periwinklejoy

periwinklejoy:

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]How does one improve or excel in English Vocabulary Cloze Passage? Is it just through reading more books?

I keep telling DD it's just \"common sense\" and I get so upset when she makes an error.

I let my dd do Casco Classroom eng - Vocab, Grammer and Compre Cloze. Its a 3in1book.

Thanks periwinklejoy. Will swing by Popular to take a look, when I have the time.

:slapshead: It seems like Popular Bookstore is becoming my second home this year![/quote]Yar loh, I had yet to swing by Mark's second home at Sengkang. Will go maybe end of next week. But I was at Westmall ysday PM, picked up a few $2 vocab books for my dds.

JRLam

periwinklejoy:

both my dds results slipped, my hub was not happy last nite when he saw the papers :torchme:
        My ds' results slipped too, guess that's norm for all P5, just a matter of slipped by what quantum :lol: It happened that his results of all the 3 subj that I am in-charge ie EL, CL and MA all went south, whereas the only subj SC that my dh coaches him, scored the highest! I told him mummy wants to give up already (hint hint him that maybe shd send him to more tuition for those 3 subj, ha!), he comforted me that, \"Aiya mummy, Sci papers is the easiest! MA is so tough!\" But the MA papers is REALLY chim leh ...

If my dh were to voice any unhappiness .. heehee.. then u teach lor!

Funx3

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
          Oops! No la, the topics just happen to interest me, so I participated a little here and there lor...

You sure it's ONLY a little here and there? Whoa that must be the understatement of the year ..... :laugh:

Haven't you heard of the proverb \"Little drops of water, little grains of sand, make the mighty ocean and the pleasant land\"?

So that's how my \"a little here and there\" contributed to GM3. :lol: :lol: :lol:[/quote]Wah, Like That U Must Have Traveled Over the FIVE OCEANS and ALL the CONTINENTS -le!
          πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Happy Mama

JRLam:

Ya, that's a good one... Talk so much, you teach lor! or You so clever, you teach lor!

Hahaha!!

Happy Mama

periwinklejoy:
              picked up a few $2 vocab books for my dds.

:!: $2 vocab books? So cheap?

Funx3

E3:

Do they Have Choices of Words Given for this Q?
                MayBe Out of the Whole List of Words Given, this Could Be the Best Choice? (But Not Necessarily the Most Appropriate?)
                :lol: :lol:

Yes, Cloze passage with helping words. Well...how do you define \"Best\" choice? To the child, his answer is the Best choice... πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

\"Best\" choice is OF Course the T's Choice -la!
                But Sometimes If Many Parents Objects, Best Choice Can Expand to ....
                2 Choices, as well.

Vaguely Remember it Happens Before ....
                πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

periwinklejoy

JRLam:
                  periwinklejoy:

both my dds results slipped, my hub was not happy last nite when he saw the papers :torchme:

My ds' results slipped too, guess that's norm for all P5, just a matter of slipped by what quantum :lol: It happened that his results of all the 3 subj that I am in-charge ie EL, CL and MA all went south, whereas the only subj SC that my dh coaches him, scored the highest! I told him mummy wants to give up already (hint hint him that maybe shd send him to more tuition for those 3 subj, ha!), he comforted me that, \"Aiya mummy, Sci papers is the easiest! MA is so tough!\" But the MA papers is REALLY chim leh ...

Can't leh, he has v little time at home, so I hv to teach 😒
                  I aged alot these 2 years leh, since I started to be a SAHM.
                  So my threat is ... i go back work... we outsource all subjects to tuition centres... den he'll back off. πŸ˜›

periwinklejoy

periwinklejoy:

picked up a few $2 vocab books for my dds.

:!: $2 vocab books? So cheap?

Ya ya ya.... chip chip leh...
                    i also bought some $4.90 cookbooks, come with CD some more πŸ˜‰
                    and some 2.50 cookbooks also... umm waitg to try out some of the recipes inside. One particularly interesting one is Nutricious meals to protect Men's Liver and kidney...

Funx3

E3:

[quote=\"markfch\"]
                      You sure it's ONLY a little here and there? Whoa that must be the understatement of the year ..... :laugh:

Haven't you heard of the proverb \"Little drops of water, little grains of sand, make the mighty ocean and the pleasant land\"?

So that's how my \"a little here and there\" contributed to GM3. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cannot call Ah Jie, must address as εΈˆε‚… or 师ε€ͺ! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰[/quote]Waliao .... Happy Mama Join \"Er-Mei-Pai\"?
                      Now Promoted to \"Zhang-Men-Ren\"?
                      GM3 Not Grand Enough For Her ....
                      :laugh: :laugh:

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

periwinklejoy:
                        i go back work... we outsource all subjects to tuition centres... πŸ˜›

Believe me, crossed my mind 100 times!! πŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 940 / 2049