Soup, glorious soup...

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    454 Posts 55 Posters 150.2k Views 1 Watching
      Happy Mama

:lovesite: Wow, since when did we have this Soup thread? I love it!!! :love: :love:

So who started this thread? Maid or Augmum? 😉

Mrsbongz

Fat Mama:
        If u cook carrot n potato soup, add a red apple, the soup will be very yummy as apple will enhance the taste.

Very simple just cut the apple into 2 and decore it and cook it the soup. DS n DD loves to eat the cooked apple as well.

Try it.
        Will try.. can put the apple if I have meat in the soup?

Happy Mama

Fat Mama:
          If u cook carrot n potato soup, add a red apple, the soup will be very yummy as apple will enhance the taste.

Very simple just cut the apple into 2 and decore it and cook it the soup. DS n DD loves to eat the cooked apple as well.

Try it.
          Thanks, Fat Mama. Do we have to de-skin the apple?

micollh

hi all,

one more soup that you can try, good for kids, especially when they have phlegm.

pear soup with honey dates.

Ingredients:

1. pear
            2. honey dates
            3. almonds ( nan bei xing, those small ones)
            4. chicken pieces/ spare ribs (optional).

Just boil the soup for about 1 hour in slow fire, the sweetness from pear and honey dates will ensure ur little ones enjoy it, the almonds can help to reduce phlegm.

r2010

Hi

Anyone who how to boil peanut plant root with black chicken… I read in this forum that by drinking this soup can grow taller… I am trying to cook this but I am a dump in cooking so need exact measurement… anyone can help me…thanks

• Y Offline
                Yerdua

My family must have soups for meals too.

My hubby who is a hokkien is more to those easy cook soup
                like fish sliced soup, tomato egg soup etc.
                I'm more to Cantonese slow boiled soup,
                like Si Shen, Liu Wei, Jin Shen dang etc.

Unlike my mum who knows the recipes for the soups very well,
                I resort to pre pack tonic in eu yan sang, Fu hua etc.

All I need is to blanch the meat, lightly rinse the pre packed tonic
                and put all into a hot pot of boiling water.
                I use a pressure cooker so my soup will be ready in about 1/2 hrs time.
                😄

Fat Mama

Hi Mrsbongz

Of course we hv to add meat for taste. Cook it ur usual way, just add an apple.

Hi Happy Mama,

Dun de-skin the apple, if not apple will disintegrate.

• Y Offline
                    Yerdua

micollh:
                    hi all,

one more soup that you can try, good for kids, especially when they have phlegm.

pear soup with honey dates.

Ingredients:

1. pear
                    2. honey dates
                    3. almonds ( nan bei xing, those small ones)
                    4. chicken pieces/ spare ribs (optional).

Just boil the soup for about 1 hour in slow fire, the sweetness from pear
                    honey dates will ensure ur little ones enjoy it, the almonds can help to
                    reduce phlegm.
                    Hi, micollh,

Yes, i have heard tt this recipe is very good for young children! Is this the pear to use & must I skin it? Thks!
                    http://only-cookware.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2007/11/nashi-pear_1.jpg\">P

• Y Offline
                      Yerdua

Fat Mama:
                      Hi Mrsbongz

Of course we hv to add meat for taste. Cook it ur usual way, just add an apple.

Hi Happy Mama,

Dun de-skin the apple, if not apple will disintegrate.
                      Hi Fat mama,

Can use fuji apple or any apple will do? What do u recommend? 😄 thanks!

micollh

Yerdua,

Yes, the Ya-pear. i de-skin when i boil soup, worry the skin will have wax. the recipe never specifically say need to remove skin or not.

This soup is confirm working. i have boiled it for my girl whenever she is having phlegm, drink for 3 times or so, her condition is better. no need eat medicine. better for her too.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 17 / 46