Dear PH Mummies and Daddies,
Just wanna to find out is there any good chinese tuition/enrichment class for P2 student around PH area…
For private 1-1 tuition for chinese, what will be the charges like? -
Won't the lowest/average/highest scores tell us what we need to know regarding relative performance? Why must die-die display class/level position leh? Btw I feel that median score shows a clearer picture than average score.
Personally I Prefer to know Class Position, to gauge as check point at each Quarter.
Marks Alone don't tell much.
We need to know how our kid performing relative to the whole class. Then we can Zoom in to Help them if needed ....
:celebrate: :celebrate:
Er Funx3, I think you're getting competitive ..... looks like next L-F club presidential election my dw will win hands-down liao.
I've been wondering if P1-P2 totally no exams, how does sch stream students for P3? Would regular assessments in lieu of exams be able to do so accurately? Or don't tell me P1 to P3 is enbloc all the way ..... that would be great as ds loves his class. -
hello markfch, you are asking too much hor...得寸进尺
Won't the lowest/average/highest scores tell us what we need to know regarding relative performance? Why must die-die display class/level position leh? Btw I feel that median score shows a clearer picture than average score.Funx3:
Personally I Prefer to know Class Position, to gauge as check point at each Quarter.
We need to know how our kid performing relative to the whole class. Then we can Zoom in to Help them if needed ....
Er Funx3, I think you're getting competitive ..... looks like next L-F club presidential election my dw will win hands-down liao.
I've been wondering if P1-P2 totally no exams, how does sch stream students for P3? Would regular assessments in lieu of exams be able to do so accurately? Or don't tell me P1 to P3 is enbloc all the way ..... that would be great as ds loves his class.
P2 has to take SA2.... -
Why? I thought the PERI thingy said no exams for P1s & P2s?
hello markfch, you are asking too much hor...得寸进尺
P2 has to take SA2.... -
GyGy:
Think Jen recommended this CL ctr below recently.Dear PH Mummies and Daddies,
Just wanna to find out is there any good chinese tuition/enrichment class for P2 student around PH area...
For private 1-1 tuition for chinese, what will be the charges like?
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=352214&highlight=beauty#352214 -
This centre is Jing Cai, stuck in an extreme corner of L2 facing the escalator. Only my elder boy is enrolled. My P4 boy is still with the Bt Timah Plaza centre.
May I know where is it? Is your P4 son studying there too?comfy:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
I chanced upon this ulu looking centre at Beauty World Centre. After talking to the tutor (whose dd was also from Pei Hwa, graduated same year as my elder boy, she is studying in RV now), I decided to enrol him in this centre.
The tutor in charge of my elder boy is a no nonsense type, dun think she is suitable for my P4 boy who is still very playful.[/quote]Hi Jennifer,
You mentioned your P4 boy still with a chinese centre at Bt Timah Plaza, May I know which centre issit? issit good? What is the charges like?
Thank for answering my qn. -
Hi A Good Deal at Groupon for
6\" Sub at $3.25 (instead of $6.50).
Ordered Mine already ....
http://www.groupon.sg/deals/singapore?nlp=&CID=SG_CRM_228_0_0_0&utm_source=Deal_general_newsletter&utm_medium=All_Cities&utm_content=Initial_Version&utm_campaign=Varies -
Oh Not competitive, But Got to Help my Gal Maintain current position ....
Won't the lowest/average/highest scores tell us what we need to know regarding relative performance? Why must die-die display class/level position leh? Btw I feel that median score shows a clearer picture than average score.Funx3:
I've been wondering if P1-P2 totally no exams, how does sch stream students for P3? Would regular assessments in lieu of exams be able to do so accurately? Or don't tell me P1 to P3 is enbloc all the way ..... that would be great as ds loves his class.
Never thought of Top Class, even .... Ha Ha ....
Like U say, Avg Marks does not show if still maintain or not, that's why with class position can show overall result -ma!
Just wanna help keep her in the avg level in her class, I'm Satisfied already.
Furthermore, wanna try for DSA later, so results cannot be too \"Lao-Kwei\", Right?
dd & i love subway...but why the offer for 7 locations only.....so sad...Hi A Good Deal at Groupon for
http://www.groupon.sg/deals/singapore?nlp=&CID=SG_CRM_228_0_0_0&utm_source=Deal_general_newsletter&utm_medium=All_Cities&utm_content=Initial_Version&utm_campaign=Varies -
it's a good deal, but I dont go to any of the 7 outlets listed..Hi A Good Deal at Groupon for
http://www.groupon.sg/deals/singapore?nlp=&CID=SG_CRM_228_0_0_0&utm_source=Deal_general_newsletter&utm_medium=All_Cities&utm_content=Initial_Version&utm_campaign=Varies
Markfch, the students have SA2 in P2, and they will be having frequent tests, which will be used for grading if I'm not wrong..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.