2009 P1 Registration Exercise for 2010 In-Take

1.1k Posts 175 Posters 367.5k Views 1 Watching

madeira:
      Sorry i got a question to ask, coz im very blur abt this :oops:

for Phase 1
      For a child who has a sibling studying in a school of choice

for Phase 2A2
      For a child whose parent or sibling has studied in the school of choice

If the child has a sibling studying in the school of choice, why shld the child go into Phase 2A2? the sibling in Phase 2A2 is refering to the parents' sibling or the child's sibling? Very confused wor... :?
      Phase 1 is for children whose siblings are CURRENTLY a student of the said school. Phase 2A2 is for children whose siblings (or parents, of course) who used to study in the school. Siblings always refer to the child's siblings... there is no priority given to parents' siblings.

RRMummy

Little_Princesses_LnK:
        Thanks \"RRMummy\" :lol: You are so well informed! Do you think I should just forget abt Princess E ( 1-2km ) then?

Hi Little_Princess, :oops: no la, I have been learning alot from KSP forumers.. :lol:
        Little_Princesses_LnK:
        Do you think I should just forget abt Princess E ( 1-2km ) then?
        Err.. you can continue to monitor closely, but I'm sorry to say I think no hope leh...
        Little_Princesses_LnK:
        I am looking at CHIJ Bkt Timah as well but I am outside 2km? Any advise?
        CHIJ Bukit Timah = CHIJ OLQP? Err.. it shows that in Y2007, balloting was for 1-2km while in Y2008 balotting for >2km. You may check this out:
        http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=486

Also, need very close monitoring and 🙏

BigDevil

Phase 1 is for children whose siblings are CURRENTLY a student of the said school. Phase 2A2 is for children whose siblings (or parents, of course) who used to study in the school. Siblings always refer to the child's siblings... there is no priority given to parents' siblings.
          Hi madeira, let me give you an example.

My ex-colleague has 3 kids, each was born 8 years apart. So the kids are 18, 10 and 2. By the time the third child is 6 and go for P1 registration, the 2 older kids have long left primary schools.

So this third child doesn't qualify for phase 1 of ANY school since none of his siblings is currently in primary school, but he qualifies for phase 2A2 of the primary schools of his 2 older brother/sister.

• E Offline
            eleewhm

just got back from ACPS... 😉

titank

How was the registration at Phase 2A(2) in most primary schools?

Have to conduct H1N1 screening at the entrance?

pocupine

went this morning... pretty quiet... :?

BigDevil

titank:
                  How was the registration at Phase 2A(2) in most primary schools?

Have to conduct H1N1 screening at the entrance?
                  Was at NYPS this morning...no screening at all. By the time I left at 10:30, they were registering no. 40 something.

• FunzF Offline
                    Funz

Was at RGPS at 2.30pm. Oso pretty quiet. They still checking temp b4 allowing us in.

CocoNut

Hi all!

I am new here.

I have twins. If balloting is require in the school. How many names (1 of my twins or both) can I put in the balloting ‘Box’?

Many Thanks
                      CocoNut

Little_Princesses_LnK

Yeah, I called up CHIJ Bkt Timah=OLQP. Last yr, 45 balloted for 32 places. ( >2km ) Raffles Girls was scary...100 over balloted for 50 over places! 😢

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 32 / 109

88clbbmedia8
                        88clbbmedia