2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      Brenda10

Herbie:

Hi Chenonceau, I can't find the book, 小学生获奖作文大全 in the http://www.awpub.com. Where can we get this book from? Does it come with CD too? 🙂

Oh boy! I feel so inadequate. We found ours in Beijing in a bookshop at Wangfujing Dajie. I was told that dangdang.com has it... but I didn't get mine from dangdang.com. I also dunno how to shop in dangdang because I dun read Chinese.

Maybe some other Mommy can help?

It doesn't come with CD. I get someone to record for me. If you get the book, I am happy to upload my recordings somewhere public (youtube?) so that anyone can go and download... but I think I cannot do everything... dunno whether got copyright issues or not. I upload one or two first and then you all go try. It won't be easy to get your kids to do this because it is so HORRIBLY TEDIOUS.

Hi Chenonceau

Is this the book (Green colour) that you have menetioned ?

http://search.dangdang.com/search_pub.php?key=%D0%A1%D1%A7%C9%FA%BB%F1%BD%B1%D7%F7%CE%C4%B4%F3%C8%AB

Thanks

• phankaoP Offline
        phankao

Brenda10:

[quote=\"Herbie\"]Hi Chenonceau, I can't find the book, 小学生获奖作文大全 in the http://www.awpub.com. Where can we get this book from? Does it come with CD too? 🙂

Oh boy! I feel so inadequate. We found ours in Beijing in a bookshop at Wangfujing Dajie. I was told that dangdang.com has it... but I didn't get mine from dangdang.com. I also dunno how to shop in dangdang because I dun read Chinese.

It doesn't come with CD. I get someone to record for me. If you get the book, I am happy to upload my recordings somewhere public (youtube?) so that anyone can go and download... but I think I cannot do everything... dunno whether got copyright issues or not. I upload one or two first and then you all go try. It won't be easy to get your kids to do this because it is so HORRIBLY TEDIOUS.

Hi Chenonceau

http://search.dangdang.com/search_pub.php?key=%D0%A1%D1%A7%C9%FA%BB%F1%BD%B1%D7%F7%CE%C4%B4%F3%C8%AB

Thanks[/quote]Wah, so many - all with the same title?

Hifive

Hi

Need help to improve on Chinese Compre. Any parent here can share some tips or any good assessment book to recommend?

Thanks in advance.

tisha

superann:

I guess still need to ask him to do more papers, especially paper 2. For those questions he doesn't know, copy to somewhere and re-do after a month. 🙏
            Thanks superann, will do that.

Chenonceau

Brenda10:

[quote=\"Herbie\"]Hi Chenonceau, I can't find the book, 小学生获奖作文大全 in the http://www.awpub.com. Where can we get this book from? Does it come with CD too? 🙂

Hi Chenonceau

Thanks[/quote]It looks like the one... unless there is more than one green book.

Herbie

Based on the ISBN no. yes the green book is the booking which Chenonceau recommended.

But how to purchase this book is an issue.

Chenonceau

Herbie:
                  Based on the ISBN no. yes the green book is the booking which Chenonceau recommended.

But how to purchase this book is an issue.
                  Log in and buy. They will send to you. Like Amazon. All this I know from hearsay. Heehee!

tisha

Brenda10:
                    tisha:

Thanks a bunch people, for your encouraging words. I'm already feeling better. Will identify and work on the weak areas as you said. Hopefully by SA1 things will be brighter. 🙏

Hi Tisha

My nephew is a good example, He was the only person who gets C during the CA1 Math exam in the class last year and after lot of practices given by parent and school he finally got A in prelim and PSLE. jia you

Thnaks Brenda, gives me hope :xedfingers:

Herbie

Tried but very cheem, the bank which they have listed in yr website are china bank so got difficult to buy to book.

It is possible for u to scan it and upload it somewhere?
                      … paiseh… that is if you dun mind… many thanks!

Chenonceau

Herbie:
                        Tried but very cheem, the bank which they have listed in yr website are china bank so got difficult to buy to book.

It is possible for u to scan it and upload it somewhere?
                        ... paiseh... that is if you dun mind.. many thanks!
                        Cannot lah... there are 1080 essays... and what about copyright? Maybe you ask around and get some people to teach you how to buy? Some KSP parents shop there regularly, you can surf KSP other threads to find out eh?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 113 / 944