Club Breadmakers
Okay, got your picture. Can you post a reply? I will use that slot for your picture.
Just done so. By the way, why is it you are able to post while we can't? :? -
Just done so. By the way, why is it you are able to post while we can't? :?
I told you postimage likes me what! :lol:
:cheeky: :siam:
Thanks, Maid. See I told you, the colour is not nice la. But it is definitely very fragrant, especially when you warm it a little and spread butter over it. Yums!
How do all of you get the luminous green? Do we really need to use artificial colours to get that bright green? -
I told you postimage likes me what! :lol:
:cheeky: :siam:
:cheeky: :cheeky: -
Done, you are most welcome! :love: Nice loaf, but like you said, more yellowish green than emerald like peterch's!Ok, here's my stale Pandan Loaf. At last managed to upload it with Maid's help. Thanks, Maid.

http://postimage.org/image/1k17x9dtw/
I used pandan paste, from Indonesia!Thanks, Maid. See I told you, the colour is not nice la. But it is definitely very fragrant, especially when you warm it a little and spread butter over it. Yums!
How do all of you get the luminous green? Do we really need to use artificial colours to get that bright green?
The pandan smell from that paste is really geniune, unlike the artifical ones from PH.
Ya lor, so sad. But this time, the pandan juice was really dark green, and dough was also beautiful green when kneaded. Not sure why it became yellowish when baked... must be some chemical reaction.
Done, you are most welcome! :love: Nice loaf, but like you said, more yellowish green than emerald like peterch's!Happy Mama:
Ok, here's my stale Pandan Loaf. At last managed to upload it with Maid's help. Thanks, Maid.

http://postimage.org/image/1k17x9dtw/
Wait till you replace the liquid with coconut milk, even more shiok! :drool: :celebrate:Thanks, Maid. See I told you, the colour is not nice la. But it is definitely very fragrant, especially when you warm it a little and spread butter over it. Yums!
How do all of you get the luminous green? Do we really need to use artificial colours to get that bright green? -
I used pandan paste, from Indonesia!
The pandan smell from that paste is really geniune, unlike the artifical ones from PH.
where do you get this paste from? sun lik also? -
Wait till you replace the liquid with coconut milk, even more shiok! :drool: :celebrate:
But coconut milk is very unhealthy leh. I don't use coconut milk even for curry. I will replace with fresh milk for when I cook curry.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.