Order from Dangdang

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Chinese
    1.1k Posts 105 Posters 374.1k Views 1 Watching
    • starlight1968sgS Offline
      starlight1968sg

I seriously dont know what this thread is about except cheap chinese story books from China.

If anybody want to get rid of their old stock by selling their good story books even cheaply to me, please PM me. I have no clue in going through online shopping.

Many thanks.

hquek

Baby_May_09:

I would like to check how to order d books from dang dang when we go China for holiday. Do we put the address of the hotel? Do they deliver to hong kong?
        Best to have a china phone number they can contact. I ordered for it to be sent to a hotel (SG managed somemore); and the delivery co conveniently did not call anyone, did not send also. By the time I realised, it was going home time; I did try to call the courier co but no one picked up. Very angry with the co. End of day I did get my refund from dangdang but then, so sim tiah the wasted opportunity. :stupid:

hquek

tamarind:

There are 20 books in this order, the box was almost completely split opened, and it was put in a big sack. No damage to the books, only slightly dented at the corners.

I ordered from dangdang many times when I was in China. They used the same type of box and it arrived in very good condition. So it is the shipping process that caused damage to the box, and the box is also not strong enough to hold the books if they are too heavy.

I advise parents to buy just over RMB 100 at a time. I also have a feeling that small parcels will reach us faster.
          Most of my deliveries are in crap boxes - the boxes are about to split or have done so. Yes, only small deliveries are received intact.

My first SG delivery - the box split until China Post put the books in their gunny sack like bag...the bag is super hardy. So I got a free handy bag :-P. 2nd time, Singpost had to repack it. I really dunno what kind of lousy cardboard they use.

SAHM_TAN

tamarind:

There are 20 books in this order, the box was almost completely split opened, and it was put in a big sack. No damage to the books, only slightly dented at the corners.

I ordered from dangdang many times when I was in China. They used the same type of box and it arrived in very good condition. So it is the shipping process that caused damage to the box, and the box is also not strong enough to hold the books if they are too heavy.

I advise parents to buy just over RMB 100 at a time. I also have a feeling that small parcels will reach us faster.

Most of my deliveries are in crap boxes - the boxes are about to split or have done so. Yes, only small deliveries are received intact.

My first SG delivery - the box split until China Post put the books in their gunny sack like bag...the bag is super hardy. So I got a free handy bag :-P. 2nd time, Singpost had to repack it. I really dunno what kind of lousy cardboard they use.

I also rec bag from CP but the bag quite dirty liao maybe becos of bad weather so I threw it away along with the Singpost bag. CP bag is like cotton, but SP bag is like those use for 10kg rice.

• laughingcatL Offline
              laughingcat

Anybody knows where is the section in dangdang webby that states \"区域购买\"? :?

Also anybody knows what is the difference between the following 2 - 铜版纸 (art paper) and 胶版纸 (offset paper) for books?

keltong

tamarind:
                keltong:

Sure, will update the status to share with all.

More than 44hrs after initial placement of order, they still have not place order with dangdang. Wonder how long will that take. BTW this order from dangdang are those books not available to ship to Singapore but ship to ShangHai (where 65daiguo.com is located), so can use this method to buy some of the books previously out of our reach. That is if this order goes through smoothly. Haha...

That's right ! There are some good books that I want to buy, but out of stock in Beijing.

Have write out my experience in using 65daiguo. Can read about it here:
                http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=19985

• laughingcatL Offline
                  laughingcat

mummies out there. Can advise?

Anybody that have read 喜羊羊与灰太狼, should I get 35 books in a set or 20 books in a set? :?

mummy of 2

laughingcat:

Anybody that have read 喜羊羊与灰太狼, should I get 35 books in a set or 20 books in a set? :?
                    If your kid loves the cartoon then buy the 35 books set (I thought there is 40 book set?). Both my kids love the books 😉

• laughingcatL Offline
                      laughingcat

mummy of 2:
                      laughingcat:

If your kid loves the cartoon then buy the 35 books set (I thought there is 40 book set?). Both my kids love the books 😉

mummy of 2, thanks for your advise. :lol:

Really....is there a 40 books in a set? I can't find leh. I only find the DVD in 40 chapters leh.

SAHM_TAN

mummy of 2:

My kids love the DVD I bought from DD. I did not notice that there's print version too. May I know what's the language standard like? Thanks

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 35 / 115