Weekly diary and "Zhou Ji"
You’re making me real excited with his diary.
I’m buying him a diary today!
Maybe start with Ben10 or some Bakugan thingy.
Dunno what’s latest for boys?
Got any idea? -
winth:
Winth ah, why not bring him along and let him choose.. think it will make him get all excited to write in it too..You're making me real excited with his diary.
I'm buying him a diary today!
Dunno what's latest for boys?
Got any idea?
cannot one…
he’s a very indecisive boy. he will ask for everything and tell me he likes everything.
then he’ll start getting emotional when he needs to choose one from the other. we end up getting nowhere. plus me super excited and onz mummy, so i can’t wait for the weekend one…
hence, i usually buy his favourites for him like the recent puzzle book for his first baby tooth trade-off (i’m his secret tooth fairy), and this puzzle book is now his favourite book.
now can’t wait for my lunch time to go shop for his diary. -
Ok guys! I'm in! I'm in!
Sorry hor, charge my laptop first, k!
I have to motivate myself to also do
the housework, prepare the cooking,
take care of now 2 girls with fever on
top of all that too! Yups, i've been on
the low profile cos my girls developed
high fever from our Ice Age movie date
on Youth Day. The crowd that day was
crazy.
My elder one is on high alert of H1N1,
what with her having the general
symptoms of influenza and plus the
asthma.
When the girls are home, not so easy
to get work done.
I have also begun my WFHM > work
from home mummy routine with FLW..
>Free lance work.. :lol: More abbreviations!
Busy.. Busy.. But busy is good. I like.
Chief... you're not sulking i hope, for i hv
not bn coming in regularly past 2 weeks.. :oops:
I miss you lah. Uuuhmmm... i meant i
miss KSP-ing with you and all. Need the
daily dose of humour to keep up this life.
As for today, it's definitely at the expense
of buds hubs' farting spree, boy!
Psst... he's been farting whole nite.
Cannot stand it! Cos i think nothing
cud come out but some papaya must've
gotten out some spurts.. like Chief said
lah...ChiefKiasu:
I have always thought the PAPAYA is considered the more therapeutic fruit, with all kinds of medical advantages? What I know is that a tiny piece of it can cure me of any constipation, even if I have none to begin with :!: .
DD has a girly diary too. She writes in it occasionally. She used to write her own stories on pieces of paper. Now, she writes in her diary. When she starts, she gets writer's diarrhea and needs us to remind her to stop. :roll:
Alamak! Another banana pun! :!:
> READ : Writer’s Diarrhoea! < -
Actually hor, I typed that post halfway, went out to get lunch, then came back to finish it before posting. So I didn't see your previous post about your hubs. :roll:Alamak! Another banana pun! :!:
> READ : Writer's Diarrhoea! < -
Miracle Child:
Thanks for sharing, buds. Really can see the \"transformation\" in the way and the topics she writes about. I hope to encourage my son to write....he is quite lazy. I started with a holiday trip and had encouraged him to write about what he saw or how felt about each day of the trip....at the end, still an empty book....
Will try again. 
You're most welcome, Miracle Child! It's a pleasure to share the good
stuff! Transformation takes time and meticulous effort on the child to
write..... on parents to keep up ie. sit down together, talk, brainstorm
ideas, creative topics, enticing the writing... (etc)
Holiday trips are BIG topic headers. Unless a child is already a proficient
writer, this topic can be too huge for a young child to undertake. For N2
writers, go for just simple phrases. Can be just \"I love mummy\"... or it
can be, \"I did not want to go to school today. Too tired\"... or it can be
\"I don't know what to write\" too... We gotta begin somewhere the child
is comfortable with. My P2 will be able to write loads on a trip topic!
*I'll hafta post up Encouraging Your Child To Keep A Diary Part 2 :
>Primary Level< to emphasize on this. :wink: Hehee! Can anot, Chief?
She has the maturity of thought and experience and by
Primary level, she has developed better fine motor skills needed for the
writing process as compared to a just starting out N2 kiddie. We can be
excited about our child's first writings... but it cannot over excite to just
start the fire burning only to flame out and fizzzz off. Cause when you try
your hand again at writing that diary routine, there will definitely be that
slim chance child may be put off almost immediately at the suggestion. -
winth:
Winth aah... your excitement is rubbing off on me leh...You're making me real excited with his diary.
I'm buying him a diary today!
Dunno what's latest for boys?
Got any idea?
Makes me feel like my first time all over again. Errrm...
1st time when i felt that excited to get that diary for
her... especially the younger one, cause she is really
lazy & needs sooo much pushing and encouragement
to move her along. My elder girl and I share the feeling
of tremendous success as she starts to show the results
of all our efforts in her English exams. She too feels, that
the diary has helped her a lot in her composition writing.
She has almost no issues with grammatical errors, good
with punctuating excitement... a dramatic suspense with
the \"........\" and the vocabulary really has to come from
exposure to reading different kinds of books. When she
comes across a word she doesn't know the meaning off
she will check in her concrete diary (book kind) and she
will check in electronically in her new b'day present of an
English e-dictionary (Courtesy of her favourite grandpa :
old man buds .... as aptly put by buds hubs)
So, since the success is tried and proven... i intend to
promote the idea to my younger one... and due to her
extremely playful nature, i definitely HAD TO start much
earlier... in N2.
Getting the perfect diary for girls is easier cos of the extensive
range of girl products out in the market. There's Strawberry
Shortcake, Dora, Barbie, Winx Club (etc)... For my friends
with sons, they either like Bakugan, Thomas & Friends or
the most popular now Ben 10. Again this depends on age
group. Go for the diary that will excite your DS1... and not
necessarily for the 'current' in thing in the market. Remember :
You MUST know your child will love you for it! That's Step 1.
Enticing the writer.... dangle that carrot.... or rather dangle
that Ben 10 diary in front of him! -
winth is getting ready for lunch date with hubby liao…
after late lunch, going to hunt for diary.
hopefully i get a diary that both of us like.
it’s important to me that i like his stuff, if not very difficult to show continued interest in this new diary-writing. probably see if i get good looking chops or stickers too.
seeya later!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.