Funx3

Aiyoh this mummy, really L-F to the extreme hor ..... Hehe

Aiyoh Brota! Give Chance -le ....
      OnLy Got One Chinese, So Naturally Assume = CL ....
      How Would I Know they Name it HCL instead?

Always Thought progression from CL to HCL from P3 to P4, So Being Offered HCL in P4 Must Be Got Cheem \"Liao\" in our Kids -le ....

Now U have Dis-illusion Me ....
      If No Offered HCL in P4 .... Is this = Demoted to CL?
      ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

Funx3

Trapwithin:
        She has been around for very long Liao. Thought now she passed the women's wing baton to Lim Hwee Hwa, she might retire this round. So I am guessing those in Toh Yi will get a new MP. Php got any \"wind sound\" since you are more \"politically inclined\"

No -la ....
        Still See Her Walk About Toh Yi Estate, Door-to-Door, With A Large Entourage of HDB, Town Council, CC, RC, etc ....
        Bukit-Timah-Holland Always Non-Contested, Never Got Chance to Vote ....
        But this time Got Opposition,
        So First Time See Her in Estate in .... Errrrrr .... 10 years?
        ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

php

Aiyoh Brota! Give Chance -le ....

OnLy Got One Chinese, So Naturally Assume = CL ....
          How Would I Know they Name it HCL instead?

Always Thought progression from CL to HCL from P3 to P4, So Being Offered HCL in P4 Must Be Got Cheem \"Liao\" in our Kids -le ....

Now U have Dis-illusion Me ....
          If No Offered HCL in P4 .... Is this = Demoted to CL?
          ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›
          aiyo....like must select Foundation level at P5/P6......not demoted la....
          hahaha....

Funx3

Yup, all the best to the kids.

I hope my son will pass his CA1 ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™
            Tsk Tsk Janet ....
            Must Have More Confidence in your Son and Yourself ....
            Seeing How Hard Both of U Work ....
            SURE Pass ONE!!!!

My Gal Says Her T Ordered EveryOne in Her Class to Be in Bed on Sunday, .... Yeah Tonite by ....
            9.30pm!

When I Ask Sceptically if She Can Fall Asleep at this Early Hours, She Goes, \"Oh I Love It. Cannot Sleep, Toss and Turn Around in Bed Also Good -ma!\"
            My Translation .... Better than Doing Revision Papers -ma!
            :roll: :roll:

markfch

Don't Let Any Housing Agent See this,
              OR ....
              They Will Raise the Asking Price for the Estate ....
              ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰
              On the contrary, if we agree that the objective of property agents is to make a quick buck, then it's counter-productive for them to jack up the housing prices. In doing so, they risk lengthening the transaction period. It's much more lucrative for them to try to sell lower so as to hasten the deal. The onus is on the sellers to retain the asking price. The diff in agent's commission between higher and lower selling price is negligible.

I learned this from Malcolm Gladwell's books. That's why in my last housing transaction, I readily agreed to my agent friend's recommendation to have a tier-ed system on commissioning. The end result is that she sold our property much higher than our minimum asking price, more than enough to pay for her commission.

markfch

Mum1113:

[quote=\"S6169\"]
                Tomorrow CA1 start. Everybody ๅŠ ๆฒน.

All parents and dear kids ... ๅŠ ๆฒน ! ๅŠ ๆฒน ! ๅŠ ๆฒน ! for next 4 days :hugs:

Yup, all the best to the kids.
                I hope my son will pass his CA1 ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™[/quote]Aiyoh janet, don't be so modest leh. You said your ds is average in studies. (A)verage starts with which letter?

A rite? So must aim for A mah. People like my brudders php & Trapwithin are aiming A** for sure.

Tonight we're busy helping ds make newspaper cuttings for art work. Next yr I'll join the bandwagon. All the best!

markfch

S6169:
                  Wah! This time all correct! Except the standard translations should be ๅŸบๅฑ‚้ข†่ข–. :lol:

Tomorrow CA1 start. Everybody ๅŠ ๆฒน.
                  Psst, the mistake this time is on purpose hor. Serious! :lol:

Wanted to pepper the solemn mood due to CA1 here with some babbling mah.

The worst I'll do is to put it as ็คพไผš้ข†่ข–. Definitely won't be so blur as to put it as direct translation, haha.

Hey chief, anything goes in our PH thread nowadays. Nothing is off topic in this thread anymore. NOTHING!! :rotflmao: Btw you know that this emoticon is banned from our thread => :offtopic:

We've evolved into our own KSP subculture within KSP itself. We even 'promoted' 2 of our very capable parents as ambassadors to build bridge with P & Ts (read to act as our complaint dept, hehe). Who are these 2? Wait, let us sharpen our arrows first .... :laugh:

We intend to hit 1,000 pages after CA1 but are worried that the server will crash. That aint going to happen rite, chief?
                    Yah boy. I kow tow to all you php parents. Very chiong hei wan. Everyone use the quote function like Taiwan serial ... keep rehashing the entire past history before making a point... :faint: . So we have to come in here now and then to prune the posts.

Anyway... when you reach 1000 pages, we will split your thread and archive the old one. Makes it easier for all of you lor.

JRLam

[quote]Yup, all the best to the kids.

I hope my son will pass his CA1 ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™[/quote]I agree. Passed with a 10-marks margin will be a miracle! Here's my ds' results in his attempts of past-yrs' HCL P5 papers - 1st paper : barely passed; 2nd one, 3rd one also the same! I gave up (actually it's so cheem that even I couldn't answer some of the OE questions though I took CL in my A level!), thought I didn't want to demoralize him, so let him tried the normal CL papers --- haha, a bit better, like 50+ only!

This, despite him being in the 75-85 marks range in P4...

Tutor said his foundation is not good .. sign, what can I say? Just REFUSE to read CL books! Parents, SERIOUS advice - MUST MUST cultivate the interest to read CL books in your child. It gets harder as they grow older. Exam-smart can only bring them so far ... u need REAL substance when it comes to language!

Other subjects are not so hopeful either, I am expected at least 20-30 points lower than P4 SA2. Remembered I overheard a ex-P5 mother lamented in MathsHub last yr that her son, who used to score 80+ in P4 Maths, scored 50+ in P5! Now I know ...

Too bad there is no ranking (at least class-wise) in P5 CA1, coz at least we know our kids' results relative to others in the class, ie if everyone's results deteriorate, then you don't feel so demoralize if your ranking in class remain the same.

Well, there's only so much we and the kids can do - try their best with as few careless mistakes as possible ๐Ÿ™

Actually we are all very happy that this is THE week! Get it over and done with so LIFE can be back to normal .. well, at least for another 1-2 mths .. hahaha..

S6169:

[quote=\"Funx3\"]
                        Brota, Brota, I'm Totally OFF your Radar ....
                        Errrrrrrr .... Suaku Q .... What is GRL?
                        Guys R Looaded?
                        ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

GRL aka grassroot leader aka ่‰ๆ น้ข†่ข–.

Powderful or not, mine chinese :laugh:

Wah! This time all correct! Except the standard translations should be ๅŸบๅฑ‚้ข†่ข–. :lol:
                        Tomorrow CA1 start. Everybody ๅŠ ๆฒน.[/quote]alamak, kena ไธบไบบๅญๅผŸ, ่ฏฏ่ฎคๅธˆ่กจ again

don't know who started using the term ่‰ๆ น.......

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 818 / 2049