All About Preparing For PSLE
Hi chenonceau,Tinkerbelle... no problem!!
I'm just sorry that I don't think I explained the Chinese Compo very well.
Your explanations are clear. I understood whay you meant. Told DD about your tips...use 5 senses and not to be too imaginative beyond picture. Hope she'll implement the tips. Thanks.
ppnqq:
Would like to check with the parents here - HOW did your children manage to find the spare time to revise/prepare for PSLE?
Mine have supplementary classes everyday till evening, then rush through homework (really got to rush cuz a lot), shower, dinner, rest for a short while, bed time liao. If need to learn spelling and tingxie/moxie, mine will have to sleep very late (usually sleeps around 10pm+ to 12am+-, depending on the homework load).
She left only Sundays to rest (at times, if not too much weekend homework). Can tell that she is exhausted. Can't bear to get her to drill or work for PSLE.
:?:oasis:
Hi ppnqq & oasis,It's all the same. The P6s I know all have 4 or 5 days in the week with afterschool supplementary classes. my girl needs to do homework till 10pm each day and struggles to finish compos and zuo wen overweekends. I feel sorry too as she had been telling me she's so tired everyday.
DD has to stay back after sch 4X/week.....She has supplementary lessons conducted by sch teachers, as well as supp lessons conducted by external vendors engaged by the sch. Similar scenario as your DD....lots of HW to do, sometimes can end as late as 10-11pm. She's exhausted so there's really no time to squeeze in any form of revision at home. Hopefully, the work she's doing with her sch is sufficient to cover her. :xedfingers:
Weekends are the days she tend to sleep in to compensate for the lack of sleep during the weekdays. Once her batteries recharge, we'll try to do some work.
Guess this year will be a tough one for our kids. Hang in there, ya. -
Tinkerbelle:
'ppnqq:
Would like to check with the parents here - HOW did your children manage to find the spare time to revise/prepare for PSLE?
Mine have supplementary classes everyday till evening, then rush through homework (really got to rush cuz a lot), shower, dinner, rest for a short while, bed time liao. If need to learn spelling and tingxie/moxie, mine will have to sleep very late (usually sleeps around 10pm+ to 12am+-, depending on the homework load).
She left only Sundays to rest (at times, if not too much weekend homework). Can tell that she is exhausted. Can't bear to get her to drill or work for PSLE.
Hi ppnqq & oasis,It's all the same. The P6s I know all have 4 or 5 days in the week with afterschool supplementary classes. my girl needs to do homework till 10pm each day and struggles to finish compos and zuo wen overweekends. I feel sorry too as she had been telling me she's so tired everyday.
DD has to stay back after sch 4X/week.....She has supplementary lessons conducted by sch teachers, as well as supp lessons conducted by external vendors engaged by the sch. Similar scenario as your DD....lots of HW to do, sometimes can end as late as 10-11pm. She's exhausted so there's really no time to squeeze in any form of revision at home. Hopefully, the work she's doing with her sch is sufficient to cover her. :xedfingers:
Weekends are the days she tend to sleep in to compensate for the lack of sleep during the weekdays. Once her batteries recharge, we'll try to do some work.
Guess this year will be a tough one for our kids. Hang in there, ya.
Hi all,
Look like 4 days a week is a norm for P6 students. Have to tahan until September lah. -
Brenda10:
'Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"ppnqq\"]Would like to check with the parents here - HOW did your children manage to find the spare time to revise/prepare for PSLE?
Guess this year will be a tough one for our kids. Hang in there, ya.
Hi all,
Look like 4 days a week is a norm for P6 students. Have to tahan until September lah.[/quote]I actually am very naughty. I refuse to let him attend any supplementary. He is tired and unhappy... I can't bear it... and he prefers to do practices with me. But mine is only in P5. Maybe in P6 I will change my mind. -
PSLE is becoming VERY REAL. DD just passed me the PSLE registration form for me to check and sign ā¦
TREX8:
PSLE is becoming VERY REAL. DD just passed me the PSLE registration form for me to check and sign ...
:frustrated: :sick: -
TREX8:
PSLE is becoming VERY REAL. DD just passed me the PSLE registration form for me to check and sign ...
Hi TREX8
Just curious that how much we need to pay per subject ? -
TREX8:
:shock: :!: :shock:
That means most of our kids should be receiving this within these few days for us to sign too? Will have to wait for mine to come home this evening. :?: -
Brenda10:
For my DD, it is $18 (in total) but she doesn't take HCL. So might be more if your child takes HCL. However, we were told to just check and sign the form. The examination fee of $18 was indicated in the form. However, DD said her teacher didn't say anything about collecting of money yet.TREX8:
Hi TREX8
Just curious that how much we need to pay per subject ? -
Heh Heh Chenonceau, I like the green green sick emoticon. Wait till you read the DSA thread about open-house. I already hyperventilating thinking about how to cram the open-house for the popular girls'schools all in one morning! Wonder why they want to do open house on the same day ...TREX8:
:frustrated: :sick:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.