Rated S for Scary - About fengshui and supernatural stuff

814 Posts 105 Posters 366.4k Views 1 Watching
      winth

cmm:
      Questions...

1. Are these beings afraid of knocking into humans?
      2. What happens when they do? Is it detrimental to them?
      3. Has anyone (who can see these beings) ever knocked into them by accident? What does it feel like?

Sorry for having so many questions...

The multi-storey carpark at my place is undergoing renovation (installing lifts) and some areas are being cordoned off. So the surrounding area is darker than usual.

Each time I walk past after parking my car at night, I feel like I'm being engulfed for a brief moment. Not sure if I've walked into one of these beings unknowingly, or if it's the result of an overactive imagination from an overdose of this thread?
      Answer:
      1) Nope. They purposely knock into my brother all the time, bec they 'sense' that my brother can see them, but my brother purposely behave like he couldn't. So 'they' do such tests to find out whether brother can see them or not. Sometimes they even hide somewhere and suddenly appear in front of my brother (like playing peek-a-boo). Conclusion: If brother reacts to the scaring part, he can see them, if brother just walks through them like normal people (like us), then they know that we can't see them lor.

2) I dunno about them lar... But I know that if it touches us, we get slightly more 'yin', and if it happens to be a very yin day (aka unlucky days), and you get such things touching you, then the worst circumstance is that you lose 'life' or 'qi', depending on what type touches you.

3) Pls refer to #1. I know something went through bec my sense of smell is extremely strong. Some frangrance went into me and went away. It felt cold. My skin did stand up for a while bec it didn't feel right. But bec I'm a very very yang person, dun think it really affect me.

cmm

winth:

Answer:
        ... Sometimes they even hide somewhere and suddenly appear in front of my brother (like playing peek-a-boo). Conclusion: If brother reacts to the scaring part, he can see them, .....
        wah, they so smart ah.... :shock:
        winth:
        .....Conclusion: If brother reacts to the scaring part, he can see them, if brother just walks through them like normal people (like us), then they know that we can't see them lor.
        not easy for your brother not to react to being scared like that ah.... esp when they try the classic \"look-into-the-cabinet-mirror-nobody-there-open-and-close-cabinet-and-BOO!!\" trick. :faint:

sunflower

Hi winth, just curious…do you know whether these things can go through doors and walls?

• E Offline
            en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

[quote]EN wrote:

The boat has anchored in the middle of the sea (it was dark with no other boat/ship in sight). In the picture, can be seen so many orbs of different sizes just outside the boat. I do hope that's dust or reflection from water man. There's only 10 of us against so many circles.

My husband said it is likely to be tiny droplets of water/moisture on the camera lens - boat in the middle of the sea....seems possible.[/quote]Might be. The lower deck (nearer to the water surface) has more orbs than the upper deck. There's two cameras. My sister's photos are hazier than mine & with more orbs. Mine are clear and the orbs are lesser.

MLR

about orbs appearing when theres moisture in the air, heres a pic of the Marina barrage that I \"borrowed\" from a pic gallery which shows lots of \"orbs\":

http://www.postimage.org/

pls don't say that those are the spiritual type, or else I will hv one less place to go at nite :scared:

sunflower

The "orbs" look quite possible to be condensation of the water vapour on the lens, forming water droplets.

winth

Hi MLR,

Personally, I think it looked more like water vapour leh...

sunflower:
                  do you know whether these things can go through doors and walls?
                  Hi, I'm really not sure leh... I know that my home still have one left and he is stationed in my storeroom. The master had unwittingly left this one out (by chance or fate) while doing cleansing for my house that night. My home is now cleansed from normal and wandering spirits and by right, most of them will not be able to come in liao. By left, of course there are the more powerful ones lar etc...

This particular one likes to stay in the storeroom and while my brother was chanting in front of the Buddha to restore my boy's charm, 'he' came out from the storeroom to stare at my brother. I think the storeroom door was closed at that moment in time. So if my memory serves me well, it means this one can come through door kua... Really not sure...

sunflower

winth:
                    This particular one likes to stay in the storeroom and while my brother was chanting in front of the Buddha to restore my boy's charm, 'he' came out from the storeroom to stare at my brother. I think the storeroom door was closed at that moment in time. So if my memory serves me well, it means this one can come through door kua... Really not sure...

Thanks for sharing, winth. Oooh...so close door also no use. Hmm...may I ask why don't you get the master to come again to \"chase\" the last one out, since he didn't really complete the task in the first place? Err..., don't have to answer if not comfortable to reveal lah. Thanks. 😄

Instead of holding a Kiasu Auction for this month, we have decided to hold our first \"Scariest KiasuParent Contest\". The winner gets 1000 KiasuPoints, AND a 12-month Feather Friends Family Membership worth $180!!!

Between now and 2000hrs on 2 Aug 2009, we will accept nominations for contenders for this title from the community. You may simply post your nomination to this thread. The name list will be consolidated after 8pm on Sunday 2 Aug 2009 and the nominees will be entered as a poll at the top of this thread for people to vote. The nominee with the highest number of votes by 2000hrs on 7 Aug Friday will win the title of \"Scariest KiasuParent\", along with its prizes. In the meantime, the nominees are allowed to post more scary details to convince the community that they are indeed worthy of the title!

Summary:

Nomination period: immediately till 8pm 2 Aug 2009
                      Voting period: 8:15pm 2 Aug till 7:59pm 7 Aug 2009 (Closing 8pm 7 Aug 2009)

I nominate:

- EN
                        - fo12eal
                        - insider
                        - MLR
                        - schellen
                        - tanzyjac
                        - winth

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 27 / 82

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition