Does the Last Minute Cram-ming Works For Your Boy?Hi Funx3,
If my son read your post about going to McDonalds, he would tell me to do the same...Fries and Sundae. Wanted to go out for chendol last night but SON told me, 'Mummy, CANNOT go out. Maths very tough'.
I really pity the kids now...Maths is so tough...last night, father and son revised Maths until 11+. I had to bug my son to sleep. Most prob I will have to let him catch up on his sleep before I can revise Chinese with him.
Son told me Eng was tough...I am just waiting for 8th March to see what were the 'killer' areas.
Very Obedient and Sensible of Him - Not to Request for Late Nite Snacks :love: :love:
Actually, I'm the ONE who offer My Gal to Go MacD ....
Guess I More \"Si-en\" than Her .... Ha Ha ....
She Reminded Me T Says Must Go to Bed at 9.30pm, Latest 10pm ....
So ....
\"Teacher Words R Bigger than Mountain\", No Late Nite Revision, MUST OBEY -la!
Hee Hee ....
periwinklejoy:
my dd didn't hv any time to attempt past year paper for science but I used Janet sim's upper block on cycles to revise. Find it easy to digest though it may not b sufficient.[/quote]A lot of reading up this time...with so many topics to cover all the way from P3, how to cover all ? Nothing much can be done other than read up lower block and practice some questions on what is taught for P5.
Yes, very busy from 1pm onwards. Now going through Chinese to see what needs to be revised. Don't have any past year Science paper to attempt bcos most schools teach 'Systems' for P5 first.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
CA1 this week till Thursday .. so everyone very busy. 

I bugged him to go to bed last night. He had problems waking up this morn...expected lah. -
Although I had a relatively easy time during my elder boy's P5 and P6 years, reading all the present P5 n P6 discussions is starting to scare me
All the best to the current P5 n P6 kids :hugs:
Hv bn walking my p4 boy to the sch gate n as expected, I nagged him to check and check. :xedfingers: -
Tks! We r counting downAlthough I had a relatively easy time during my elder boy's P5 and P6 years, reading all the present P5 n P6 discussions is starting to scare me
my younger dd is havin a much easier life ... She said poor jie jie stil has exams on thur. Luckily dis year's higher chin started earlier, if not mayb her exams wld hv ended only on fri. -
I bugged him to go to bed last night. He had problems waking up this morn...expected lah.
Poor thing, bet he has to take nap later to charge batt....
Yesterday mine came back from sch, and still wanna play soccer to 'release stress'....this mummy said I rather they take a nap and recharge ....both insisted so what can mummy said, \"Play hard and Study Harder\" will bounce back to my ears, as they normally hear what this mummy said lor..... :love: -
periwinklejoy:
Yes Maths paper 2 ending at 1pm today....our P5 n P6 kids still struggling now ...good luck kids :love:
Tks! We r counting downJennifer:
Although I had a relatively easy time during my elder boy's P5 and P6 years, reading all the present P5 n P6 discussions is starting to scare me
my younger dd is havin a much easier life ... She said poor jie jie stil has exams on thur. Luckily dis year's higher chin started earlier, if not mayb her exams wld hv ended only on fri.
This mummy 'warn' DS1 last night Maths 'might' be a killer paper, so watch out ....who knows , let's hear from the horses mouths soon
I am just waiting for 8th March to see what were the 'killer' areas.
Janet_lee88, why do you say 8 March? Is this the date when all results will be released? I was hoping DD's teacher would be able to finish marking within these few days. Can't wait to see how she performs, and where all her careless mistakes are.
For English paper, she already said she has a few mistakes. :stupid:
Yea stated in the school calendar ...janet_lee88:
I am just waiting for 8th March to see what were the 'killer' areas.
Janet_lee88, why do you say 8 March? Is this the date when all results will be released? I was hoping DD's teacher would be able to finish marking within these few days. Can't wait to see how she performs, and where all her careless mistakes are.
8th March - papers given back
11th March - Meet the parents. -
Trapwithin:
Yea stated in the school calendar ...Happy Mama:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"] I am just waiting for 8th March to see what were the 'killer' areas.
8th March - papers given back
11th March - Meet the parents.[/quote]Oh I see, thanks... and alamak, I was supposed to be out of L-F Club... :stupid: :stupid: -
My dd says math super tough.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.