No kick today .. Trying to catch up.
Must say properly, Trapwithin no sidekick of mine. I'm his sidekick!Picolo:
Oh yes yes, I was trying to recall the name of this other Mark's sidekick!
This week I sure blur blur ... Very busy at work. So I will MIA.
You guys go for the 1000 bull eye ok?
Judging from the content of these few pages, can I presume the Sci and CL marks are not disclosed today?
Disclosed for my P3 dd too. All 4 subjects satisfactory (assuming CL tough base on lizhi/E3 feedback). -
JoeeYee:
Hi JoeeYee, your DD has gotten all 4 subjects? Wow, that's good. Some of us only received 3 subjects. Just curious, which class is your DD in that she received results for all 4 subjects?Jennifer:
Judging from the content of these few pages, can I presume the Sci and CL marks are not disclosed today?
Disclosed for my P3 dd too. All 4 subjects satisfactory (assuming CL tough base on lizhi/E3 feedback). -
Mark, hasn't anyone told you never try and dictate what a P thinks?! Tsk...tsk...:roll:
You know what I think? I think P wants to ensure that E3's dd1 does not get unduely distracted for PSLE that's why purposely put start date as Jan 2015.
I think there will be proper SOP in place for the move so shouldn't worry too much. Furthermore, it's not the first time PH had moved to a holding site. I believe measures were made to improve results yearly, so one move shouldn't affect the overall performance of the students. Doing well for PSLE is a resultant built-up of the kid's effort in every primary school year, including the initial p1 and p2 foundational years.
Mum1113:
On the contrary, I think it is better to go holding school. Can u imagine studying with all the construction noises going on nearby when they are adding new sch building, classrooms etc? All the pollution, inconvenience etc.
Am sure P will do Everything to \"double-protect\" those especially in P6s. Cannot afford to compromise their tip-top academic performance, isnt it....periwinklejoy:
aiyo my younger dd in P6 leh. Xian le. Hope it wil not b too disruptive.
Think the holding sch could be larger than current PH since it was meant for JC's big gor-gor/jie-jie? Maybe air-con classrooms so more, heehee...
Think we will see a lot of PH KS parents lurking around that site in the next few days .. hahaha.. that will be really KS .. it is another 4 yrs away leh! Btw, Mark, your ds should only be P5 then ... sign .. my dd won't be able to enjoy the new facilities .. -
Wow your ds trained by Doc Peh, your niece also going to be trained by him?
Doctor Peh, Doctor Peh where are you? (just joking, just joking, ds won't qualify one, don't suan me ok?) -
Trapwithin:
Just wondering and really curious... is Doc Peh really as good as how he \"sells\" himself?
Wow your ds trained by Doc Peh, your niece also going to be trained by him?markfch:
Doctor Peh, Doctor Peh where are you? (just joking, just joking, ds won't qualify one, don't suan me ok?) -
Mum1113:
Singapore very small ... Anywhere can also be reached by walking .. Only difference is take how long to reach
Oh I see...so get 'guess' where's the house our bro mark staying yaaa :politebleah: :laugh:php:
you are wrong, Mum1113...markfch's ds can walk to school liao.....he is extremely happy to hear this....
another one probably smiling is trapwithin...
Your standard very high. For me, above 90 very good liao.
my definition of good - 96 and above, ok - 90 to 95, anything less than 90 is NG....btw, she got all band 1, so let her be lor , no lecture from me this round...hahaha....with the limited time and effort she put in, good enough la...
Actually at P1-2, the kids in Band 1, their result is mainly differentiate through whether how many careless mistakes they made, so a lot to do with exam techniques. -
JoeeYee:
assuming CL tough base on lizhi/E3 feedback).
Ermmm...have not seen the paper so can't be sure whether it's really that tough. I guess it's more demanding compared to last year's papers cos it has included ι ε₯, and the time given was only 1 h 15 mins for a 100 mark paper. I heard that some kids from the cohort couldn't complete the papers.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.