• dyhD Offline
      dyh

GyGy:
      dyh:

[quote=\"GyGy\"]Hi all Mummies and Daddies,

Do any of your kiddies with Care Junction in PHPPS? I'm trying to find out more info of this BASC. What do they do in the morning if the kiddies are in the afternoon session (P1-P2) or even for those in P3-P6 (incase going to put him there next year)? Is there tuition provided? From what I know, the kiddies will hv to take their lunch from the school canteen. How you u find abt this BASC?

Thank in advance for providing me the information.

For P1 & P2, they have breakfast in canteen if you go before 8 am. after that, they have Christian devotion time or bible story or learn some songs. after that, the kids do their homework, revision, or read books. The caretakers will supervise their homework and also test their spelling if there is one coming up. around noon, they go to the canteen for lunch.
      they will also monitor their exam results. during holidays, they provide the meals (extra fees), have outings, watch video, play games or handicraft activities. In general, I was very happy with it except that they will close during any school shutdowns (excluding holidays) which means you have to take leave on those days.

They will monitor their exam result.. if they din do well, what the caretakers will do? coach them? How much is the fee? is there a top-up during school holiday?[/quote] To be honest, I dun know what they would do. I think they will tutor them. I know they monitor because my son was asked to write down his exam results in the daily notebook. my son did ok, so there was no extra coaching.. the fees last time was 200 per month. holidays have to top up for full day care and meals but i can't remember the exact amount as it was 2 yrs ago.

markfch

Hey! I Thought We Nominated IJJ and Mum1113's DH as Next Year's Poster Gal / Boy Already?
        Don't Deprive them of their FREE ONE Year Supply of Brands Essence of Chicken -la!
        πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
        Huh? Ain't they a tad too old to be photographed in school uniform?

Come to think about it. If I were to take PSLE HCL now, I'm sure I'll still failed .... :oops:

markfch

IJJ:

Btw, I think Resilience has no 10th class. If your child is in Resilience 10, he/she will be a class of his/her own. :lol:

Respect has 12 classes.
          Tell you all a joke which happened on the P1 Orientation day last yr. The FT asked the class what is the most impt thing in PH?

Correct ans should be toilet. Full of enthusiasm, ds volunteered to answer and blurted out 'Charity'. :laugh:

JRLam

Trapwithin:
            IJJ:

[quote=\"Jennifer\"]Same sentiments here πŸ™

Did not give my boy essence of chicken. I am the one drinking it :lol:

:lol: :lol: Mine did. I drink bird nest. 😎 She loves the taste, so exam, a good chance to drink it.

Mine do not like Essence of Chicken .. No Pao Sen as well ... so do not know what to give her to boost her energy level. 😞
            She looks tired the last 2 days.[/quote]Though it is only 1 more day to do - Pls don't over-stretch the kids .. I heard from my dd that a kid fainted during Assembly yesterday .. must hv studied too hard / too stressed / too tired 😞

I think I break their longest beauty-sleep hour this week --- both in bed by 9pm! Force them to their rooms even though revisions are not completed .. Haha, I get ALOT of peace these few nights too! Even my maid benefits to get to sleep earlier, HA!

Funx3

JRLam:

.... I heard from my dd that a kid fainted during Assembly yesterday .. must hv studied too hard / too stressed / too tired 😞

I think I break their longest beauty-sleep hour this week --- both in bed by 9pm! Force them to their rooms even though revisions are not completed .. Haha, I get ALOT of peace these few nights too! Even my maid benefits to get to sleep earlier, HA!
              Mine Too ....
              Curtesy of her FT (who Say they Must Be in Bed by 9.30pm) ....
              Now My Gal is in Bed By 10pm to 10.30pm!
              Have Not Seen this Happens For A LOooooooooooog Time (since Her P1 Days, I Think!) ....

But Miraculously, She Did Not Toss & Turn in Bed At ALL ....
              Fall Asleep Within Minutes Instead!
              :celebrate: :celebrate:

JRLam

There is a Udders along Chun Tin Rd and a new Gelato along the shops opp Bt Timah Shopping Centre.

I find Udders too rich.

Think I getting old liao, now not very interested in ice cream anymore 😒
                My niao-dh will trash ALL these ice-cream cafes and chides us for being spendthrift! He has brainwashed the kids to eat, and only eat those ice-cream from the tub sold in supermarkets :rant:

Don't know how to enjoy life right! πŸ˜›

Funx3

JRLam:
                  .... I heard from my dd that a kid fainted during Assembly yesterday .. must hv studied too hard / too stressed / too tired 😞

Hope the Little Kid Not Really Fainted, But Falls Asleep During the Loooooooog Lecture Assembly instead ....

By the Way ....
                  My Gal's Query, \"What Assembly? Yesterday Got Assembly -meh? Assembly only on Friday -la!\"
                  πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

JRLam

Hey! I Thought We Nominated IJJ and Mum1113's DH as Next Year's Poster Gal / Boy Already?
                    Don't Deprive them of their FREE ONE Year Supply of Brands Essence of Chicken -la!
                    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Come to think about it. If I were to take PSLE HCL now, I'm sure I'll still failed .... :oops:

Me too ...

Don't need to be PSLE HCL, just CA1 P5 HCL is enough to borderline anyone who has been using English as the main spoken/written language for the last 10yrs.

I will be happy if my ds can just PASS his HCL ..

IJJ

Mum1113:

IJJ just got newly appointed role, sooooo... pardon her la...hahaha :laugh:
                      *Ouch* kena an arrow!!

Sorry... :? I still catch no ball...what role am I arh? :roll: Eat and drink role ok. Cannot taken anymore role that require work..can die.

IJJ

Hey, brands have a wide range of products, not just targeting kids. With their bird nest, I can now age gracefully.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 833 / 2049

cucumberry127C
                        cucumberry127