not that i know off... can scan a pix to show us or not...As I'm revising HYPY with ds, I realised that some HYPY has a funny notation.
Specifically, I came across the hanzi 己 & 紧 with tilde '~' sign as the HYPY tone. What exactly does this tilde '~' sign represent? Or is it a misprint in the storybook?
Psst, last time I never bothered about all these minor details, but nowadays this papa so on-the-ball.
btw, yr ds's exam will be on Oct 2012...u so kancheong for what....
hahaha..... -
I didn't know of that leh. Can you show us ?
not that i know off... can scan a pix to show us or not...markfch:
As I'm revising HYPY with ds, I realised that some HYPY has a funny notation.
Specifically, I came across the hanzi 己 & 紧 with tilde '~' sign as the HYPY tone. What exactly does this tilde '~' sign represent? Or is it a misprint in the storybook?
Psst, last time I never bothered about all these minor details, but nowadays this papa so on-the-ball.
btw, yr ds's exam will be on Oct 2012...u so kancheong for what....
hahaha.....
With all of us talking about SA1, bro mark start to kancheong liao. -
php & janet_lee88,
Soli soli my mistake. After I scanned and enlarged the hanzi as suggested, I realised that the problem lies with ......... my hyperopia.
You see, the hanzi 己 & 紧 has HYPY as ji & jin respectively; 3rd tone. But my hyperopia is so bad that the dot in 'j' combined with 'v' made it look like tilde '~' sign.
So malu hor :oops: . Hehe -
No malu lah... all learning mah.php & janet_lee88,
Soli soli my mistake. After I scanned and enlarged the hanzi as suggested, I realised that the problem lies with ......... my hyperopia.
You see, the hanzi 己 & 紧 has HYPY as ji & jin respectively; 3rd tone. But my hyperopia is so bad that the dot in 'j' combined with 'v' made it look like tilde '~' sign.
So malu hor :oops: . Hehe
When the tone is to place on top of 'i' or 'j', the dot is omitted. -
S6169:
good idea, i also support you, HappyMama. :D[/quote]Another supporter. :celebrate: :celebrate:
HappyMama, let me know when you form the support group. I'll be your first member!! :lol:JoeeYee:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
Wah, since when I have so many aunties friends? :? You trying to say all the Mummies at the front and back gate are aunties? Wah you not scared kena whacked here ah. :rotflmao:
Hmm, good idea, let me speak with P when I next see her. :rotflmao: -
Another supporter. :celebrate: :celebrate:[/quote]Me too! Can help you jio other PH mommies who are not in KSP, esp from my church.
good idea, i also support you, HappyMama.S6169:
[quote=\"JoeeYee\"]
HappyMama, let me know when you form the support group. I'll be your first member!! :lol:
And please, uncle php, we are not aunties hor! Esp when we will be led by a chic mom with 16-year-old skin.
php .. GMI liao ... Congrats :celebrate:
IJJ:
Me too! Can help you jio other PH mommies who are not in KSP, esp from my church.
Another supporter. :celebrate: :celebrate:Happy Mama:
[quote=\"S6169\"]
good idea, i also support you, HappyMama.
And please, uncle php, we are not aunties hor! Esp when we will be led by a chic mom with 16-year-old skin.[/quote]Wow, looks like I must really propose this to P already :rotflmao:
Yea, at last somebody is voicing out about the \"aunty\"word. :celebrate:
IJJ, I was kidding about the 16 yr old skin lah. :oops: :oops: :oops: -
IJJ:
Thanks for the encouragement. Yeah, today I learnt something new, which is that my reading glasses are no longer doing it for me, haha.
No malu lah... all learning mah.
When the tone is to place on top of 'i' or 'j', the dot is omitted.Happy Mama:
It's great to have the skin of a 16 yr old ...... as long as it's not like mine (I needed Oxy1000 to get rid of my commando-trained pimples during those days.)
IJJ, I was kidding about the 16 yr old skin lah. -
Trapwithin:
php .. GMI liao ... Congrats :celebrate:
:congrats:
from ME Too!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.