2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      Mum1113

[quote=\"wkong\"]
      Yeah.. at least I am not alone. Let's give one another encouragement during that period. 😎

Lucky i only have psle this year. *whew*. I still think the most tedious is psle. Os & As are all up to them, not us.

Agree..agree. For PSLE, parents still need to be involved since kids are just 11/12 years old. But for O levels, they should be mature to think...for A levels, they are definitely very mature to know what they want.[/quote]..... they are mature to think for their own....or dads / mums too old to help them liao 🙏 .... 😉

Mum1113

Lucky i only have psle this year. *whew*. I still think the most tedious is psle. Os & As are all up to them, not us.
        Lucky you....3 cheers :love:

• phankaoP Offline
          phankao

Mum1113:

Lucky you....3 cheers :love:

Yeah, I'm quite happy that all major tasks are out of the way now. But I think ds2 would be quite unhappy that I am mostly focussing on him. He seems rather \"free\" now despite being in p6!

Brenda10

Mum1113:
            Brenda10:

Yes. Agree this is very tedious. The more I can do is expose dd to more CL song and hopefully she can remember the lyrics.

So mummy and daughter can \"Da Shen Gao Chang\" as the saying goes, practise makes perfect right :love:

Ha ha. We always like to sing ....
            ...百战旧河山 古来功难全 江山几局残 荒城重拾何年
            文章写不尽 悠悠沧桑史 悲欢岁月尽无情
            长江长千里 黄河水不停 江山依旧 人事已非.....

And don't need to buy egg lah....

Brenda10

Plan to work after dd PSLE. As like everyone say that we also can't do much in their Secondary school. Waiting for 4 October and can disregard all the primary school things lah.

wkong

Brenda10:
                Mum1113:

[quote=\"Brenda10\"]

Yes. Agree this is very tedious. The more I can do is expose dd to more CL song and hopefully she can remember the lyrics.

So mummy and daughter can \"Da Shen Gao Chang\" as the saying goes, practise makes perfect right :love:

文章写不尽 悠悠沧桑史 悲欢岁月尽无情

And don't need to buy egg lah....[/quote]I agreed that using the CL song might helps to improve CL. Like pronunciation, or maybe using it for compo..

DD just change to a new sch this yr, and CL teacher is teaching them to sing songs like 兰花草, 捉泥鳅, 童话, 外婆的澎湖湾 etc...

As for how it helps in compo will be the way they describe.. like

晚风轻拂澎湖湾
                白浪逐沙滩
                没有椰林缀斜阳
                只是一片海蓝蓝.....

那是外婆柱着杖
                将我手轻轻挽...

ksme

wkong:
                  Brenda10:

文章写不尽 悠悠沧桑史 悲欢岁月尽无情

And don't need to buy egg lah....

I agreed that using the CL song might helps to improve CL. Like pronunciation, or maybe using it for compo..

DD just change to a new sch this yr, and CL teacher is teaching them to sing songs like 兰花草, 捉泥鳅, 童话, 外婆的澎湖湾 etc...

晚风轻拂澎湖湾
                  白浪逐沙滩
                  没有椰林缀斜阳
                  只是一片海蓝蓝.....

那是外婆柱着杖
                  将我手轻轻挽...

o Wkong, this brings back so much memories.

Brenda,
                  Not familiar with the song you quoted. Which song is it? Very cheem....

wonderm

Brenda10:

Plan to work after dd PSLE. As like everyone say that we also can't do much in their Secondary school. Waiting for 4 October and can disregard all the primary school things lah.

It depends. For me and my boys, I am able to add more value to them when they are in Sec school. The nature of help is of course different from that in Primary school and one may not need to do that full time. In Primary school, it was quite standard revision for the 4 subjects when it came close to PSLE. In Sec school, they have to learn new skills in both academic and other areas like CCA, leadership. Parents can guide them to be more effective in learning so they could enjoy their Sec school life more.

All the best to your child's PSLE this year! I was like you last year, couldn't wait for PSLE to be over to throw away all the primary school things and it was really exciting when we finally could do that last Oct.

Tinkerbelle

Brenda10:
                      Tinkerbelle:

Hi chenonceau,

:thankyou: for sharing. Wow....Yor DS is truly impressive to memorise phrases from compos like this. Definitely not an easy task. :salute:

Hi Brenda,

That's an interesting approach of learning Chinese........very FUN!!! :lol:

Brenda10

wkong:
                        I agreed that using the CL song might helps to improve CL. Like pronunciation, or maybe using it for compo..

晚风轻拂澎湖湾
                        白浪逐沙滩
                        没有椰林缀斜阳
                        只是一片海蓝蓝.....

那是外婆柱着杖
                        将我手轻轻挽...

All these songs bring back the nice memory. :hi5: Listening to all these songs and watching CL TV do provide another channel to improve on CL Language.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 119 / 944