Pei Chun Public
zapple:
Hi, anyome know where to purchase the uniform? the address?
Shirley Season Wear
Blk 266 Serangoon Central Drive
#02-251
Tel: 62804917 -
Hi P1 Parents,
How’s the preparation for the MAs?
My girl has been having a relax holiday with lots of play. Only started some serous drilling yesterday… managed to finished revising the units 1-4… she’s doing some grammar practices now… I find it really a bit tough to help her in English by just using the STELLER books… The grammar taught is not really in sequence. They have not learnt what is present/past continous tense right? And verbs after "to" must be neutral… my girl knows the rules but I wonder will the school teach or assume they know?
Going to start on Maths tonight… siong… I think still have enough time to do chinese since it’s on 29th…
Btw, are the P1s starting some simple creative writing in Term 2? -
Hi parents, wow, the thread is quieter nowadays, guess we are busy with daily activities and revision ! How did your children do for the MAs ? Mine has some careless mistakes here and there

One more MA to go ! and it's the most worrying one...
Jia you ! -
Think we are more stressed up than them! haha.
Mine not just some but many careless mistakes!
First MA so maybe our kids not too used to it ba? Jia You! -
Agree…Found myself more stressful than my girl. My girl surprise me with the good result for her math. I thot this is her weakest subject. But she didn’t do well for her english MA. Her grammer is weak. JIA YOU… must spend more time practice grammer with her.
I am quite disappointed with my daughter’s score as well…there was a particular eng question showing a bridge but she kept arguing with me it looks like a mountain… :x whats worse is that she doesn’t understand the meaning of doing badly or doing well…to her no difference, jia lat liao lah.
I just hope she doesn’t get called up for learning support…she said afew classmates kena already…
I saw a parent write that the next MA is the worst one?? any reason? -
same here, my child did rather poor for the english paper thou passed but did well for the maths paper. as for the chinese paper tomorrow, not sure how to guide. lets hope they all do well. as for learning support, if they are selected, are the parents advised already?
My girl did very well for her english, still don’t know the results for Maths… Tomorrow is the Chinese and we have been practising over the weekend so I hope she can handle the hanyu pinyin…
After this, stil have to prepare her for some english compre in april right?? OMG!! Stressed leh!!
Oh so the kids are going for learning support aka remedial classes based on their performance this MA? I didn’t know that leh… MMmmmm… hope my girl doesn’t need to go… hehehe…
Btw, i was asking about creative writing in P1… are they starting? Or only start in P2?
I thought the Principal mentioned something about story book review beginning of the year, so what is happening now ah? My girl is reading, not a lot but ok… and do we need to note that now somewhere? -
Think the maths paper is easy, slightly more than half of my DS's class got full marks ! Let me see the paper when he brings back today.
Ya, i think MA 1 is easy, no problem sums, no sentence writing etc. Think MA 2 would be tougher. But I guess no difference to my DS, he doesn't really care.
Not sure about creative writing...
For the books reading, I got my son to record the chinese and english books that he read in the pupils diary. So that also encourages him to read. During the parents briefing, the teachers mentioned about some record card, but so far I've not seen it yet. -
Ya saw the Math paper, quite easy but my girl is very happy with her results and I hope this is a morale booster for her to study hard and do her best in all future tests and exams…
Think need to check with her FT about the reading thingy. So far we do not record any of the books read except for her enrichment centre’s book reviews…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.