National serviceman needs maid to carry his backpack

169 Posts 46 Posters 47.9k Views 1 Watching
      chubby08

wapobs:
      why hammer the poor NS boy like that?

people help carry bag also cannot ar?

NS boys sure welcome any help, like
      1. stand-by-bed - so dont kena tekan by pl sargent. remember how the stupid yaya sargent anyhow throw people mess tin out the window into the parade square or not? wah lau eh! if that time got maid help, won't kena like that liao!

2. clean rifle - dunno must pull the stupid thing thro the barrel how many times, and in the end, still kena \"wah! got elephant inside!\" again, if got maid stay in camp together, can relax!

3. return store - especially after defence exercise. sand bag la, wire la, timber la... clean until nearly die still cannot finis... again if got stay-in maid, different lor.

4. and so many other things, like area cleaning la, guard duty la, ..... so many things maid can help one.

so why so many people not happy here leh? ...
      May I know have you been through National service in Army before?

wapobs

chubby08:
        wapobs:

1. stand-by-bed - so dont kena tekan by pl sargent. remember how the stupid yaya sargent anyhow throw people mess tin out the window into the parade square or not? wah lau eh! if that time got maid help, won't kena like that liao!

2. clean rifle - dunno must pull the stupid thing thro the barrel how many times, and in the end, still kena \"wah! got elephant inside!\" again, if got maid stay in camp together, can relax!

3. return store - especially after defence exercise. sand bag la, wire la, timber la... clean until nearly die still cannot finis... again if got stay-in maid, different lor.

4. and so many other things, like area cleaning la, guard duty la, ..... so many things maid can help one.

May I know have you been through National service in Army before?

you are probably my pl sargent. :rotflmao:

• E Offline
          e3nity

wapobs:

erm if everything ask maid to do.. singapore guys go NS for wat? might s well employ maid go NS for our child? :?

wapobs

e3nity:
            wapobs:

erm if everything ask maid to do.. singapore guys go NS for wat? might s well employ maid go NS for our child? :?

can ar?
            maid can also go to war for us, since already trained,
            while our boys relax in McDonalds.
            not a bad idea, hmmm

I don’t have a maid now. Even when I did, the maid was not to attend to his every whim. There is a reason why singapore boys have to do NS…to build up character and not behave like 小姐 or sissy, expecting to be waited on.

Does it look nice to have a maid carrying his backpack?

• E Offline
                e3nity

wapobs: haha.. guess u had a real hard time during ur NS time... erm.. if only maids are allowed to join the army on behalf of our kids.. then kids in future can't blame more FT coming to Singapore.. Soon singapore will be dependent on FT.. even lesser job opportunities and singaporeans will b paid peanuts.. would you like it that way?? :?

end of the day we shld depend on our own ability.. n this is wat should be taught to our next generation.. definately a no no to \"anything ask auntie to do for you\".. its a boo boo.. 😛

mambobb

It doesnt look nice at all. Why maid has to carry his backpack when he is doing his NS. If he is not strong and fit enough to carry, then that is the purpose to go NS, to be trained more fit and strong.

wapobs

I don't have a maid now. Even when I did, the maid was not to attend to his every whim. There is a reason why singapore boys have to do NS...to build up character and not behave like 小姐 or sissy, expecting to be waited on.

ordering maid around can become sissy meh? no la...

better than he kena ordered around by girlfriends, that will really make him a wimp. hahahaaa....

Brainkid

I thought it was amusing when I saw this post but thinking for a while, all I can say is...\"KID, you are definitely SWAY to get caught by the nosey parker who capture this and make it into an issue.\"

What about those kids who has parents to fetch them to the army.? They probably do not have to walk to the bus station with the maid carrying the packs but they are no better than this boy. He is just out of luck. I guess.

And talking about uniforms, kids nowadays seems to think they are only pieces of clothe hanging around them. That is why there are smooching photos in uniforms being posted.Hiaz...:stupid:

Blame it on the young, blame it on the parents..one can even blame the IT for being so advanced. This is just a part of human evolution I think. And I think NS should not punish him for the sake of punishing...just make it a rule on what can be and not done...

DTJ

Some women get their maids to wash their undies...to them, it's as normal as washing a shirt but I can't do that. :!:
                        So true. I'm with you, Janet!

If you ask around, you should not be surprised to learn that nowadays many parents (i hope not all) are so caught up with grades that they don't \"teach\" their teenage daughters to wash their own undies! I know of someone who is always busy sending your daughters to classes after classes that her teenage daughter has never washed her own school shoes nor undies ..nor take public bus on her own!!! If she cannot fetch the daughter for some reason, she will trouble people to fetch (hey i m not talking about preschooler; i m talking abt 16-18 yr old girl!). Disgusting ? Maybe not!

When i heard that, i kept quiet. Maybe the mother herself also don't wash her own undies! So why should it matter to her that her teenage daughter is not doing it?!

I don't have daughter, only a preschooler who helps my domestic helper wipe table ; mop floor & to keep his toys... I love him this way so i train him to be this way (not easy; got to use cane.. some of my friends commented it is a little \"regimental\" ... but i cannot tahan the sight of a spoilt brat so no choice). and i hope he remains this \"helpful & useful\" forever ... To me, my maid is to relieve me of chores which i would otherwise not have time to do, eg doing main laundry , cooking. She is not here to serve my son like a king !

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 17

sterlinghouseS
                        sterlinghouse
                        BetaChenB
                        BetaChen