Mum1113:
That's Why We R Sisters ....
Sounds very familiar.......those in BOLD......sister Funx3 :hi5:Funx3:
Nope, MAD as Mad Can Be ....
At Least for the 1st Year Or So ....
U Could Hear My Loud \"Teach-ing\" (On Reflections, More Like Vent-ing of Frustration) Reverberating thru the Whole HDB Block! KeKe ....
Really \"Xiao\" During those Days!
Luckily My Eldest Boy is A REAL GEM ....
He's HAPPY-GO-LUCKY, Really Lovable BOY :love: :love:
Took ALL My MAD-ness in Stride ....
During those Days, He's More the COOL as Cucumber Half than ME!
Ha Ha ....

At Least Matching in ....
Our \"Vocal Noise\" and Similarity in Our \"OFF-Spring\"!
Hee Hee ....
Yesterday felt great...there was such a lot of noise bcos the kids were all asking each other about the Science paper. This stress built up since CNY...really good to let go and even more excited having a 1 week holiday before planning SA1 revision. Won't be easy bcos there is Compo.periwinklejoy:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]It sure feels GOOD to be sitting in front of the PC to surf Net today...no need to plan what work needs to be done. So shiok. My son is playing his toys to the max...bcos he told his younger sister, 'Quick, let's play. I only have 2 days to play'. He made me feel like some task master...WORK, WORK, WORK.
she had a huge grin on her face, she was v happy with the science paper & though there are math hw to be done, she relaxed and enjoyed to her fullest in the pm.
Speaking of compo, the EL pic compo (just 1 big pic) is tougher than 6 pic. Do you agree ?[/quote]yup! dats why thinkg of sendg her 4 CW class. I don't want more 'singing' :torchme: between us but more
So may outsource to keep my sanity. But dunno which one is good and affordable to send to leh... ... share with me yr ds's tutor's info?
Alamak, good spot Mum1113. Glad Funx3 is my sista rather than mum
Umm....suppose u talking abt SOUP ba.... :scratchhead: :xedfingers: :laugh: .....or u really meant as SOAP to soak the kids in :politebleah:Mum1113:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]Drink the Soap, As ALL of them Like Strawberries during those Days ....
\"KaKak, How Come Cannot Find StrawBerries in the Soap? I Want StrawBerries in the SOAP!\"
They Simply Love them!
:celebrate: :celebrate:
, else I'll grow up very unwell drinking SOAP solution everyday :sick: .[/quote]Wow U Quick To \"SUAN\" Me Huh, Bro?
Can't Wait to Pounce On Me!
Give Chance -la! Like I Say to Sister Mum1113, My EL \"Kayu\" -le!
Ha Ha ....
S6169:
Aiyo must wait till next Tues ah?Mum1113:
Cant wait to see the papers next Tues.. :roll:
According to my son, strict marking is also part of the reason. -
I think this can be a double-edged sword, this thing about having multiple kids with the first one excelling. On one hand there is a reference pt for the younger ones to follow. However I guess there will also be a tendency (for me at least) to set the same high expectation for the 2nd and subsequent ones. Here lies the danger of comparison. I would certainly hate it to be done on me since I'm the dumbest amongst my 3 siblings :oops: .
E3 dear, your ONE in school is doing great and I'm sure the younger 2 will have a role model to look up to.
Luckily the heavens are kind and made me the oldest kid
Btw periwinklejoy, you really the ambassador har? Next time got any issues with sch we immediately feedback to you ok ........ -
Oh E3, I was smiling like I won a million bucks ysday, I went to the library in the PM and went straight to PIC, cldn't locate any of her books, so went around and b4 i left the library, I strolled back to PIC and hey presto, a brand new House Rules appeared! :rahrah: I was smiling like a crazy woman while walking out of the library, i think if anyone sees me, sure think i went bonkers
So today, I'm gonna be lost in my own world. -
Ha? :!: wat?? :siam:
I think this can be a double-edged sword, this thing about having multiple kids with the first one excelling. On one hand there is a reference pt for the younger ones to follow. However I guess there will also be a tendency (for me at least) to set the same high expectation for the 2nd and subsequent ones. Here lies the danger of comparison. I would certainly hate it to be done on me since I'm the dumbest amongst my 3 siblings :oops: .janet_lee88:
E3 dear, your ONE in school is doing great and I'm sure the younger 2 will have a role model to look up to.
Luckily the heavens are kind and made me the oldest kid
Btw periwinklejoy, you really the ambassador har? Next time got any issues with sch we immediately feedback to you ok ........ -
HA Ha ....markfch:
Alamak, good spot Mum1113. Glad Funx3 is my sista rather than mum
, else I'll grow up very unwell drinking SOAP solution everyday :sick: .
U hv a maid right? Beware of 'additional' ingredient in your daily soup :lol:
Jennifer, U Have Put My Thoughts into Words ....
I'm About to Follow in the Footsteps of Bro markfch, and Pass the Oversight to the MAID ....
And I Got No Doggie in the HouseHold, So Just Like Bro Mark, Maid Cannot Point Finger at Little Doggie ....
Keke ....
periwinklejoy:
Janet, its not that heaty, we put a handful in our soup regularly. And in the past when I was working, I have it daily in the office, a couple of it with red dates and a little warm water, v good for eyes. My kids luvs wolfberries too, espy in the lotus roots soup.[/quote]Yeah, I Got These TWO Gems in ALL Our Daily SOUP as Well -janet_lee88:
[quote=\"Mrsbongz\"]I didnt know wolfberries can b heaty too, some of my frens eat them dry as snacks
I think it's because it has a θ‘₯ factor.
Lotus Roots, Watercress, \"Yang-Shen\" Chicken, Old Cucumber, ABC Soup, Wintermelon, etc ....
The Tinge of Little Red \"StrawBerries\" Makes the Soup Looks Very Appetising As Well ....
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
My older boy is hardworking (he does complain and whine :x at times) but on the whole he is better behaved than my younger daughter. Every child is different but when there is an older child doing well in school like E3, her younger 2 will try to follow esp since they are girls.
I think this can be a double-edged sword, this thing about having multiple kids with the first one excelling. On one hand there is a reference pt for the younger ones to follow. har?janet_lee88:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.