian)
http://postimage.org/image/1yd5mr0o4/
YUMMY YUMMY !!! -
Ok, thanks Augmum. Maybe maid could help.jtoh:
Was wondering, would it be possible to re-post all the recipes at or near the first post? For those of us who haven't been following the thread and would like to try out the recipes it would give us a convenient place to look up the recipes.
Jtoh,
i know what u mean...but i can't help to consolidate all the recipes and re-post them on the first page.
becos i am not the thread starter......it's muffins
(dun think he is active now as he is a sec student)
anyway, think most of the recipes were within the 1 st few pages,
shd be quite easy to dig
Oh thanks for the tip!! Never cooked meicai before and would probably have dumped it in without any preparation. :shock:jtoh:
Thanks Happy Mama. I took note of the recipe already. Have full intention to try it out. Must buy pork belly.

ok....great
so u 're gonna to try the kou-rou first, right?
if u are trying out the mei-cai kou-rou,
suggest u fry the mei-cai and cooked it till soft first, b4 adding the kou-rou.
as the cooking time of mei-cai would take quite sometime to be soften.
(as for my recent one, it took abt 2 hrs over slow fire to get totally soften)
Looks yummy Augmum!!
hi muffins :imanisland:Muffins:
the thread that i started has doubled in length while i was gone...
Ooh....u're back, long time no see
(i thot u'll only be back during sch hoildays)
the other day, i happened to cook Mei Cai Kou Rou (ę¢ čę£č),
the recipe which i had submitted to u.
since i had no photo to go with it at that time,
thus, this time, when i cooked it again, i uploaded the photo here which helps to revive the thread for a little
this is the dish which i had cooked, enjoy it !!! (Oops, forget that u're a vegetarian)
http://postimage.org/image/1yd5mr0o4/
YUMMY YUMMY !!! -
think doesn't matter lah....juz leave it alone,
Ok, thanks Augmum. Maybe maid could help.
anyway, not many recipes here
and also is not a hot thread like the \"breadmakers\" where one
has to scroll thru hundreds of pages in order to dig for one thing.
meicai takes time to get really soften,
Oh thanks for the tip!! Never cooked meicai before and would probably have dumped it in without any preparation. :shock:
unless one likes the other way round.
so it would be better to cook the meicai till soften,
then add the pork belly and cook for another 30-45 min. -
thanks Jtoh.......
Looks yummy Augmum!!
Hi Everyone
For ease of finding the recipes posted on this thread, I have cut and pasted all the recipes on Muffins' second post of this thread on Page 1. Let me know if there are any other recipes that I have missed out. :love:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=209032#209032 -
Thanks Augmum.
meicai takes time to get really soften,jtoh:
Oh thanks for the tip!! Never cooked meicai before and would probably have dumped it in without any preparation. :shock:
unless one likes the other way round.
so it would be better to cook the meicai till soften,
then add the pork belly and cook for another 30-45 min.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.